Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
316 reviews
Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing See full review

  • Paulette family
  • Sep 16, 2013
Bike week stay

It was great best bike week we've ever had and we've been to every bike week since 2000.We might... See full review

  • nuby
  • Mar 14, 2013
Family friendly beachfront resort brings flavor of Caribbean to Daytona

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1977 -80.9932
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, DAB. Sanford International Airport, SFB. Orlando International Airport, MCO.
Area description
From Daytona Airport: When leaving the airport, follow the signs that direct you to International Speedway Blvd. Turn right on International Speedway Blvd. Go approximately 4 miles to Atlantic Avenue. Turn right on Atlantic Avenue and go approximately 3 miles. El Caribe's is on your left.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville Florida
Nov 10, 2009

El Caribe Resort

hot tube

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeep Beach Carolyn
Brooksville, FL
May 5, 2014

Not very happy

First couple days were nice and quite. Friday they had a bunch of collage kids come in and they were wild and crazy all night. We didn't sleep much while they were there. I seen so many butts and other parts it wasn't very funny with kids. The staff did do their best to control them but the kids over ran the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elizabethartist
Reidsville, NC
Aug 20, 2010

nice hotel

Everyone was so nice and helpful. All you had to do was ask. The view was unbelievable. It was just beautiful. It needs a few new updates like newer tvs and maybe a restaurant. But I really enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helen the traveler
FL
Jan 27, 2014

so-so place

Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Hot shower though poorly ventilated. Parking available. Accommodation/decor dated and grungy and one bed squeaks as if it's an air mattress. So-so place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moncton, Canada
Apr 2, 2010

This hotel is dated and needs renovation

[...]t when I arrived at the hotel it was run down and the room was small. I was disapointed because I could have booked the same quality for $45.00. The best thing about this hotel was that the location and the service was good. I think someone should check this hotel out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreddyFlare
Wandering, USA
Nov 22, 2010

Eh

The location was fine, and the room had a slightly obscured, but decent view of the beach. Room and area was clean, but way outdated. The beds were rough- hard as a board. And the water pressure in the shower was not only affected by the toilet flushing, but by the neighbors toiled flushing. I tried signing into the hotel's wifi and it wasn't reacting and getting a very weak signal. I called to the front desk and they politely offered that it was my computer and not their internet. So I borrowed the neighboring hotel's internet with no problem. It's cheap and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

European Cafe and Schnitzel House on S. Atlantic Avenue just a few miles from this hotel. Schnitzel is great, the spaetzle app is great too. Pleasant service and comforting food. Also Pho Saigon on S. Peninsula and International Speedway. Good Pho, good service. Both places are great if you aren't interested in eating at the IHOPs and Olive Gardens.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville Florida
Nov 10, 2009

El Caribe Resort

hot tube

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern VA
Nov 12, 2010

Modest but Clean

Because it is advertised as a conference center with a very nice photo of catering, I expected this resort to be much more upscale than it is and thought it had a restaurant. I visited in the off season without a car. Big mistake. The trolley doesn't run off season and cabs are quite expensive. The other challenge was that there is very little to do in or near the resort in the off season. There is not even a restaurant in the resort. Ultimately found one at the nearby Aku Tiki. Other than that, IHOP was our "walking" option. On the plus side, we had a huge suite that was very nice and it overlooked the ocean. The room was a definite value for the money. The continental breakfast met our needs and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no more cheap motels
Atlanta
Apr 4, 2013

good location, terrible room

I have stayed in old, smelly and neglected beach-side hotels before, but this one is beyond comprehension... Location, beach view, pools and staff are OK, but room was horrible. The musty smell of mildew, smoke and who knows what else was just unbearable, we had to sleep with balcony door opened all the time just not to suffocate. Almost everything in the room except TV was broken or not working properly, toilet won't flush, blinds held together with masking tape, stove would not turn off no matter what you do, etc. Jail cells in Alcatraz were probably in a better shape. If you don't want spoiled stay at the beach, spend few dollars more and stay somewhere else, this hotel needs to be torn down, it's hopeless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cocoa beach fl
Jan 5, 2010

the hotel was not what it looks like in

the hotle just looked so much nicer online then when we got there we were surprized to see it looked nothing like the pictures on line at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take the trolley

Back to menu Return to top