Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreddyFlare
Business
Wandering, USA
Nov 22, 2010

Eh

The location was fine, and the room had a slightly obscured, but decent view of the beach. Room and area was clean, but way outdated. The beds were rough- hard as a board. And the water pressure in the shower was not only affected by the toilet flushing, but by the neighbors toiled flushing. I tried signing into the hotel's wifi and it wasn't reacting and getting a very weak signal. I called to the front desk and they politely offered that it was my computer and not their internet. So I borrowed the neighboring hotel's internet with no problem. It's cheap and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

European Cafe and Schnitzel House on S. Atlantic Avenue just a few miles from this hotel. Schnitzel is great, the spaetzle app is great too. Pleasant service and comforting food. Also Pho Saigon on S. Peninsula and International Speedway. Good Pho, good service. Both places are great if you aren't interested in eating at the IHOPs and Olive Gardens.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Nov 12, 2010

Modest but Clean

Because it is advertised as a conference center with a very nice photo of catering, I expected this resort to be much more upscale than it is and thought it had a restaurant. I visited in the off season without a car. Big mistake. The trolley doesn't run off season and cabs are quite expensive. The other challenge was that there is very little to do in or near the resort in the off season. There is not even a restaurant in the resort. Ultimately found one at the nearby Aku Tiki. Other than that, IHOP was our "walking" option. On the plus side, we had a huge suite that was very nice and it overlooked the ocean. The room was a definite value for the money. The continental breakfast met our needs and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Nov 10, 2009

El Caribe Resort

hot tube

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 29, 2010

Good staff, clean rooms, bad smell

The hotel is clean, staff are very nice, the view is great but there is a smell in the elevator and in the room which I could not tolerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moncton, Canada
Apr 2, 2010

This hotel is dated and needs renovation

[...]t when I arrived at the hotel it was run down and the room was small. I was disapointed because I could have booked the same quality for $45.00. The best thing about this hotel was that the location and the service was good. I think someone should check this hotel out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 22, 2010

The view is great but old hotel

We spent 4 days at the hotel. The room service only came after we called the office at 4:00pm. The hotel is lime green and from the 60's. The hotel needs a lot of updates and repair. The location is perfect though. The beach is beautiful and only a few feet away. The breakfast that is included is bagels, doughnuts, fruit and cereal. The rooms are small but average. I would stay again for a few day get away because of the location but not a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Daytona pier is about 3 miles up the road. There is a second pier for fishing about 3 miles south. $7.00 adult and $3.00 kids you can even rent poles.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 21, 2011

Hotel was aging, but clean

This is an aging property that is desperately in need of a facelift. I believe that it may be ranked as a 3 star hotel, but due to its age, it's really a 2 star hotel. However, the hotel is very clean and it has a friendly and attentive staff. The location is great, and the grounds are well-kept. I thought that we paid too much for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elizabethartist
Business
Reidsville, NC
Aug 20, 2010

nice hotel

Everyone was so nice and helpful. All you had to do was ask. The view was unbelievable. It was just beautiful. It needs a few new updates like newer tvs and maybe a restaurant. But I really enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McDonough, GA
Feb 7, 2010

Hard times...

Easy check-in, very clean rooms, but the beds were a total nightmare! I don't think that I've ever slept on a bed that hard. We ended up taking one of the mattresses and putting it on top of the other bed. I will say that the rooms were very clean though. I would go back if I knew they had new beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

My review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

The room we were given had a broken door that would not lock. We were sent to another room for the night,this room was overlooking a parking lot and was very noisy.The next morning we were told the door could not be fixed.I told them we were to have a ocean front room, they did move us and the room was good. we were very dissapointed that there were worms in the pool that was supposed to be heated and was not. we were there for three days and it wasn't ever cleaned once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store across the street.

Back to menu Return to top