Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Shy
Orlando, FL
Mar 23, 2012

Family getaway

I was happy to find out when we first arrived that we were allowed to check in a little early, because our room was clean. We got in our room to find out, it was anything but clean! The side of the fridge was all dirty, and there was hair in the sink and on the counter. We went back to get a different room, and because of the trouble,we were upgraded to an oceanfront room, and we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel, I just hope, the maids do a better job cleaning so the same thing doesn't happen to someone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Shy
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 23, 2012

Family getaway

I was happy to find out when we first arrived that we were allowed to check in a little early, because our room was clean. We got in our room to find out, it was anything but clean! The side of the fridge was all dirty, and there was hair in the sink and on the counter. We went back to get a different room, and because of the trouble,we were upgraded to an oceanfront room, and we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel, I just hope, the maids do a better job cleaning so the same thing doesn't happen to someone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger 241
Business
Kannapolis, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

great all way around

Could not find anything wrong. It was a great place to stay. The rooms was clean and the BEDS was good . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Good location and great ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie across street

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCBoonBiker
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good location for price

Good location, close to main peir in Daytona, rooms are big & have a nice ocean view but carpet could use a good cleaning. Walking distance to several restaurants & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mike's Galley for breakfast, huge portions, very reasonable prices.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jvman6969
Business
Illinois
Nov 1, 2011

Needs some attention

Room needed paint and new doors. Ours looked to have been kicked in several times. No TV remote. Nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina33
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great Value

The room was clean and comfortable. We booked a room that was the hotels choice and got a full kitchen with our room. It's not the most convenient location to the boardwalk at Daytona, but it's in a quiet area a few miles away. There are two pools and one is heated but there were a lot of dead bugs in one of them. The views from the rooms are pricelss though as they all face the ocean :). I come to this hotel anytime I need a weekend getway or send my mom to the beach to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rurich
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

great nostalgist hotel.

The hotel took my back to my younger days. The grounds were well kept. The room was great. The first room was a side view and the lock broke, but no big deal. They moved us right away to an ocean front. Staff was supper friendly. Hotel was about 2 miles from the board walk so the beach was quiet. This is a great hotel. Loved our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a value price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps has great seafood at the board walk and the Daytona water park is great.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 1, 2011

good family resort

this hotel is a good choice for families, south end of daytona, a little more low key and less crowded, plenty of room to run on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Enormous Room

This was a total beach trip! Very relaxing. We spent a little bit of time at the pools. They were both great too..but we LOVE the ocean and beach. The only thing I would change if I was management was the pool towels...very tiny and thin. We were visiting my son that livea there, so we got beach towels and chairs from him. Also, it would be nice to be able to rent beach chairs and umbrellas from the hotel or better yet, have them included in your price...but other than that...everything was great. It is an older hotel, but it was very CLEAN AND MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! Also nice to have breakfast included. This was our first real extensive hotel stay..nothing to really compare to. Also, we were amazed at how huge our room was and we had a great view of the ocean on our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few breakfast places, pizza and others within walking distance. A grocery store across the street. But, if you have a car, there are many choices for a short drive.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great rooms!

First impressions were that the place was nothing like the photos. Hotel staff was rude when asked questions they must have thought were obvious answers. Rooms were nice though! Kitchenette can stocked with glassware and pans for cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jul 4, 2011

do not stay at this "resort"

DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE OF STAYING HERE. This is a MOTEL (the fleabag type), NOT a resort. Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed. The lock on our door did not work. Maintenance installed a new one which still did not work. The hotel was willing to switch out my room for one of LESSER value -- after seeing mine I couldn't believe they HAD anything of lesser value. Next day, the lock situation got worse and we couldn't get out of our room. that night you could no longer get into the room without the maintenance man, who did not want to fix the lock because it was late and his shift was ending (now we can no longer leave the room without one person staying behind). Next day, the front desk was making fun of us because at this point we demanded the lock be fixed. Terrible. Rooms stunk of old cigarettes and bug spray (not the kind you wear), bugs were coverering one of the walls outside our room, the room next to ours had a sign on it stating "chemicals in use" which I'm guessing were for fumigating. So disgusted that we left the hotel and the beach and opted to spend the rest of our vacation in orlando instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top