Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Shy
Orlando, FL
Mar 23, 2012

Family getaway

I was happy to find out when we first arrived that we were allowed to check in a little early, because our room was clean. We got in our room to find out, it was anything but clean! The side of the fridge was all dirty, and there was hair in the sink and on the counter. We went back to get a different room, and because of the trouble,we were upgraded to an oceanfront room, and we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel, I just hope, the maids do a better job cleaning so the same thing doesn't happen to someone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason 2
Business
Illinois
Aug 30, 2012

beach getaway

Room had a wonderful ocean front view w/balcony. Average/ordinary room had a college/dorm size frig, microwave, small coffee maker, iron, and ironing board. Hotel has two nice sized pools and one kiddie pool, all located outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soundgirl
Business
Delran, NJ
Aug 26, 2012

Great location and price

I booked the room last minute for a quick day at the beach after few days in Orlando. The staff was super friendly and even allowed me to check in a little early when I arrived before the normal time. The location is great. Right on the beach and close to the action. The room was average size and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4MorrosinFLA
Business
Friut Cove FLA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice place

The room was clean; dated but clean. The kitchen had no counter space and bath was small but overall a decent value. The location is great. We usually go next door to Perrys which has many more amenities. Overall a pleasant experience. We would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store ditectly across the street; very conveneint-no need to get in the car.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hasan
Business
msp,mn
May 15, 2012

very bad experience.

Very bad smle, unfrindy staff(front desk).Dirty room, you have to call for bathroom supply-----!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Shy
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 23, 2012

Family getaway

I was happy to find out when we first arrived that we were allowed to check in a little early, because our room was clean. We got in our room to find out, it was anything but clean! The side of the fridge was all dirty, and there was hair in the sink and on the counter. We went back to get a different room, and because of the trouble,we were upgraded to an oceanfront room, and we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel, I just hope, the maids do a better job cleaning so the same thing doesn't happen to someone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger 241
Business
Kannapolis, NC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

great all way around

Could not find anything wrong. It was a great place to stay. The rooms was clean and the BEDS was good . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Good location and great ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie across street

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCBoonBiker
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good location for price

Good location, close to main peir in Daytona, rooms are big & have a nice ocean view but carpet could use a good cleaning. Walking distance to several restaurants & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mike's Galley for breakfast, huge portions, very reasonable prices.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jvman6969
Business
Illinois
Nov 1, 2011

Needs some attention

Room needed paint and new doors. Ours looked to have been kicked in several times. No TV remote. Nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina33
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great Value

The room was clean and comfortable. We booked a room that was the hotels choice and got a full kitchen with our room. It's not the most convenient location to the boardwalk at Daytona, but it's in a quiet area a few miles away. There are two pools and one is heated but there were a lot of dead bugs in one of them. The views from the rooms are pricelss though as they all face the ocean :). I come to this hotel anytime I need a weekend getway or send my mom to the beach to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rurich
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

great nostalgist hotel.

The hotel took my back to my younger days. The grounds were well kept. The room was great. The first room was a side view and the lock broke, but no big deal. They moved us right away to an ocean front. Staff was supper friendly. Hotel was about 2 miles from the board walk so the beach was quiet. This is a great hotel. Loved our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a value price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps has great seafood at the board walk and the Daytona water park is great.

Back to menu Return to top