Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Would not stay anywhere else!

Absolutely loved staying here! Staff is beyond friendly! Great food and fantastic Tiki Bar by the... See full review

  • Terri B.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Great trip!!!!

This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. They cleaned the whole time we were there. The... See full review

  • Angel S.
  • Jun 8, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Convention Center in Daytona Beach is a perfect oceanfront hotel for guests to enjoy surf and sunshine while receiving superb service. With 322 units available, all of which contain kitchenettes, visitors can choose one-bedroom suites or roomy studios. Grocery delivery service is available as an added convenience.

There are four pools, two Jacuzzis, a spa and a fitness center at which you can relax or unwind. For an added twist, guests of the resort can enjoy an oceanfront fire pit. Individuals with an interest in environmental conservation will appreciate the fact that the facility is a Certified Florida Green Lodging Hotel.

Highlights

For business gatherings or weddings, Daytona Beach Resort and Convention Center has 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Free parking is available in an on-site covered garage that provides hotel floor access.

Complimentary Internet access is also provided. Oceanfront dining is available in Reflections restaurant, which features indoor and outdoor seating and floor-to-ceiling windows for an astounding view of the beach. Tropical cocktails can be purchased at the Reef poolside bar, and there is an on-site store for convenient shopping. Starbucks Coffee is available in the store as well.

Popular attractions nearby include Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Daytona 500, and Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse.

Fees
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi access, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.
Policies
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2652 -81.0263
Area served
Directly on the North end of The World's Most Famous Beach "Daytona Beach".
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sanford - Orlando International Airport, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Perfectly positioned on the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Dano
Family
N/A
Oct 14, 2015

biketoberfest

Hotel was very clean and was in a great location. I would recommend this resort. The amenities are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel S.
Family
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great trip!!!!

This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. They cleaned the whole time we were there. The carpet,floors,and pools. They even was painting a wall that really didn't even need it but it looked great. The lobby is nice and well as the staff. The room are clean and have everything u need. The dacore in somewhat lacking. The furniture is clean and nice just could need a little updating. Nice flatscreen. The room was nice enough for anyone and clean enough also. The staff from this hotel gets and Aplus. It was also were safe and quite!!! Well over all I give them a 4.5 out of 5 stars. Thanh so much for making our trip better!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired housewife
Family
Jacksonville,fl
Aug 22, 2013

Wonderful beach vacation

Hotel is no at all handicap friendly. Doors are heavy and make even getting in the room almost impossible when one is alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Girl1104
Family
Indianapolis, Indiana
Nov 8, 2012

It wasn't worth the money.

The room was dusty, and outdated. There was not a coffee pot and we never received one. The bar area had small children running around it well past 11 p.m.. My sister and I took the loss and went and stayed elsewhere. Although the location is great, we will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Gary
Family
mount dora, florida
Aug 14, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Staff was awesome! Hotel was very clean and the beach location was perfect! The pool area was excellent comparied to most daytona hotels, and the poolside tiki bar was a nice plus! HIGHLY recommend for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wa355904
Family
Athens, Ohio
Aug 22, 2011

Happy with our trip

This hotel was nice, comfortable...the staff was very friendly. However, the free "Wi-Fi" that was promised was super sketchy, only occasionally worked and when inquired, we were told that our specific room had problems in the past. Instead of offering us a room change, they did nothing. Not too pleased about that, but overall, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordana
Family
Cincinnati,OH
Apr 25, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

I recently traveled to Daytona Beach with my teen daughter for spring break and stayed at this gorges property. From the moment we arrived I knew that I had made the perfect decision when I booked our stay here.The gentleman working at the front desk was extremely friendly and made my check-in effortless. My room was beautiful with a 2 Queens beds, small kitchen area with a microwave, full size refrigerator, stove and a sink. There was also a sitting area and table which was perfect for our needs. The bathroom was beautiful with marble counter tops and a Jacuzzi tub. The pool area was well maintained. A perfect place for total relaxation! I will defiantly return with my family to this wonderful resort! Many thanks to all the staff at the Daytona Beach Resort for amazing trip!"[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Syracuse New York
Feb 5, 2011

Did not like this hotel

This hotel deceived me intentionally.I wanted a smoking room and I had that in writing I even called the hotel to confirm this.When I got there they said it was a smoke free hotel and the front desk clerk was very rude about it.So I didnt smoke in the room I went down by the pool like everyone else they deceived.They called me six hours after I checked out and said the housekeeper detected faint traces of smoke in the room and they were going to charge me for that.The front desk guy was very rude at this point too.I did not tip the housekeeper because of how I was treated there and I think this was her way of getting back at me.Now if you detected something on day six wouldnt you detect it on day one through five also.So I think this was there plan all along>If you cant fix this I wont be able to book with cheap tickets any more.It was a bad experience at the hotel but the flight with delta and the rental car were good experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Dec 27, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel! Great views of the ocean ... clean, good service, couldn't ask for much more. The location is terrific! Definitely going to stay there on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive onto the beach via a beach access right next to the hotel and drive all the way to the pier!

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northeast PA
Jun 28, 2010

Nice vacation spot.

The beach is great. Not packed like most beaches. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms with a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, food, shopping.

Back to menu Return to top