Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota Bonnie
Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

wonderful, just mother-daughter getaway!

also, great beach and place for families, any age 0-99!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robfc
Hilton, NY
Jan 18, 2014

Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio family of 5
Cincinnati
Aug 9, 2013

Exceeded expectations

We weren't sure what to expect but decided to come here based on price and ratings seen here. We honestly were afraid it might be a bit cheezy since husband and I had only been to Daytona during college spring breaks years ago. However, this resort has been great. Perfect location near pier, pool and slide really nice and fun, right on the beach with perfect waves for riding boogie boards. Fun resort activities as well. Nice to have kitchen in room so we could just cook meals here. 2 bedrooms and pullout perfect for mom, dad, 2 teen girls and younger brother. ONLY negative was our room balcony looked directly across to the dumpsters of the hotel next door...but we really were not out there much so it didn't matter too much, though a better view would have been nice. I would recommend this though to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CouchPotato
Idaho
Jun 4, 2013

Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities for adults and children available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigv
London
Apr 16, 2013

Lovely Family experience

The hotel was ideally situated right on the beachfront. Staff were excellent including Front Desk, Maids and Activities staff. Hotel was very clean and prices from bar etc were reasonably priced Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and experience Bubba Gumps Shrimp restaurant just a short walk away

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseA123
Orlando, FL
Feb 19, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was more then I could've asked for. Everything was great, the staff was so nice and our view was amazing. If I stay in daytona again this is the hotel for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small boardwalk that has a few restaurants and a movie theater

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus me
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 11, 2012

racetrack getaway

nice will come again.great beach type get away , everything near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven FL
Aug 26, 2012

Great location

Hotel was located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Room was very nice. Good bedding and everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like that oceanfront room could not be guaranted. Wasn't clear what room we would get. We were upgraded to a two bedroom which was very good. Beautiful beach. We spend most of our time on the beach. Tiki bar was fun place to have cocktails. Did'nt try food but it sounded good. All of staff very friendly including housekeeping. Hotel was small but very nice. It has to be difficult to keep hotels clean with all the sand but this hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Migmama
Georgetown, Kentucky
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect family hotel

We stayed in a suite with a kitchen. It was great! Checked for bed bugs before we brought in the luggage and it was not a problem. The staff was nice and helpful. The view is perfect. I liked the gated parking underneath the building. There are activities for kids and adults every day. They provide beach towels so you don't have to pack your own. Only thing missing was a hair dryer! I assumed there would be one so my hair air-dried every day! I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location to the midway area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the "Top of Daytona" on the 29th floor of a condo place right down the main drag. You'll see the sign in Daytona Beach Shores. You have a gorgeous view and happy hour is from 4-6pm.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Jo
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 2, 2012

Perfect room!

I loved this hotel is was very nice! We have a 1 year old so the kitchen was important. The place was like a mini apartment! We were not disappointed at all this whole trip! Everything that we were promised was there! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone! It was very clean and staff was extremely helpful with helping us find restaurants and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top