Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 20, 2011

oceanfront? More like streetfront

The hotel suite was spacious, located in the busiest area of Daytona Beach. If you are looking for that the location is good. The room is in need of fresh decorating. Through [...]we booked the worst room in the hotel. It was suppose to be oceanfront, well you had to lean over your balcony to see it.It was the closest room to the road. We heard every ambulance and police car go by. The elevators were very slow. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmnond, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Dirtiest hoetl I have ever stayed in;

Dirtiest hotel I hae ever stayed in. I took pictures of the phone and master bath toilet and showed it to the front desk Black stuff inside toilet bowl fixture that they could not remove. Phones dirty even after they cleaned again. I would not stay there again. I went out and purchased lysol to clean myself. They were unable to move me to another room. A portion of my money should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Algonquin
Jun 24, 2008

Worst Experience Ever!!!!

The Daytona Regency was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. My husband called 2 weeks before our stay there and asked for a Ocean view room and the girl said she would put him down for one, well when we got there she said she could only get us a partial ocean view. When we got up to the room the tiny kitchen had dents in all appliances the walls were Pea soup ccolor green and dark blue it was ugly. Then we looked out side and are window looked into the building next door and we were right over the garbage can...The ice maker didn't work so my husband call the front desk and asked where he could get some ice from cuz the ice maker was broke and she said you can try to go to the bar down stairs and see if they would give you some. Then there were only 4 pillows in the room and there were 4 of us so he called the desk to get some more and they told him they didn't have anymore. This is the worst hotel and service I have ever had....Skip this hotel and stay at another one in Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nette06
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Horrible service from Daytona Beach Regency

My wife and I booked a room here based on four and five star ratings an were extremely disappointed! We were given a room over the garage entrance by the alley with balcony we were told not to use, a large amount of road noise in the room, and construction in the complex from 8-8. When we asked if we could move to a unit that had less road noise and potentially one that wasn't a handicap accessible room, the desk agent went to the back to speak to the manager for quite a while. She returned and said they couldn't help us.  When I asked if we could speak to the manager, we again waited quiet some time.  Once Jenny came out, we were told no other one bedrooms were available. I asked if there were any other units available, the manager said no other units in the entire hotel.  She seemed put out to be dealing with us.  We gave her our keys and she did not seem to care. Before even leaving the lobby we were able to contact the Hilton resort just down the beach and book an Oceanview room for the weekend. The only plus to this "hotel" is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk down the beach to Ocean Deck is almost required. Great views, both of the beach and for people watching. The food is pretty good too.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill RN
Canfield, OH
Jun 19, 2010

Extremely rude and disrespectful staff!!

The raspy voiced lady that works the front desk was the rudest, most disreptful, foul mouthed person we have ever come across. Any company that lets someone like her greet their guests must not want repeat visitors!! We only stayed one night (thank God), she made us so upset and mad that I can't really remember much about the rest of the hotel. The location was GREAT, it seemed pretty clean and mantained, and the pools were nice. I personally will NOT ever stay there again, and only because of the rude lady at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is by far the best place to eat in Daytona!!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dbf01
Charlotte, NC, USA
May 1, 2012

Staff and Value review

Was surprised that check in was 4;00 pm in leiu of 3:00pm. And check-out time was 10:00 am in leiu of 11:pm, other hotels are 11:00 - 3:00 staff wanted to charge me for another day to have a late 2 hour check-out (12:00pm). Our flight out of Daytona was 4:00pm ... basicly lost a full day of vacation due to early check-out. Staff made us feel like we needed to leave. Would not stay at Daytona Beach Regency again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi Maggie
Texas
Apr 12, 2010

Not at all what you see on the computer.

The hotle is not at all like the pictures or information we booked from. It is old and needs updating. We moved down the street after one night. Be carefull, once you book and get there you can not get your money back. The elevators were so slow you had to take the stairs and the work-out room was closed. The indoor pool isn't worth going to because it is only big enough for one family; and cold. Our room was over dumbsters and next to the parking garage of the next hotel. Not a pretty picture!! I guess they put us in a handicap room because there was no bathtub,just somekind of selfmade shower without doors. Unhappy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

My review of Sunterra Daytona Beach Regency

Many of the rooms had a smoke odor even though they request that guests not smoke in them. The pool water was also not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jun 8, 2010

Great location not sure about the room..

The hotel was in a great location. The room was a little dated but we didn't plan on staying in the room the entire visit. Our room overlooked the parking lot and a building they were doing construction on. And the halls had this really strange odor all the time. Was not good at all. There was a guy along the street that played a saxaphone off and on all night. But it is Daytona. Would probably do it again at the price but will look into the larger facilities next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy and John
Derby City, USA
May 6, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location was fabulous for our needs. We did not have to rent a car for that reason. The lobby was amazing, the room was correctly appointed for the rate. The staff was accommodating and friendly above and beyond. Our only issue was that our 2nd floor room was not only above the dumpster for our hotel but also looked out directly at the HUGE dumpster area for the hotel next door. We requested another room several times as the garbage pickup came at 6AM and was quite "alarming" but were always told that they were booked for the weekend. After inquiring with several "new" faces at the pool daily, we determined that this was a timeshare for many people from Orlando and that the turnover for the weekend was considerable. We were also told that "we hadn't booked this hotel back far enough to warrant giving us another room". So, overall we were very pleased but our "view" certainly didn't add to the value of location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top