Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Best Hotel on the Beach

I have stayed here about 10 times always great. Perfect location at the start of the boardwalk.... See full review

  • John T.
  • May 11, 2015
Wonderful

I can't say enough good things about the Daytona Beach Regency. The rooms are great, it's right off... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Mar 10, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip Saver
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 10, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was wonderful and the staff was great! The location was perfect because it is literally located right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in front of the beach!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Jean
Business
Vero Beah, Florida
Mar 4, 2013

Great place to stay

We checked in after a day at the Daytona and were treated with the utmost respect. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was spectacular and view was awesome. Would highly recommend this to friends and family !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARCAMAN
Business
Naples
Sep 19, 2011

Daytona Beach Regency

Second stay got upgraded to full suite. Great place only place I would stay at in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Genes Steak House, Best steak I have had in Florida.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great place.

Not one compaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Mom
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 12, 2010

AWESOME WEEKEND!!!

My cousin and I took our daughters and a few of their friends to the beach for the weekend-we stayed in such a beautiful suite overlooking the ocean. We arrived a few hours early and a lovely lady, named [...], offered us beach towels and told us to make ourselves at home at the pool or beach until our room was ready. She let us know of the area attractions and offered some great tips for the kids. Our room had more than we could have needed for the weekend, full amenties and such comfy beds!! The girls loved the balcony overlooking the beach and the IPOD alarm clocks. At night we walked to the pier and ate dinner and afterwards, to Daytona Lagoon to play games, race go carts, and play laser tag. We walked back to our room and went for a night swim in the pool and a stroll along the beach. The only downfalls...the pool area lacked any excitement, could have used some music! Also, has full stove and stuff so no breakfast here, unless you cook it! Otherwise, fabulous hotel and weekend... would definitely come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay for any rides at the Pier...way too expensive. Instead, go to Daytona Lagoon, just across the street- ask for around for coupons, everyone seems to have them. It has a full arcade, go carts, laser tag, and more... We took 5 teenaged girls for less than $40. They had a blast and we got to sit in A/C :)

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 6, 2011

Great hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly. A little pricey but the room was well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhCanadaDry
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2013

Nice Daytona hotel on the beach

I stayed at this hotel for the Rolex 24 at Daytona and was pleased. The room was really spacious with a full size fridge, living room, dining table and two balconies. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and functional. The location is right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool even had a water slide. Starbucks was a short walk away and there were a number of restaurants within walking distance as well. However most restaurants nearby were touristy and nothing special. They only come in and clean the room on the 4th day. But delivered extra towels on request. Underground parking is available. The underground garage is tight with many columns and two tight 90 turns on the way out. I was fine in a compact car but anything large will have to find a spot in the side lot ( which fills up )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer M from NY
Business
New york
May 19, 2013

Girlfriend get away

Me and 4 of my friends booked this trip as a college graduation present. The location to everything was AMAZING. The pier and nightlife were few short walks away and you are right on the beach. We will be back again and I plan to recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymnast Mom
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 1, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Wonderful accomodations spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Aug 24, 2009

giid time (again)

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top