Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great!

This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Nov 14, 2014
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MummyMom
Business
Danville, PA
May 12, 2013

Great for vacation

Wonderful beachside access, activities for kids and adults. Secure parking onsite and walking distance to shopping / restaurants / entertainment. I really appreciated the full-size kitchen in the suite (full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fully stocked dishes / pots and pans)- it helped me cut back on vacation expenses by cooking my own meals. The room was only cleaned midweek, but that was plenty for me, and the staff was very responsive to all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papaayers
Business
Jacksonville,Fl.
Apr 20, 2013

Great Family Getaway!

Go in the "off" season and it's a great family resort. Great size rooms and close to all kinds of stuff. Drive a car, parking is tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLEM
Business
Michigan
Apr 19, 2013

Quick stay in Daytona

We were only here 2 nights. Our room was really large with 2 balconies. It was very clean. We loved being on the beach and the pool was great. It was close to everything. The only complaint I have was their was a really, really strong air freshener/ chemical/ pesticide smell that hit you very hard when you stepped off the elevator and in our room at least on the 7th floor. I would of asked about it but our stay was so brief and we weren't in the room much. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigv
Business
London
Apr 16, 2013

Lovely Family experience

The hotel was ideally situated right on the beachfront. Staff were excellent including Front Desk, Maids and Activities staff. Hotel was very clean and prices from bar etc were reasonably priced Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and experience Bubba Gumps Shrimp restaurant just a short walk away

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Jean
Business
Vero Beah, Florida
Mar 4, 2013

Great place to stay

We checked in after a day at the Daytona and were treated with the utmost respect. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was spectacular and view was awesome. Would highly recommend this to friends and family !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseA123
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 19, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was more then I could've asked for. Everything was great, the staff was so nice and our view was amazing. If I stay in daytona again this is the hotel for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small boardwalk that has a few restaurants and a movie theater

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SG and CM
Business
Philadelphia PA/ South Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

No complaints whatsoever; highly recommend!!

We do not have one bad thing to say about our hotel experience! The rooms, location, and amenities were great, the staff polite, and we got a fantastic deal. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJB123
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 13, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

This place is a gem located in an area where some of the hotels appear to be run down. Great price, great room, nice pool and on the beach! Loved it. I will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhCanadaDry
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2013

Nice Daytona hotel on the beach

I stayed at this hotel for the Rolex 24 at Daytona and was pleased. The room was really spacious with a full size fridge, living room, dining table and two balconies. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and functional. The location is right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool even had a water slide. Starbucks was a short walk away and there were a number of restaurants within walking distance as well. However most restaurants nearby were touristy and nothing special. They only come in and clean the room on the 4th day. But delivered extra towels on request. Underground parking is available. The underground garage is tight with many columns and two tight 90 turns on the way out. I was fine in a compact car but anything large will have to find a spot in the side lot ( which fills up )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 11, 2012

racetrack getaway

nice will come again.great beach type get away , everything near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top