Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great vacation

Hotel was clean. Room was nice and very spacious. We had ocean view room and it had a fabulous... See full review

  • Wendy M.
  • Jul 19, 2015
great family trip

We had a great family trip. The hotel was in a good walking distance from stores and the boardwalk.... See full review

  • jeanette p.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Perfectly located on the quieter side of Daytona Beach, the Oceanside Inn emerges as the newest jewel on the beach. FREE wireless Internet in all of our 191 spacious guest rooms, including efficiencies, one & two room suites. We also offer a Complimentary Light Continental Breakfast. As our guest you will enjoy our fabulous terrace gardens and sundecks, as well as our large outdoor pool and kiddies pool. Set in the middle of 23 miles of beautiful white sandy beaches, just 5 miles from Intl Nat Speedway. Free covered parking, great pool & Tiki bar! We welcome you to come see and enjoy the best that Daytona Beach has to offer. *** During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order. *** No trailer parking on hotel property Resort Fee of $7.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes Unlimited Free DVD rentals on-site, Free Local & Domestic Long Distance Telephone Calls, Free Wi-Fi Access in public areas and Unlimited use of Fitness Centre.
A $50.00 deposit is required at check in ot be paid by Credit or Debit card only. The deposit is fully refundable at check out time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy M.
Family
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great vacation

Hotel was clean. Room was nice and very spacious. We had ocean view room and it had a fabulous view. The only thing that we didn't like was we had to park across the street because the hotel parking lot is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeanette p.
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

great family trip

We had a great family trip. The hotel was in a good walking distance from stores and the boardwalk. The rooms were very clean and the pool was nice. I would recommend it to all my friends. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian L.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Ok

The continental breakfast was very cheap I was expecting them to offer more than egos and toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lighting Rob Bob
Family
Long Beach, New York
Oct 26, 2014

Romantic Evening

Have a very nice evening. Beautiful room. Great location on the beach side and down the strip. Check in was simple and the free dvd rental was an addded bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MasterP
Family
Kissimmee
Oct 14, 2014

Costumer service sucks

I whent for my bday with my family for my bday and Tasha front desk so Rud in all kinds of way with a nice place like dis u chuld have grait costumer service not ppl dat does bot care at all it just ruin my days.. Got really close to cancel my resorbation (beach front) buth the hause keepin girl were nice so we gave it the shot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbijake
Family
Florida, USA
Sep 20, 2014

A Little Extra Service

My adult daughters and I had a great experience. The man at the outdoor café was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A person at the desk suggested we try a small called Steamers. It was raining and we could actually walk. It was great food, especially the homemade clam chowder.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAEPADGETT2003
Family
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Jun 4, 2014

GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DAYTONA LAGOON

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funners
Family
Orlando, Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Great Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time. The only downer was the continental breakfast. I wish there was more variety but overall everything else was awesome. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CT
Jun 30, 2009

Our stay at Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

We had 3 separate reservations and After our reservations were FINALLY found, we were given 2 unsatisfactory rooms. The first room was right over the parking garage which wasn't what we would call an oceanview room. The second was offered which had an extremely bad smell of cigarette smoke. The third, which we finally were convinced that was the best out of the three, was on the third floor and overlooking the pool area and had an oceanview. We reserved them with the intentions of having adjoining rooms, but to no avail. One of our parties were on the 8th floor and the other 2 were on the 3rd floor but at different parts of the hotel. We all will not be using this hotel again at any time in the future. Our toilet was backed up when we arrived and it had to be fixed two times, which made us have to use other restrooms. One of the rooms had a water leak in the ceiling and the third was very close to the street which when we made the reservations, paid extra for that not to happen. The air conditioners were very noisy and kept us awake most of the night. There was no other way to ventilate the room other than using it. We are ALL unsatisfied with the service and the experience we had. I am quite sure that we could have found other hotels that were less expensive and offered more to their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top