Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Marcus
Business
Daytona, Florida
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay

I had a comfortable king size bed w/ a beautiful ocean view. The room had a lot of space and I didn't feel closed in. A Microwave and refrigerator was in the room for my convience, with vending machines and ice machines were on every other floor. The beach was right behind the hotel and easily accessible from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soso23
Business
france
Oct 12, 2012

good hotel!

next to the beach! staff was nice!! and the room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ariamo
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Family Weekend

The hotel was very clean and well located. Staff was very kind. The restaurant "Cricket" has a unique menu with Venezuelan traditional plates which we enjoy a lot. We recommend you to try this plates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cricket Restaurant - Delicious Venezuelan breakfast

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billyveee
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 29, 2012

Thanksgiving gettaway

This hotel is on a quiet section of Daytona Shores south of busy Daytona Beach. The hotel is well apportioned, spotless and sits on the edge of the beach. There is a heated outdoor pool, exercise room overlooking the beach and Cricket's restaurant which serves an a la carte breakfast (good and reasonable) and lunch. There is also a free continental breakfast available . The rooms are roomy, quiet and comfortable. We had a breathtaking view from our totally glassed Oceanfront room. The personnel are most helpful and dependable. We had a wonderful time on the Holiday week and look forward to returning next time we head to the Daytona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Mom007
Business
Haledon, nj
Feb 17, 2013

2013 Florida family trip

The location and value of the hotel were great. We liked that we were right on the beach. We did not like that the parking there was very limited because on our last night there, the hotel booked up for the weekend and we had trouble finding a place to park. Overall it was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 21, 2013

Nice location

Good hotel for the money we paid! The hotel is next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techstar25
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect Value

An older hotel, but it provided everything we were looking for. At the front desk we were greeted by the manager and the staff was very polite and helpful. Parking was easy. Free DVD rentals and free continental breakfast. The room was clean and contained a sitting area with sofa and kitchen stocked with dishes. The bathroom had recently been remodeled with new tile and fixtures. Great location with plenty of access to the beach. We didn't use the pool but it looked well kept. Would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of great restaurants just a couple of miles north on A1A.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orrin4343
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good Relaxing Stay

Hotel Parking Garage under going renovation. Staff very helpful. Staff always cleaning lobby and front. Maintenance needs to adjust door closures and lubricate hinges at rooms. I would like the coffee in the lobby to be available all the time. The beds could be better Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect View~~

The view was breath taking! Loved the ocean view!! The walls are thin did not sleep the first three days, because of kids partying next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. And Mr. Smith
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Beach Fun!

My husband and i wanted to spend a week at the beach so we found this hotel. Our room faced the water and from the lobby you can walk out on the pool deck and right out to the beach. We had a very pleasant stay here it was affordable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top