Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Mom007
Business
Haledon, nj
Feb 17, 2013

2013 Florida family trip

The location and value of the hotel were great. We liked that we were right on the beach. We did not like that the parking there was very limited because on our last night there, the hotel booked up for the weekend and we had trouble finding a place to park. Overall it was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 21, 2013

Nice location

Good hotel for the money we paid! The hotel is next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techstar25
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect Value

An older hotel, but it provided everything we were looking for. At the front desk we were greeted by the manager and the staff was very polite and helpful. Parking was easy. Free DVD rentals and free continental breakfast. The room was clean and contained a sitting area with sofa and kitchen stocked with dishes. The bathroom had recently been remodeled with new tile and fixtures. Great location with plenty of access to the beach. We didn't use the pool but it looked well kept. Would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of great restaurants just a couple of miles north on A1A.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orrin4343
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good Relaxing Stay

Hotel Parking Garage under going renovation. Staff very helpful. Staff always cleaning lobby and front. Maintenance needs to adjust door closures and lubricate hinges at rooms. I would like the coffee in the lobby to be available all the time. The beds could be better Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect View~~

The view was breath taking! Loved the ocean view!! The walls are thin did not sleep the first three days, because of kids partying next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. And Mr. Smith
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Beach Fun!

My husband and i wanted to spend a week at the beach so we found this hotel. Our room faced the water and from the lobby you can walk out on the pool deck and right out to the beach. We had a very pleasant stay here it was affordable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenegator
Business
Lake City, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Great value!

Staff was outstanding. Room was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel to Ponce Inlet for some great restaurant options.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chey Rull
Business
Missouri
Apr 9, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. We stayed on the 9th floor with a great view of the pool and beach. However, there are no balconies if you are interested in that. Room was clean and had mini fridge and microwave. There is a grocery store right down the street. Plenty of hotel parking (free). The hotel offers beach towels and they have lounge chairs around the pool only. The beach is literally a stones throw away. AWESOME!!! If you do any night beach walking it is dark. We used our cell phones to light the way. I would stay here again in a heart beat. They also have dvd player in the room with "free" rental in the lobby. Was a nice treat you usually don't have. "Free" means you pay a daily "resort" fee that includes the dvd rental. The only downfall was the continental breakfast. Consisted of cold cereal, oatmeal, one flavor of danish, coffee, and OJ. Not worth heading down early for us. Coffee was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 22, 2013

Great getaway!

We had a great experience. The room was clean, but could stand a little upgrading. The only thing that I found that was a drawback was that this hotel did not have balconies so you could sit out and enjoy the ocean. You had to go down to the lobby and go outside. The pool area was great and I loved the location of the pool. You could sit at the pool and feel like you were at the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Entertainment were both close by.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimCh
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable

the rooms were clean and well kept, the location of the hotel was very convienent for shopping and eating out, plenty of parking and your choice of Continental or Regular Breakfast was available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top