Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
209 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Mom007
Business
Haledon, nj
Feb 17, 2013

2013 Florida family trip

The location and value of the hotel were great. We liked that we were right on the beach. We did not like that the parking there was very limited because on our last night there, the hotel booked up for the weekend and we had trouble finding a place to park. Overall it was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 21, 2013

Nice location

Good hotel for the money we paid! The hotel is next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techstar25
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect Value

An older hotel, but it provided everything we were looking for. At the front desk we were greeted by the manager and the staff was very polite and helpful. Parking was easy. Free DVD rentals and free continental breakfast. The room was clean and contained a sitting area with sofa and kitchen stocked with dishes. The bathroom had recently been remodeled with new tile and fixtures. Great location with plenty of access to the beach. We didn't use the pool but it looked well kept. Would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of great restaurants just a couple of miles north on A1A.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orrin4343
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good Relaxing Stay

Hotel Parking Garage under going renovation. Staff very helpful. Staff always cleaning lobby and front. Maintenance needs to adjust door closures and lubricate hinges at rooms. I would like the coffee in the lobby to be available all the time. The beds could be better Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect View~~

The view was breath taking! Loved the ocean view!! The walls are thin did not sleep the first three days, because of kids partying next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. And Mr. Smith
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Beach Fun!

My husband and i wanted to spend a week at the beach so we found this hotel. Our room faced the water and from the lobby you can walk out on the pool deck and right out to the beach. We had a very pleasant stay here it was affordable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenegator
Business
Lake City, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Great value!

Staff was outstanding. Room was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel to Ponce Inlet for some great restaurant options.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chey Rull
Business
Missouri
Apr 9, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. We stayed on the 9th floor with a great view of the pool and beach. However, there are no balconies if you are interested in that. Room was clean and had mini fridge and microwave. There is a grocery store right down the street. Plenty of hotel parking (free). The hotel offers beach towels and they have lounge chairs around the pool only. The beach is literally a stones throw away. AWESOME!!! If you do any night beach walking it is dark. We used our cell phones to light the way. I would stay here again in a heart beat. They also have dvd player in the room with "free" rental in the lobby. Was a nice treat you usually don't have. "Free" means you pay a daily "resort" fee that includes the dvd rental. The only downfall was the continental breakfast. Consisted of cold cereal, oatmeal, one flavor of danish, coffee, and OJ. Not worth heading down early for us. Coffee was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 22, 2013

Great getaway!

We had a great experience. The room was clean, but could stand a little upgrading. The only thing that I found that was a drawback was that this hotel did not have balconies so you could sit out and enjoy the ocean. You had to go down to the lobby and go outside. The pool area was great and I loved the location of the pool. You could sit at the pool and feel like you were at the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Entertainment were both close by.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimCh
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable

the rooms were clean and well kept, the location of the hotel was very convienent for shopping and eating out, plenty of parking and your choice of Continental or Regular Breakfast was available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top