Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greg GVG
Business
Woodstock, MD
Apr 9, 2013

The worst hotel ever

Stay away! Stayed there 2 days in April, 2013. The worst experience ever: horrible breakfast (if it can be called breakfast), the carpet is old and spotty, the chairs are so dirty that it's scary to sit on them. Will never return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky from Michigan
Business
Detroit Metro, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

nothing special

Not as advertised. Continental breakfast was awful. The worst we've ever seen. No dining in hotel or bar. They did have an outside vender come in to serve overpriced breakfast to go with lousy continental and at tiki bar outside that overcharged for drinks and fast food. They charged for wi-fi that didn't work in room, was suppose to be free. Also had beach front room 5 stories up. Outside of hotel was dirty and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to boardwalk or shopping.Rick

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Ball Don't Ask
Business
Salisbury, NC
Apr 4, 2013

Not too bad- Read on

The room was clean and nice, the staff was annoyed most of the time. It was almost as if they didn't want to be bothered. I checked out and they didn't thank me for staying there. Really? They also charge a $5.95 facility fee for internet and such. I'm fine with that but disclose that when I book. Also if your going to charge me a fee, your internet better work all the time. Internet was unavailable most of my stay. Yuck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect View~~

The view was breath taking! Loved the ocean view!! The walls are thin did not sleep the first three days, because of kids partying next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daytona vacation
Business
Ohio
Mar 31, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Rooms were not ready by 4pm. Had to wait in a 1 hour line at check in. Staff was rude to not only us but to all other guests in line. Got our room around 6pm. No balconies, room had ants crawling all over. Very small cold pool. The parking garage was very scarry, it is a 2 story concrete garage, the first floor had around 25 floor jacks holding up one end of the garage and directly above it you couldnt drive or walk in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. And Mr. Smith
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Beach Fun!

My husband and i wanted to spend a week at the beach so we found this hotel. Our room faced the water and from the lobby you can walk out on the pool deck and right out to the beach. We had a very pleasant stay here it was affordable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRG32674
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 29, 2013

Outdated hotel with less than spectacular views

This hotel was outdated and dirty. Our "oceanview" room was a view of the parking deck that overlooked the ocean. The hotel was not very sound proof at all as we were up all night trying to fall asleep. My side of the bed had a huge indent in it which made it very uncomfortable. Doors were slamming all night, people were talking, and a baby cried all night long. It sounded as if they were right outside of our door. When we checked out of the hotel we were not even asked how our stay was. They did have a free breakfast but choices were very limited....two types of cereal, a pastry and oatmeal with only one topping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenegator
Business
Lake City, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Great value!

Staff was outstanding. Room was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel to Ponce Inlet for some great restaurant options.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orrin4343
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good Relaxing Stay

Hotel Parking Garage under going renovation. Staff very helpful. Staff always cleaning lobby and front. Maintenance needs to adjust door closures and lubricate hinges at rooms. I would like the coffee in the lobby to be available all the time. The beds could be better Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
forestNY
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2013

Disappointed with this hotel... & that's being generous.

Staff was rude at points, gave us the wrong hotel room, and the "breakfast" shouldn't even be called a meal. Just made it a frustrating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top