Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angela 81
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jun 12, 2013

HORRIBLE

This hotel was the bottom of the bottom. It did not have free internet as advertised. It did not have continental breakfast. Breakfast consisted of toast and watered down orange juice. Hotel looks nothing like the picture. It is outdated and the staff is not friendly or helpful. We wanted a room with a ocean view instead we got a room with a side corner ocean view. It is 3 miles from the boardwalk and the staff did not know anything about the area. Kitchens were outdated and dirty. Hotel was all around nasty and not worth the $100.00 we paid for it. I would ask for a refund from if i knew they would give it to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the harts
Business
australia
Jun 8, 2013

bit tired looking

very average , breakfast not great very old and tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOURGE
Business
ILLIONIS
Jun 7, 2013

GETAWAY

AWESOME RIGHT ON THE BEACH WE HAD A GREAT TIME WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

THE BOARDWALKS GOOD DRINKING AND DINING

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Horse
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 4, 2013

I like it

It was a nice comfortable room with a seaside view. I did not like the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach girl7
Business
Orlando
Jun 3, 2013

Good deal

The staff was OK, the facilities were a little outdated but the room was really nice. The breakfast could use a little more variety, just coffee, juices, cereal two pastries types and toasts, they didn't have any cream cheese for the toasts but it was OK. The location is good, not too close where all the craziness happen but still close enough in car distance to get to know the boardwalk. The tiki bar was fun, they had food at reasonable prices and we had the opportunity to listen to live music by the pool! That was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mommy of 2
Business
atlanta
May 27, 2013

Fantastic! Great Value!

It was very clean & comfortable. Complimentary breakfast sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is amazing!

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 22, 2013

Great getaway!

We had a great experience. The room was clean, but could stand a little upgrading. The only thing that I found that was a drawback was that this hotel did not have balconies so you could sit out and enjoy the ocean. You had to go down to the lobby and go outside. The pool area was great and I loved the location of the pool. You could sit at the pool and feel like you were at the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Entertainment were both close by.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimCh
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable

the rooms were clean and well kept, the location of the hotel was very convienent for shopping and eating out, plenty of parking and your choice of Continental or Regular Breakfast was available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April vacation
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

The staff were great there, no complaints. The building was a little run down and the location of the hotel was far away from all restaurants and bars. Also, they shouldn't say they offer a breakfast because it's pretty much nothing. I was also a little disappointed because when I booked it, they advertised that they had a tiki bar and grill restaurant, it was closed. Overall, I was a little disappointed about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chey Rull
Business
Missouri
Apr 9, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. We stayed on the 9th floor with a great view of the pool and beach. However, there are no balconies if you are interested in that. Room was clean and had mini fridge and microwave. There is a grocery store right down the street. Plenty of hotel parking (free). The hotel offers beach towels and they have lounge chairs around the pool only. The beach is literally a stones throw away. AWESOME!!! If you do any night beach walking it is dark. We used our cell phones to light the way. I would stay here again in a heart beat. They also have dvd player in the room with "free" rental in the lobby. Was a nice treat you usually don't have. "Free" means you pay a daily "resort" fee that includes the dvd rental. The only downfall was the continental breakfast. Consisted of cold cereal, oatmeal, one flavor of danish, coffee, and OJ. Not worth heading down early for us. Coffee was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top