Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida residents
Business
St Pete, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Economical with a great view

I took my daughter to the east coast of Florida to tour a couple of college campuses. After researching multiple hotels, we booked a room at the Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn. The view from our room was great and so was access to the beach. The beds were comfortable & house keeping did a great job! The "not so good" had to do with parking & the smokey smell in the hallways. After checking in & getting out parking pass, I was pointed across the street to the grassy lot. It was very close but not convenient. Though all of the rooms have "no smoking" signs in the doors, it was quite evident that smoking was allowed in the past. As soon as the elevator doors opened on out floor, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
futureecon
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 14, 2014

great one night getaway!

I just needed a hotel of value for one night to get away on the beach. Can't complain about the hotel at all. The little kitchenette was nice and I'm sure it would be helpful after couple nights there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the beach and just walk to the pier and ocean walk.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly M
Business
Waycross, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Summer Vacation 2014

We enjoyed it, especially the location. The only thing that I didn't like was there was no balcony! We had a blast and would stay again, especially for the price and location! I wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhavesh Khatri
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ
Jul 25, 2014

Decent hotel

This is a decent hotel. Free Breakfast in the morning, but it was nothing special though. But its free so it always helps. Decent pool facing the ocean. Hotel is right across the Ocean so that always help. Clean Bed sheets. Bathroom is decent. Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 3 miles further North from the hotel, there are tons of restaurant on the same street where the hotel is located.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koko from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte
Jul 25, 2014

could be better

The location is great. Its right on the beach. Other than that, not so good. The hotel is very outdated. It is great having fridge, microwave and sink in the room though. The breakfast is aweful. I couldn't survive there the second morning with that food. The room we stayed (4th floor) couldn't use wi-fi. It has to be more closer to the lobby according to the front desk. I was hesitated walking in the room barefoot. It just feel clean. I thought I had bargen price but I got what I paid for is my conclusion. If you are looking for a cheap place, this is it. They have very limited parking onsite, so you have to park across the street which you have to cross over 4 lane street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina14
Business
Daytona Beach, florida
Jul 7, 2014

Last Minute Booking

I had to book this hotel at the last minute. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YMCA traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 23, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

Overall the place was a dump. It was very old and not very clean. The staff were uninterested in responding to questions about the area. I wish I had researched more and gone to a chain that has reliable comfort and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millionairess Marsha B
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Enjoyed it

I enjoyed my stay in Daytona Beach period!!!! It was my first time going and I needed to get away by myself to just clear my head. I did enjoy the Oceanside Inn, but the only problem that I had was with the WiFi in the room. It kept cutting me off every other minute. Other than that everything was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Horse Restaurant

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roseyandjason
Business
lakeland, fl
Jun 20, 2014

mini vacation

My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and ended up here. We had a little trouble getting signed in because the hotel never got our reservation. The guy at the front desk was very helpful. He gave us the number to contact " the company " and I would say we were in the room in 20 or so minutes. One thing I really disliked was the parking was a little far. Across the street and down the road. It wasn't terrible for the 2 of us but I can see how if you had kids it could be a challenge. Especially if only one adult. You'd have to hull all your luggage and have your kids run across the road with you. Aside from that, the room was just like the pictures. One thing that freak'd me out was the conjoing room doors. Theres locks but one night our neighbor I assume had just checked in at 1am and tried opening the door. I also had an issue with the shower. The water pressure and everything was great, but the bottom of the tub felt very unstable. Again, those little things weren't a big deal for my husband and I but I wouldn't of let an elderly person near that tub. All in all it was a cheap little get away wich is exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely stay here again. The view was amazing, and you were literally steps from the beach. Also while we were there , there was a food truck not too far away, on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of pizza places around. But if you're looking for real food, theres a red lobster not too far.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krasnyj
Business
orlando
Jun 17, 2014

Parking

Parking is a problem there. You have to park across the street. Also they should mention - no balconies. But room is huge.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top