Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
175 reviews
Pretty nice

Every room is pretty much ocean view. Staff is nice and they upgraded us for free. See full review

  • Geshaun
  • Aug 26, 2013
Thank you!!

Very nice clean and comfy most def recomend!!!! Hotel was amazing and people were great!!! Desk... See full review

  • Tazadink
  • Aug 18, 2013
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Amanda from Colorado
Colorado
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect View~~

The view was breath taking! Loved the ocean view!! The walls are thin did not sleep the first three days, because of kids partying next room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
daytona vacation
Ohio
Mar 31, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Rooms were not ready by 4pm. Had to wait in a 1 hour line at check in. Staff was rude to not only us but to all other guests in line. Got our room around 6pm. No balconies, room had ants crawling all over. Very small cold pool. The parking garage was very scarry, it is a 2 story concrete garage, the first floor had around 25 floor jacks holding up one end of the garage and directly above it you couldnt drive or walk in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. And Mr. Smith
Orlando, Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Beach Fun!

My husband and i wanted to spend a week at the beach so we found this hotel. Our room faced the water and from the lobby you can walk out on the pool deck and right out to the beach. We had a very pleasant stay here it was affordable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
JRG32674
Richmond, VA
Mar 29, 2013

Outdated hotel with less than spectacular views

This hotel was outdated and dirty. Our "oceanview" room was a view of the parking deck that overlooked the ocean. The hotel was not very sound proof at all as we were up all night trying to fall asleep. My side of the bed had a huge indent in it which made it very uncomfortable. Doors were slamming all night, people were talking, and a baby cried all night long. It sounded as if they were right outside of our door. When we checked out of the hotel we were not even asked how our stay was. They did have a free breakfast but choices were very limited....two types of cereal, a pastry and oatmeal with only one topping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Greenegator
Lake City, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Great value!

Staff was outstanding. Room was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel to Ponce Inlet for some great restaurant options.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
forestNY
New York
Mar 26, 2013

Disappointed with this hotel... & that's being generous.

Staff was rude at points, gave us the wrong hotel room, and the "breakfast" shouldn't even be called a meal. Just made it a frustrating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
orrin4343
Winter Haven, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Good Relaxing Stay

Hotel Parking Garage under going renovation. Staff very helpful. Staff always cleaning lobby and front. Maintenance needs to adjust door closures and lubricate hinges at rooms. I would like the coffee in the lobby to be available all the time. The beds could be better Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
4Teri
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2013

Wonderful Staff!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful as our room was not ready when we first arrived. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Daytona Beach Boardwalk and all the activities there.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
Nora383
Palm bay, fl
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week

Awesome staff, always smiling, very clean room, comfortable bed, heated pool, parking garage! did no teat at the hotel but was a great experience will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
NCSU Spring Breaker
Raleigh, NC
Mar 8, 2013

Spring Breakers, don't waste your money here.

The photos that we saw online didn't look anything like the hotel in real life. The pictures online only showed the hotel from the back angle taken from the beach. When we pulled up to the front of the hotel, we were instantly skeptical. The front of the hotel was shabby and looked like some cheap motel. The hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was inadequate. They only served cheap cereal, donuts, coffee, and watery orange juice. They didn't even have fruit. The hot water in the room only worked SOMEtimes. The hot water in the shower went out several times during our stay. The tub had cigarette burns on it, and it was chipped near the drain. The furniture in the hotel looked cheap and could use some upgrading. The TV needs to be upgraded as well. The TV was a box-style TV, not a flat screen. The DVD player didn't come with a remote. We had to operate the DVD player manually, and the player didn't include a rewind and fast forward button. Laundry bags were not included in the room. We asked the hotel manager at the front desk for laundry bags, and he gave us TRASH bags. There were also hidden fees that we were charged with at the end of our stay. They said that this was for "amenities". There weren't any good "amenities" included in this hotel. The only good thing was the oceanfront view. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top