Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
204 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rdjohnson777
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 31, 2014

GOOD ENOUGH

You get what you pay for. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful, but at one point no ice machines were working. You have to park across the street from hotel. Breakfast was basic, but overall it was just ordinary, next time I will pay a little more for better quality hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

bring some games or movies in case it rains

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don't care to share
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 1, 2014

Did what I needed

The best part of this hotel is it's location. Right on the beach and was centraly located to several things we wanted to see and do on this vacation. The free breakfast was limited in what was included, but it was OK. The rooms were average, but served as a place to sleep, which is what we needed. The hotel is older than some other ones nearby. But, the price was also lower. So, I felt it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clobberella
Business
Waldo, Florida
Mar 1, 2014

Had a nice stay

I rented a king suite. Check in was very quick. I was given a DVD rental card. There is unlimited rentals from a kiosk in the lobby. I wasn't expecting that. Of course really there is a $6-7 charge when you check in to cover DVDs and wi-fi. But that's not too bad. The hotel is right on the water. At high tide the water is like 8 feet from the fence. The hotel isn't in Daytona Beach proper, but it is very close. About 1 mile to the boardwalk and 1.5 mi to the historic river walk area. There are only, maybe, 13 parking spots around the hotel. Most people had to park in a field across the street. Not really a big deal though. Overall very clean,nice and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Tir Na Nog pub was a nice place and intimate music venue. But beware it's only beer and wine.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debbie from ocala
Business
Ocala, FL
Feb 4, 2014

Decent

There was nothing overly special. the room was clean the bed average. The major problem was parking. They are redoing the parking area and we had to park in a vacant lot across the street. Since it was really foggy the next morning crossing the street was a little tricky. Good thing we did not have a lot of lugage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coljfclark
Business
Denver
Jan 29, 2014

FL golf rendezvous

Got there late, and left early. Had to park across the street from hotel. Could have been a safety issue at a busier time. Basic hotel. Climate control barely adequate. Very basic breakfast offered. No problems, but nothing special either. Staff polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TreeFamily
Business
Naples, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Fire/Bad Timing

Although the hotel was great, unfortunately when we pulled up at 8PM with 3 little children we were immediately surrounded by emergency vehicles. There was a small fire problem, and this prevented us from checking in for @ 2 hours. Also, we had a lot of luggage for kids, etc., and because of the above fire the elevator was unusable. Although the staff were nice it was a huge inconvenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive 1.5 miles to Ocean Center---too far to walk though :{

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Libra13
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Nov 11, 2013

beach hotel

After reading good reviews about this hotel I booked for a weekend, When we first entered the lobby I became scared with my choice. The staff were courteous and the room clean but other than that it was good for a place to sleep but I wouldn't walk in the halls by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TF King
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 28, 2013

Just Okay

Overall the rooms were clean, Wi-Fi did not work. Could be a nice place with minimal upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TammiG
Business
Jamaica
Oct 19, 2013

To my comfort

It was just what I needed; a nice clean beachside hotel with friendly , professional, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickk411
Business
atlanta
Sep 12, 2013

rest and relaxation

very nice, staff could not have been friendlier. they ever let me check in 2 hours early.The only down fall was there was no balcony's. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

renting a bike lets you ride up and down the beach & much easier to get around

Back to menu Return to top