Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leoplumber
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Oct 31, 2014

oceabside inn

Nice hotel, friendly staff, pictures online look better than actual hotel.no balcony was a first for me, didn't like that...but it was a pleasant stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceandeck bar & grill

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel'n da' mos
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 29, 2014

Great Location.

Chris the bartender by the pool is the coolest part of this place if not the entire Daytona area. That dude should write a book about his life. So def go and meet him. Also, the room was great. Loved the gym too. Unfortunately had to park across the street in a dirt lot, but all and all was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lighting Rob Bob
Business
Long Beach, New York
Oct 26, 2014

Romantic Evening

Have a very nice evening. Beautiful room. Great location on the beach side and down the strip. Check in was simple and the free dvd rental was an addded bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldTerry
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 23, 2014

Two night stay on Florida Vacation Trip

Good location with beach access. Parking is limited on Hotel site. They have a parking lot across the street which would be necessary during season. Had a microwave and fridge (a pleasant surprise) which was not listed as an amenity. WiFi code was not correct. Signal was strong but message was the code was incorrect. Desk clerk was not able to assist and said that they only guaranteed WiFi access in the lobby. Proximity of Router was not the issue, it was the code which the clerk did not understand. Irritating problem but I would think it will be corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several WalMarts and shopping malls within 20 minute drives. Many restaurants and shops close by.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mboard42
Business
U.K
Oct 21, 2014

Value hotel

Great value hotel. Loved the pool and parking. Room was clean and the bed was great. Staff very helpful. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MasterP
Business
Kissimmee
Oct 14, 2014

Costumer service sucks

I whent for my bday with my family for my bday and Tasha front desk so Rud in all kinds of way with a nice place like dis u chuld have grait costumer service not ppl dat does bot care at all it just ruin my days.. Got really close to cancel my resorbation (beach front) buth the hause keepin girl were nice so we gave it the shot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponduck
Business
daytona bch fla.
Oct 12, 2014

staff

it's a great very great place on those staff is not friendly but very comfortable. in the room and sitting out by the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

encouraged team to speak and but more friendly.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbijake
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 20, 2014

A Little Extra Service

My adult daughters and I had a great experience. The man at the outdoor café was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A person at the desk suggested we try a small called Steamers. It was raining and we could actually walk. It was great food, especially the homemade clam chowder.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom wr
Business
warner robins
Sep 2, 2014

front desk bad customer service

1st, when i am trying to check in, if they have room available for me. front desk or say the customer service, no smile with her face or no greeting, it feel like (what do you want you bothering me). 2nd, they need to trained those employee's to learned how to greet the visitor. Through my observation, those employees worked at the front desk, some of them have a bad attitude. 3rd, they dont have a big space for parking, you need to parked your car, a crossed from the Hotel and it sucked. Lastly, checking out with a bad customer service. I am not recommended to any friend or people I know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Hunni
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Sep 1, 2014

Boring

Needs to update the hotel. The pictures are from when it was first opened. Need renovations ASAP. Out of date. The only thing new was the tv, refrigerator, and microwave. If you're just looking for somewhere to stay for the low then this is the place. You get what you pay for though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top