Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Teri
Business
Tennessee
Mar 22, 2013

Wonderful Staff!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful as our room was not ready when we first arrived. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Daytona Beach Boardwalk and all the activities there.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nora383
Business
Palm bay, fl
Mar 18, 2013

Bike week

Awesome staff, always smiling, very clean room, comfortable bed, heated pool, parking garage! did no teat at the hotel but was a great experience will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NCSU Spring Breaker
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 8, 2013

Spring Breakers, don't waste your money here.

The photos that we saw online didn't look anything like the hotel in real life. The pictures online only showed the hotel from the back angle taken from the beach. When we pulled up to the front of the hotel, we were instantly skeptical. The front of the hotel was shabby and looked like some cheap motel. The hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was inadequate. They only served cheap cereal, donuts, coffee, and watery orange juice. They didn't even have fruit. The hot water in the room only worked SOMEtimes. The hot water in the shower went out several times during our stay. The tub had cigarette burns on it, and it was chipped near the drain. The furniture in the hotel looked cheap and could use some upgrading. The TV needs to be upgraded as well. The TV was a box-style TV, not a flat screen. The DVD player didn't come with a remote. We had to operate the DVD player manually, and the player didn't include a rewind and fast forward button. Laundry bags were not included in the room. We asked the hotel manager at the front desk for laundry bags, and he gave us TRASH bags. There were also hidden fees that we were charged with at the end of our stay. They said that this was for "amenities". There weren't any good "amenities" included in this hotel. The only good thing was the oceanfront view. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shoot Me
Business
North Carolina
Mar 7, 2013

Fail!

To begin with, the hotel is not 3miles away from the DAB airport as I was told. It's 12! The pictures you see here are NOT what you will see once you check in. Definitely NOT FOR SPRING BREAKERS. NO CLUBS, NO SHUTTLES, POOL CLOSES AT 12 MIDNIGHT, TIKI BAR WASNT OPEN AT ALL DURING MY STAY, NO FORM OF ENTERTAINMENT WHAT SO EVER. The staff was extremely rude and poor at answering my questions. The bathroom tub was awful, again did not look like the pictures. The "free" breakfast consisted of, watery orange juice, coffee, and sugar free cereal. Lastly, there were undisclosed fees for the sad excuse of a resort, when checking out. When I asked the man at the front desk to explain the fees, this old man had the nerve to catch an attitude. This place was over priced. I'm sure The Best Western offered better rooms and services. You're better off sleeping on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techstar25
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect Value

An older hotel, but it provided everything we were looking for. At the front desk we were greeted by the manager and the staff was very polite and helpful. Parking was easy. Free DVD rentals and free continental breakfast. The room was clean and contained a sitting area with sofa and kitchen stocked with dishes. The bathroom had recently been remodeled with new tile and fixtures. Great location with plenty of access to the beach. We didn't use the pool but it looked well kept. Would stay again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of great restaurants just a couple of miles north on A1A.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bo
Business
South Carolina
Feb 21, 2013

Nice location

Good hotel for the money we paid! The hotel is next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Mom007
Business
Haledon, nj
Feb 17, 2013

2013 Florida family trip

The location and value of the hotel were great. We liked that we were right on the beach. We did not like that the parking there was very limited because on our last night there, the hotel booked up for the weekend and we had trouble finding a place to park. Overall it was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeronda hill
Business
Orlando, florida
Feb 17, 2013

Not bad

I've stayed at this hotel before and haas a better experience. The television remote didn't work white was a little aggravating and the bed smelled a little like urine, believe it or not but I loved the staff and location. Overall I usually have a good experience. I would suggest upgrading the televisions and thoroughly washing the sheets. I'll return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drsalt
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Oceanside

This is the second time I have stayed here. It is directly on the beach so it is nice in that way. I paid an up-charge for an ocean view. The building doesn't really have ocean views. It is perpendicular to the ocean with no balcony. So for my extra $10 I got one of the rooms near the ocean side of the building. It was not worth the extra money. It is still a nice hotel and fairly reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many nice restaurants in the area within walking distance.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billyveee
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 29, 2012

Thanksgiving gettaway

This hotel is on a quiet section of Daytona Shores south of busy Daytona Beach. The hotel is well apportioned, spotless and sits on the edge of the beach. There is a heated outdoor pool, exercise room overlooking the beach and Cricket's restaurant which serves an a la carte breakfast (good and reasonable) and lunch. There is also a free continental breakfast available . The rooms are roomy, quiet and comfortable. We had a breathtaking view from our totally glassed Oceanfront room. The personnel are most helpful and dependable. We had a wonderful time on the Holiday week and look forward to returning next time we head to the Daytona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top