Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
175 reviews
Pretty nice

Every room is pretty much ocean view. Staff is nice and they upgraded us for free. See full review

  • Geshaun
  • Aug 26, 2013
Thank you!!

Very nice clean and comfy most def recomend!!!! Hotel was amazing and people were great!!! Desk... See full review

  • Tazadink
  • Aug 18, 2013
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Aug 7, 2011

Beautiful location, lovely room

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Oceanside Inn. Parking was very convenient in their attached parking garage. Our room had a great beach view and the whole family enjoyed walking right out to play in the water. Other reviews had told us about the mandatory DVD rental fee, so we checked out a family movie and had a fun night in our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
swiss traveller
Switzerland
Jul 28, 2011

okay for the price, but not outstanding

Rooms were okay. Wifi only worked in the lobby not as promissed on thewebsite in every room. We are from Europe, perhaps this is why we consider the breakfast as being a joke, just terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Paterson, NJ
Jul 17, 2011

Daytona Beach

this hotel was amazing! its right on top of the beach, with the pool right next to it so you can jump from one to another.. the lobby is a next place to relax and you get to rent a dvd for free on your stay there.. its just amazing! it was my first time there and i loved it :)) next time i go ill be staying at the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

me and my boyfriend we walked the 2 miles.. and each stop was a shopping center so it depends on how long you walk.. you can walk couple stores down which would be like half a mile .. you even have a wawa like a block down which will be a 2 minute walk.. if u dont like to walk id recommend a taxi or a rent a car

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
owensboro, ky
Jul 17, 2011

Horrible experience

We got to the hotel and was ready to check in. The manager was checking us in then asked for our credit card for a $50 authorization fee. Then he informed us that our card was declined. We called our bank and they told us there was plenty of money on it. He even slid his own card and it went through. After about half an hour of trying to reason and work through it, he told us we couldn't stay there. It was embarrassing. We went down the road to the Nautilus Inn and they accepted our credit card and gave us an ocean front room on the top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Jul 16, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel!!!

I took the youth group from my church to a conference at the ocean center and this was the last hotel on our trip. It was the worst hotel, the rooms and (I had 5 of them)were very old and carpets needed to be vacuumed the air conditioners did not work and the rooms smelled like mold. In the middle of the night one room's air conditioner stopped working and started to smell like it was burning and the kids had to change rooms on another floor!!! We didn't feel safe either. I would most definitely not ever recommend this hotel to any one!! If you need to save a buck don't skimp on hotel accomodations. One positive note the manager was very apologetic and did give us our money back as we checked out 2 days before and we went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jul 12, 2011

Great getaway

Great place to relax with the family. Free beach towels~tiki bar. Staff really nice and responsive. Would recommend to others. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
brevard county, florida
Jul 5, 2011

good price for oceanfront property.

We thought the hotel was average. ONly spent one night there as that is all we needed. However, now that we are back home, I couldnt believe on the news, a child drowned there in that pool! I could not believe that.. I am not blaming this on the hotel, it was just very ironic.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

Room was fairly clean and all employees were extremily friendly. We showed up 5 hours early and they accomidated us immediatly. I bet noone could find a better accomidation and location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Crystal River Florida
Jun 5, 2011

Just OK

We were there for our State Bowling Tournament. The free breakfast was small bag donuts, coffee, juice and cold cereal. Pool was nice and the beach was wonderful. The room was OK It needed some TLC. Thin walls could hear our neighbors. I did not like the check-in the desk clerk at check in was too busy to answer any questions. WIFI was hit and miss. The beds were wore out, no springs. The TV was beside the bed so you had to lay on your side to watch TV. Maid was really nice and the check out clerk was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River Side restraunt, Nice decor and on the water good food and drinks

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
sunder6967
Orlando, FL
Jun 3, 2011

decent value for an oceanfront hotel

The air conditioning in the room was nice and cool. The mattress was lumpy and old. The food was the most disappointing part of our stay, overpriced and not very good. The pool area was nice but needed more chairs and tables for the guests. Overall the stay was a positive one, and was better than some other places we've been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at a restaurant outside the hotel because the food wasn't very good and overpriced.

Back to menu Return to top