Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
202 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
didakh
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2012

Money paid not worthy

The hotel is too old. The room wasn't clean. Staff is quite impolite. There was absolutely NO breakfast available. They offer you a complimentary breakfast, but it was just a disgusting coffee. You have to pay a tax fee of 5.95 in concept of DVD rental, wifi and common areas use. The DVD rental machine was't working properly. We couldn't use the swimming pool because it was full of guests' friends and the wifi wasn't working in the rooms. But still, they charge guests with this fee twice, one the day you arrive and one next day, the day you leave, even if you can use the room and the hotel for less than 24 hours. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V R Troopers
Santa Rosa, Texas
Aug 9, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Perfect location to relax on the beach. Nice going from beach to pool and back to beach. The Tiki Bar was a great plus! Only thing that could use some work is the breakfast selection. Other than that, all was well. Would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luv vacationing
Tampa, Fl
Jul 28, 2012

Not at all what is advertised---disappointing-Will not return!

Every word in the ad makes it seem better than it is but it is all just slightly the truth. The best example of this is breakfast. The second is the rooftop area. There is nothing special about this place. Free breakfast was the WORST I have EVER had. Before I write about the room. Let me tell you about there continental breakfast. IT LACKED-everything! They provide bad coffee, 2 kinds of non brand named dry cereal, a pastry and orange juice. NOTHING ELSE! If you want a bagel, eggs etc you have to pay. It seems like an advertising ploy to get you to choose their hotel but they don't give you what other cheaper hotels provide. This was how I think our whole stay was. Upon entering the room, the door got stuck and needed a good kick to get in. The view from our room was breath-taking. We had an ocean-front King. There were wall to wall, floor to ceiling windows. We knew there wouldn't be a balcony, but had hoped the window would open to hear the waves. The window only opened 6x6 inches, in the far upper left hand corner of the wall of floor to ceiling windows. We were on the second floor and had absolutely no privacy with the black-out curtains open. Some sheers would have been nice or a reflective surface on the outside of the hotel. The AC unit was in the window. Not very efficient. It took 2 days to finally get our room cold. It was also very loud. It made a very loud BANG every hour, all night. The rest of the hotel was very stuffy, hot and humid. Kinda gross and uncomfortable. The bed was very fluffy, too soft for our taste. Also, it was very loud and creaky, if you know what I mean. Very distracting. The bathroom was extremely small. Walking into the shower required us to step over the toilet. Otherwise it was very ordinary. There was a fridge, kitchen sink, stocked cabinets, and a microwave in the room. Again, very ordinary. There are DVDs that you can borrow, one at a time. The DVD player was very cheap and old. The movies skipped and froze constantly. The pool was ordinary. There was a very small kiddie pool. No hot tub. Not much shade outside either. If you need a break from the sun, you have to go inside. At the beach, there is a rental company that provides 2 chairs and an umbrella for $30 for the day, until 430pm. We did not get the hotel beach towels as we had brought our own. They looked really worn, old, well-used. They also did not look very big. Just a towel. There is a Tiki bar out by the pool does not open until noon and closes at 5. The prices were kind of steep. They advertise a rooftop area. it is another example of deceiving advertisement. The "rooftop" is the roof over the conference room on the first floor. You walk out to the "rooftop" from the second floor of the hotel. It needs a lot of work to make it worth the price they are charging. My expectations were not met and I would not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arkia
Mount Dora, FL
Jul 26, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The view was great. We had a very nice time. Be aware there is a per day amenities fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grannie2boys
atlanta
Jul 22, 2012

Great for the cost

Room was clean and the location was great. The cost was the best of all. Will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandi fun mom
georgia
Jul 21, 2012

family getaway

this hotel was right on the beach, had a heated pool, dvd rentals free nightly. complimentary breakfast could have included more choices but overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strauser Family
Interlachen, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

Great Get Away

For just a quick get away this was perfect. The view of the ocean was great to watch the sun rise and set. Got a suprise when we checked in they had free dvd rentals and they were new releases. Hotel was within 2 miles of anything you wanted to do. We will defently stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dvd rental

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West to East Traveler
St Petersburg Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Daytona Beach Visit

We liked this hotel overall. There were a few down parts, the continental breakfast was a disappointment- three cereals and some danish. The view was amazing, there are no balconies. The rooms were clean bright and nice. During the day the cars on the beach with all the people is hard to deal with. That would probably be an issue on Daytona Beach in general. We went to Daytona Beach to visit my daughter in law so we would probably choose a less populated beach for our own purposes. Sunrise was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix and Walmart are close by to purchase food.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daytona tourist
North Carolina
Jul 6, 2012

Get what you pay for

We were a bit dissapointed with the hotel. Does need some renovation. Location is great, rooms and hotel in general are outdated. Right place if you are on a budget, if you can spend a bit more for a better hotel then I would recommend you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMMorrow
Athens, GA
Jul 2, 2012

Great beach front!!

my husband and I stopped here on our way to Orlando and sure didn't want to leave!! Loved the location!! It was a quiet hotel. The king size bed was so comfortable!! Had an oceanview room with floor to ceiling windows and could see the beautiful ocean!! We enjoyed a few beers at the bar!! Went nite swimming in the pool!! Rented a DVD that's included in your cost!! Just a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top