Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1529 -80.9695
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrvtEye
Business
Richmond, VA
May 22, 2014

Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located right off the southernmost bridge (421) from the mainland and an access road to drive on the beach. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica supersaver
Business
roscommon, Michigan
Sep 28, 2013

great little summer vacation

This hotel was fantastic, it was very clean throughout the whole building and the staff was wonderfull. They gave us new towels everyday and more than we could even use. I stayed there with two friends and it was honesly the best trip to florida ive had in years. The only complaint i have is i wish they had chairs, umbrellas and towels for you to use on the beach instead of just the pool and hot tub. I will definitely be staying here again while visiting my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dog
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Wonderful Beach Get a Way

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach views were wonderful. We will return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great choices!

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Lu
Business
Salem,Oh.
May 13, 2012

Girls vacation,Great getaway !

Very helpful staff,great room,clean patio-pool-jacuzi and beautiful view of the ocean !We had a wonderful vacation! Very affordable,will definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love seafood go to "Boondock's" on Peninsula blvd. Awsome oysters !

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amillsr
Business
White Lake, MI, USA
Nov 22, 2011

4 Day Weekend

Not much to complain about this place, the room was nice but not too big. I was promised an "oceanfront view" but my balcony wasn't facing the ocean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Staff was nice and helpful besides the guy who told us when we got there "this isn't a party hotel" just because we were 20 year olds. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jozi
Business
Franklin, TN
Nov 19, 2011

Nice & Quiet Location

Older facility but well kept, clean, and friendly staff. The views from the back rooms are beautiful looking out on the water. Quiet and removed from the busier end of Daytona Beach. Great location if you just want a quiet place to enjoy the beach. The hotel is closer to Port Orange area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike333
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good price on the beach

The location is good. Right on the beach. And the price is very affordable. The catch: "ocean view" is actually side view to ocean. You can still see it from the room but with angle. The real ocean view is called "front view". When you book the hotel, watch out for the wording!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel
Business
Athens, Georgia
Oct 3, 2011

GREAT (FOR THE MONEY)

I paid a much lower rate than I expected for Florida in the 'winter'...considering that....I really have no complaints. I got a street view rather than the beach view..and a room next to the mechanical room..but for such a cheap rate I couldn't ask for much more...what more does one need besides an outdoor pool with an ocean view anyway..the building is old, but so is everybody else in Florida! Thanks, Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orca
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

room location

I ask for a ocean view front and even pay for it in advance and they put me on the side view of the hotel......it was not fair after paying in advance!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

average what you are going to spent on that day or night.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linza
Business
Fenton, MI
Dec 3, 2010

Nice & friendly staff, clean room

We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant. The staff were very nice and even though they were doing some minor construction, they were very polite about the inconvenience. The pool was clean and hot tub warm...overall nice stay with clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top