Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Boardwalk Inn & Suites

2 stars
301 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Last minute family getaway

Booked this room a few hours before arriving and had a wonderful experience. Great location to... See full review

  • mechanic2001
  • Apr 7, 2014
Awesome Ocean View

Awesome view of the ocean. Beach right behind hotel. Lots of stuff to walk to in a short distance.... See full review

  • Daddy CHEAPBUCKS
  • Jun 1, 2013
Ideally situated at the corner of International Speedway Boulevard and Atlantic Avenue, this hotel is Daytona's closest Oceanfront Resort from the International Speedway. This 2 diamond resort hotel is the perfect location for your Florida vacation...the golden beach, spectacular views, spacious and beautifully appointed suites and rooms, and the amenities you'd only expect from a first class resort await you.Within a Caribbean style setting, Boardwalk Inn & Suites comprises 101 Suites, Spa Suites, Oceanfront and standard Rooms, all designed to be casually comfortable with colors of a sunny resort flavor, embraced by lush tropical landscaping. The location of the resort is spectacular - on the shores of the "World's Most Famous Beach" and is less than a block from major fun attractions such as the Boardwalk Amusement Area Pier, Adventure Landing Water Park and Arcade and the Ocean Center. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Boardwalk Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Standard room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.
Oceanfront Room - 2 Double Beds
Oceanfront room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2218 -81.0054
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando international Airport
Area description
Adventure Landing Waterpark, Daytona Beach Kennel Club, Daytona Flea And Farmers Marke.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

LOUNGE
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU
POOL BAR
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimBratly
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 9, 2012

NASCAR race

i enjoyed the stay & the location. Was very pleased with the room & the cleanliness. Was a little more than I would normal pay for this event. I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niho
Tampa, Florida
Jun 30, 2014

BWI

Spacious room. Nice Pool. Right off the ocean. Close to boardwalk/pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family travel secretary
Orlando, FL
Aug 9, 2012

Plenty of room

The suites are perfect for our 4-adult family. Plenty of space and free wi-fi. The pool is well-kept, right on the beach, and we love the hot breakfast. Restaurants and shopping close by. The air conditioner could not keep up with the humidity, and the maid did not make the beds, but the friendly and helpful staff were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Walk is just up the road with restaurants, boardwalk, band shell, and movie theater, and the pier restaurant is just a walk up the beach.

Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cory41
redgranite, WI
Nov 7, 2012

good time great place

Everything was awesome. We booked the hotel ahead of time , so checkin was a breeze. We also received a great rate. Location was perfect, too. Right on the Beach, and minutes from many shops, and taverns. Wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Get A way
Florida
Sep 7, 2011

Weekend get away!

Close to the beach. Hot breakfeast. Room was ok. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourer
Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2012

Touring Daytona Beach

The hotel location is great, easy to find. We easily walked the area streets and beach to the bandshell. Oceanview room was just beautiful and newly furnished. The desk receptionist was very helpful when we asked directions to the lighthouse inlet. When we mentioned touring the speedway she showed us where to get discount coupons. We would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.Seijo
Florida
May 28, 2013

Fantastic!

I went with my family for memorial day weekend, we have a excellent time, the hotel was perfectly located, the staff was really nice and polite. And for the money we paid was fine. Don't expect a five star hotel. You can go walking to the boardwalk, movie theater, Starbucks, etc. Overall it's was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHart
Williston, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Vacation weekend

The room was very clean when we arrived and they allowed us to check in early. The bed was a little hard and the pull out couch was not all that comfortable but how many pull out couches are??The room easily slept the six of us and we had plenty of room to move around etc. The pool is nice sized and there were plenty of chairs. Breakfast was decent, my kids enjoyed making their own waffles each morning. The hotel is located on a portion of the beach where traffic is allowed but is very close to a portion of the beach where traffic is not allowed. We easily went to the no traffic side each day and had a great time. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful. We are already planning another trip to Boardwalk Inn:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annmike
ocala fl
Jan 18, 2012

had a nice weekend away

we stayed here for two nights a weekend get away . Room was clean, bed very comfortable, staff was very nice. I would say the only thing that was negitive was the double parking and having to leave your keys at the front desk. There is a basemant parking with a few stops that way you dont have to leave your keys . I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park in the basement

Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takeah
Lake Wales, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Spring Break with the kids

The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to the boardwalk. The price was great for the location. Rooms were clean and spacious, walls were to thin. When I return I'd rather have a higher level room on the beach side. Breakfast was edible considering it was free. It's nothing fancy however, I just needed somewhere to lay my head cause I was always on the go. I would definitely recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Joe's Crab Shack on the pier, was told my wait time was an hour, I waited two hours (I'm not over exaggerating), try Bubba Gumps wait was 15 minutes, food is awesome and the kids loved it!!!

Back to menu Return to top