Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Beach Haven

Super nice ocean view rooms with kitcnettes. Great nightly happy hours. Good light breakfast. Staff... See full review

  • Roamer of the US
  • May 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I would definitely recommend Bahamas House to my friends. Staff was extremely friendly and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, GA
Jan 2, 2010

Great Place to Vacation

Went for rest a week after Christmas but with two teenagers there had to be something to do. Heated pool was clean and hot tub was well kept and hot, they both were open late. Coffee maker was slow they replaced it immediatly. Everyone was helpful with lots of good ideas for shopping and eating. Planning another stay there in spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locally owned great seafood and Itallian

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kickin bass
Etown, KY
Jan 2, 2012

very relaxing motel on the beach

Motel was extremely clean and well kept. Right on the beach, plus heated pool and jacuzzi. Free parking and free continental breakfast. Great location to stores, golf, amusements. Great place for a quiet getaway or for the family. If you like watching the sun come up over the ocean, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is a great dinner restaurant on the water and has the best Sunday Brunch ever.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopper422
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Missouri
Jun 30, 2012

Home away from Home

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. We found it by a fluke. I have been coming to Daytona for nearly 40 years now. I have yet to stay at another hotel that has such a friendly atmosphere. We tried to book directly thru the hotel this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cafeteria style restaurant with the best home cooked meals you will find, besides going to your grandmas house.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burg252
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Lydia
Orlando, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great place to have a get-away!

My daughter, 4 grandchildren, & myself really enjoyed our stay. We came for the last weekend of Bike Week. Although hotel was further than we thought, it turned out ok! I missed having some scrambled eggs for breakfast, but that was ok. Kids had a ball in the pool & enjoyed the closeness to the beach/ocean! Happy hour was very relaxful & Staff were great & helpful. Plan to come back next year for bike week! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Judy
Cave spring Georgia
Jun 15, 2013

Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is our favorite place to eat. We also tried Brickyard this trip for a real handmade burger. Will definitely go back.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead beach bum
Carthage, MS
Jun 6, 2013

Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we had a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. Our refrigerator was not cooling well, and when we reported it, we had a new fridge within hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier by birth, Duke Fan by Choice!
Clinton, IN
Aug 10, 2009

Great weekend getaway on the beach

Great rooms at a decent price. You also get free alcohol during happy hour, free breakfast and free cookies. Hotel staff is nice and rooms offer a great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top