Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Bahama House

4 stars
2001 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean. See full review

  • George and Judy
  • Jun 15, 2013
Daytona Beach Vacation

The Bahama House was a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean, and we... See full review

  • Redhead beach bum
  • Jun 6, 2013
Atlantic Ocean breezes in Daytona Beach

Relax in tropical style in Bahama House on Daytona Beach, directly facing the sparkling waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Commissioned tropical landscape paintings by Sandy Lloyd adorn the walls of the hotel, enhancing the tropical feel. The spacious lobby invites guests into comfort and encourages relaxation in the surrounding lazy chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a large plasma television to further the relaxation. The LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course is nearby and there are several art galleries to infuse any stay with a bit of culture.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Continuously ranked the number one hotel in Daytona Beach by guests
  • Fitness room, sauna and hot tubs located within the hotel
  • Daily continental breakfast, newspaper, and daily cocktail reception compliments of the hotel
Bahama House Rooms

With brightly colored bedspreads and exotic plants, the tropical style of the hotel continues throughout the rooms. These accommodations offer the choice of an ocean view room (without kitchen), ocean view room (with kitchen) and an ocean view king. Alternatively, some rooms overlook the hotel pool area. Rooms with kitchens have a full oven, microwave, refrigerator complete with icemaker, and plenty of kitchen utensils for in-room dining. All rooms have a private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. King bedrooms have a private bathtub with Jacuzzi jets for relaxation. Laundry services are available. High-speed Internet access is also available in the rooms and is compliments of the Bahama House.

Things To Do:
  • Daytona Cubs Baseball (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Bank and Blues Club (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Cinematique (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Southeast Museum of Photography (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museum of Arts and Sciences (5.0 mi/8.1 km)
  • James Harper Fine Gallery (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • The Ormond Beach Farmers’ Market, Rockefeller Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubChampions Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • LPGA International Golf ClubLegends Course (13.5 mi/21.8 km)

Bahama House Rooms

2 queen bed ocean view room
Overlooking the ocean, this 402-square-foot room opens to a balcony. Get a good nights sleep with signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains. The bathroom includes a shower/tub combination. Guests also enjoy free WiFi and premium TV channels.
2 queen bed ocean view efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with views of Daytona Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Unit includes free WiFi. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.
2 queen bed ocean-front efficiency
This spacious room opens to a balcony with direct, spectacular views of Daytona Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. The full kitchen includes a 2 burner stove, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, coffee/tea maker, cookware and place settings for four.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahama House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2029 -80.9958
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
DAB
Area description
Located along the central east coast of Florida, with 23 miles of hard packed white sand and balmy temperatures year round, Daytona Beach is much more than just a beach. We have something for everyone, making it the perfect year round vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Bahama House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Denny's Girl
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas in Daytona Beach...Awesome!

We enjoyed the Bahama House and the view of the Ocean...sitting on the balcony sipping a cocktail...priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portofino's Italian Restaurant...very nice...atmosphere very family friendly...attentive wait staff...enjoyed it tremendously, reasonably priced!

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Milton
May 23, 2008

Excellent Hotel

The Bahama House was a wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was really nice and clean. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour which was a nice plus. They also have a contenintal breakfast which was another plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Daytona again I would choose the Bahama House again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
SVAYTS
Kansas City
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Very nice place to stay, breakfast+ happy hour,nice stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Bowling Green
Jun 28, 2008

Family Friendly

The Bahama House was comfortable and the room was large. It was easy access to the beach and the pool. My only complaint was the bathroom was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to any restaurants and attractions.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Cinda
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 19, 2011

Best Friends Getaway

My friend and I were very favorably impressed with the location of the hotel. RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! We were on the 6th floor and the view from our balcony (which was not ocean front) was fantastic. We especially enjoyed early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The beds extremely comfortable. The staff were accommodating even to bringing extra ice up to our room (no tip required or accepted) instead of us having to locate the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet has several great restaurants. Also, a lighthouse with great fun and afforadable gift shop

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Wyandanch
Aug 10, 2008

I LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN

IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL I STAY IN. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN DON'T MATTER WHERE I GO, I WILL BE STAYING IN THE HOLIDAY INN. I HAD A BLAST. THE BED WAS VERY NEAT AND COMFORTABLE. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS OUT THIS WORLD AND ALSO, THE AIRCONDITIONER WORKED BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE WERE VERY VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM ARE VERY VERY CLEAN AND THE CARPET. EXCELLENT HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THEIR ARE SUPERMARKET,CARWASH,CLOTHINGSTORE,RESTAURANT,RITEAID,WALMART, AND YOU CAN WALK IF YOU WANT TO.

Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2007

family friendly

Excellent family hotel, spacious rooms, kitchen with full size refrigerater and microwave.Balcony with ocean view, the hotel is right on the beach in the quieter south end of Daytona.They had a pool which we never used as we prefered the beach. Front desk staff very polite and helpful, they let us check in early as soon as our room was ready. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Overall a nice experience and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Burg252
Missouri
Jul 25, 2012

Awesome

My family and I have stayed many places in Daytona. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. Would recommend this place to anyone and we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
Hopper422
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay for family

We have 3 children which includes a 7mth old. The hotel was perfect for us. Kitchen in room where we made breakfast and lunch or you can get their great continental breakfast for free. Baked cookies at front desk daily. Pool is great! And right on beach. Beautiful views from all rooms. Will definitely stay again. Underground pkg was great for the rainy days! Free parking.. Not ur typical loud hotel.. Easy going family oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahama House

Reviewer score

5
George and Judy
Cave spring Georgia
Jun 15, 2013

Can't wait to go back.

Love to stay at this hotel.. People are so nice and it is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish is our favorite place to eat. We also tried Brickyard this trip for a real handmade burger. Will definitely go back.

Back to menu Return to top