Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

3 stars
View map of 1601 N. Congress Ave, 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rainrunner
Business
Olympia, wa
Jan 12, 2011

nicer than my own home

the suite was nice - washer, dryer and kitchen! very helpful with 2 young men [18 & 20] who eat constantly. the fire alarm went off one morning - at 9 am, very loud & took hotel staff over a half hour to respond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Boynton Beach Hotel

Easy check in - check out. Clean room. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 10, 2011

A very nice hotel. Been going for years.

I've been using this hotel for many years. Centrally located with plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area. Staff is always friendly and accommodations are always clean. Rooms are upgraded and all ametities are available. Never had a problem in all the times I've stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed mike and dani
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
Jan 4, 2011

,great location,relaxing,excellent staff

were there visiting family. wanted own living quarters. perfect stay. girls kept room spotless. ended up leaving $200 tip for 4 ladies working floor. wish i had more time to enjoy pool we had balcony view of. would liked to been able to smoke in room, but abided by rules and wasn't a problem. would definitely choose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Dec 7, 2010

nice place to stay

Very friendly people Reasonable prices Clean rooms great pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCdogooder
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2010

Great value and location

Really enjoyed hanging by he pool. Had a view of the courtyard and the fountain. They have obviously done a lot of recent work on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are literally about 20 restaurants in a one block radius of this hotel. Both chain and locals. I really enjoyed Bonefish which is almost walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 13, 2010

Marriot Courtyard Boynton Beach Florida

It was a fine hotel, no complaints. They have nice warm cookies in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Gonzo
Business
Minneapolis MN
Nov 9, 2010

Marriott Courtyard

Not a full-service hotel, but has a breakfast, snack bar. Oatmeal is very good. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pei Wei, across the street is a very nice Asian cafeteria.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkinton, MA
Nov 5, 2010

Very Pleased!

My friend and I were visiting friends in Boynton Beach, and this was the perfect location for us. The staff was super-friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The room was kept clean and well-stocked with towels in the bathroom. We really enjoyed the cafe in the lobby--the breakfasts were delicious and the Starbucks coffee was just the ticket!! I feel that I can always trust a Marriott hotel, and this one did not disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Prime Catch which was a short ride. We sat on the open porch which was right on the water. Unbelievable food and views!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil D Can
Business
Cupertino, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Perfect location

Close to good restaurants, not far from the beach and was a nice, clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top