Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

3 stars
1601 N. Congress Ave, 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
trip to Boynton Beach

Absolutely everything was wonderful at the Courtyard as this was our second stay while visiting... See full review

  • Old Bones
  • Jun 16, 2014
Happy Travelers

Our experience was exceptional from making the initial reservation to checkout. Pleasant and... See full review

  • ATA JR
  • Mar 29, 2014
Boynton Beach hotel near Renaissance Commons and area beaches

Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach is located near Del Ray Beach, Atlantic Avenue restaurants, and Boynton Beach. Guests can walk to the Renaissance Commons lifestyle center and the indoor Boynton Beach Mall. The beach, CityPlace entertainment complex, and the glamour of downtown Palm Beach are all a short drive away. Amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet, a heated outdoor pool, and fitness center. This hotel is non-smoking.

Highlights
  • On-site Bistro restaurant serves breakfast and dinner
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Standard guest rooms feature two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed and sofa bed. Two bedroom suites are also available. Amenities for all rooms include luxury bedding, free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, flat-screen televisions, granite countertops, and large work areas.

Features

The hotel's on-site restaurant, Bistro, offers a casual spot to enjoy breakfast and dinner. Several other restaurants are within a half mile of the hotel.

 

The fitness center features cardiovascular equipment, free weights, and stretching equipment. Guests can also relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Palm Beach International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Norton Museum of Art (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Mizner Park (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms totaling 4,000 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Copy, fax, and messenger services, overnight delivery/pickup
  • Full-service business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.5407 -80.0917
Area served
West Palm Beach
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 12.00, MI, S; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 39.80, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 62.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d great vacation
nanuet, ny
Oct 24, 2010

a little vacation time

It was a great trip i get to relax. the hotel was beautiful, the pool was amazing and great weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Bones
Englewood, FL
Jun 16, 2014

trip to Boynton Beach

Absolutely everything was wonderful at the Courtyard as this was our second stay while visiting friends in the area. If anything could be improved on, it would be the comfort of the bed! Both my husband and I found the mattress to be rather hard, with no cushiony feeling at all! Being senior citizens, our old bones need a bit more softness for a restful night's sleep. Thank you, Nina and Wallace Pieculewicz , Englewood, FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many eating establishments close by this hotel offering a wide variety of choices for your dining pleasure!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Not having been to Boynton Beach before, I found the hotel to be conveniently located to the Palm Beach airport and to many excellent restaurants and shops. In addition, the staff was very helpful in giving me directions as needed. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Nov 17, 2009

Great Location

We flew down to Florida from D.C. to the Palm Beach Airport. Check in was fast and easy. The hotel is very easy to find and is located near the Boynton Beach Mall and all kinds of other shops. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room we got was very nice. When we walked in, it smelled nice (no odors). Everything was clean. It even had a small balcony you could step out on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATA JR
Massachusetts
Mar 29, 2014

Happy Travelers

Our experience was exceptional from making the initial reservation to checkout. Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable and very clean room. Nice in house food bar and convienient location to shops and eateries within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suz and charlie
New jersey
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful visit with a beautiful person

The location and friendliness of your hotel to where I needed to be was fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haldnei
Brazil
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was great. The room were very clean and the coffee was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue skylark
Nassau County Long Island
Apr 18, 2010

Great place to stay in boynton beach

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The location is very good .There are plenty of places to eat,from inexpensive to moderate. Also there are many stores to shop if you are a shopper.The area around the hotel is very clean and quite.It is only 20 minutes from west beach hotel.The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They donot get any better,the staff goes out of it's way to assist you.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the boynton beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This place has all of the above mentioned attractions it is hard to pick only one.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP Cherry Hill NJ
Phila
Mar 9, 2013

Boynton Beach Marriot was great

We have stayed at 5 star resorts n hotels that did not have the level of customer service that the Boynton Marriot had, especially Debbie at the front desk and all of the management n support staff. Thank you, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The new Rennisance place , across Congress Blvd , has many great restaurants n Delray is 5 minutes away

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jan 10, 2011

A very nice hotel. Been going for years.

I've been using this hotel for many years. Centrally located with plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area. Staff is always friendly and accommodations are always clean. Rooms are upgraded and all ametities are available. Never had a problem in all the times I've stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top