Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Decent value

Good location, clean. Wireless internet included but basically worked only intermittently at best... See full review

  • Bert
  • Apr 14, 2015
Location!

Great location, but rooms are a bit small. Friendly staff, plenty of street parking on weekends. See full review

  • Frequent Traveler Natalie
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Washington Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Washington DC. It is the perfect hotel for your next conference, special event or sightseeing weekend. This spacious hotel features 340 guestrooms, tastefully appointed with modern furnishings. Our guests enjoy one of the city's nicest outdoor swimming pools, covered parking, a fitness center, same day valet service, 24-hour in-room dining, cable TV with in-room movies, gift shop, in-house audio visual services, in-room coffee makers, and complete catering services.
The outdoor pool opens one week prior to Memorial Day in late May and closes one week after Labor Day in early September.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9061 -77.031
Area served
Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Ford's Theater 1.5 mi, Verizon Center 0.8 mi,
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl. (IAD) 27 MI, Washington Ronald Reagan (DCA) 4 MI, Baltimore Washington Intl (BWI) 31.5 MI
Area description
Washington, DC

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Los
Single
Atlanta, Georgia
May 14, 2012

Nice Stay

I have to say that the Washington Plaza Hotel was located a few streets from the National Mall and the White House; this was the perfect place to stay in terms of location to all of the sites and sounds of Washington, D.C. My room was average size, but was comfortable. The only thing that I was unaware of was the $110.00 hold that the hotel placed on my debit card to cover services such as food and drinks at the bar and room service. All in all, I had a nice stay at the Washington Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc Traveller
Single
Buford, Georgia
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Trip

The location of the hotel is great. It is near to the sightseeings of the town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fhpa
Single
Miami, Florida
Aug 25, 2012

Visiting friends

Hotel was in a great location. It seems to cater to the business crowd. room was very clean and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowpig
Single
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2011

Summer in the City

I've always thought this was a great hotel but never stayed here - and now that I've had the chance, it was wonderful. The room was lovely though a little small, the amenities were fantastic, and even with a central location, it was so quiet and calm. And the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it an amazing weekend where I wasn't concerned about my stay and could focus on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2007

ok, I guess

The staff was not particularly pleasant at the front desk, and it was a very low volume time (couple of days before and after Christmas), so they weren't stressed. The room was small and tidy and functional and fine for a high school band trip to Washington sort of room, but not particularly appealing to an adult. Location is good and room was quiet, again, hotel was maybe 20% occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Redhawks
Single
Cincinnati OH
May 4, 2009

Pretty Good for Such Short Notice

Attended the Frozen Four - I booked a Staurday stay on Firday afternoon - price was excellent and the room was clean and very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour CVS close by

Back to menu Return to top