Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lender on the move
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 31, 2013

Great location

Great experience except for the remodeling. Close the conference we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gailmarie
Business
Washington DC
Oct 29, 2013

Just visiting

Nice hotel for the price. They are doing a lot of construction and therefore cabs had a hard time pulling up to the front. Room was small and shower, although nice shower head, was small and in need of repair. Room service was very prompt and server very pleasant. Overall, a nice experience but I wouldn't intentionally go back unless a good price package was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taytay2008
Business
Swarthmore, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Great for Howard Homecoming

It was an pretty nice hotel for a good price - didn't like how we had to put down 110 dollars for deposit once we got there. Otherwise, fairly nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulsc
Business
San Diego
Oct 17, 2013

Under Construction, no Disclosure

The hotel is under construction, I had ear plugs in my room for the jackhammers working on the pool. Old, tired place, the gym was 6 exercise bikes and a few loose weights. Should have disclosed construction prior to booking. Bad situation on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Travel
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Not as advertised

No airport shuttle. No complimentary breakfast. The place is under construction. The pool is not ready. The main entrance not ready. It feels like you are walking into a job site. Homeless folks are at every corner. Tiny rooms. Price is not a bargain for what you get. Not satisfied. Checked out first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJ Skies
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Good Value

Good location and rooms, friendly restaurant staff, reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FromTheDistrict
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 21, 2013

Washington Plaza

Overall great experience for the money! I would stay there again when in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaime L
Business
NYC
Aug 21, 2013

Solid place

Good hotel for the value. Free wi-fi. Free HBO. What more can you want? The only annoying thing was that the concierge told me my room qualified for a complimentary breakfast but after I finished the meal, the restaurant said I didn't qualify. Ended up paying for it. It was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizcolly
Business
ottawa, ontario, canada
Aug 14, 2013

very small rooms

we had a problem at check-in due to miscommunication between our third party booking agent and the hotel. The agent was fine and resolved the problem, but the front desk hotel staff were not at all helpful. the rooms are micro-small, and apparently we had one of the bigger ones. I was given incorrect information from the front desk regarding drop off point from a city tour - they told me that I would be returned to the hotel. Not correct. It was a $10 cab ride away. The overall experience was OK, but not fantastic. Rate was great for a Sunday night,, but would not want to pay from $200-$300 if I was there on a weekenight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelBliss
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2013

Great staff!

For years, I had stayed at a competitor hotel that was taken over by a commolerate and ruined. They became snobby and referred to the place where I had stayed as one of their "cheaper properties" where they refused me a bottle of water. My thousands of rewards points still made me "unworthy." Thankfully, I found this gem! The staff is wonderful! They are friendly, cheerful, and professional! The room was super comfortable and the bed made for great sleeping! The only drawback is its less than convenient location. The area is quite nice but, unfortunately, it is not ideal for tourist attractions. It's not that far away, though, and the price does reflect the situation. I still got around without a hassle. STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top