Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Lee
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 14, 2014

Washington Plaza Hotel

The Hotel as clean, the room bathroom albeit small was well stocked, and very clean. As a late dinner, the lounge provided quick service. The parking garage was underneath the hotel, warm in the very cold weather s spacious and easy to get in an out. As a traveler going to Washington DC, you will find that parking can sometimes be difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad Guy
Business
DC
Jan 19, 2014

Very comfortable hotel

The staff was not so kind, but OK. The room is really great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caleb0504
Business
dallas, TX
Jan 5, 2014

pretty good

very convenient. rooms are small though. close to places you may want to see etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to good restaurants

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JorgeV.
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Holidays Vacation

The Hotel has a very convenient location, close to the Subway, Mall and Museums. We left the car in the hotel garage during the day and used public transportation. The staff is very helpful, polite and professional. We would like a little more dairy options in the basic breakfast buffet, like plain sliced cheese and yogurt. Overall, because of the quality and convenient rates, this hotel offers top value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant La LimeƱa. Great peruvian food!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Traveler to NY
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Dec 24, 2013

Friendly staff

The hotel is very clean, conveniently located. The staff very welcoming and friendly. I was traveling to NY with my family. At check out they surprised us witha a gift for my 3 yr old. They asked her to pick a gift under the Christmas tree, that was priceless and special from them. Very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoungCoup
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2013

Nice Stay

It was a decent place. They are under construction and during the week they will wake you up but I didnt mind it too much. Aside the staff is very helpful and the location is nice. You can walk to any of the sites at capitol hill and there are stores nearby for breakfast and such. Overall, if you can get a good price its worth the stay for weekend or a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lender on the move
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 31, 2013

Great location

Great experience except for the remodeling. Close the conference we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gailmarie
Business
Washington DC
Oct 29, 2013

Just visiting

Nice hotel for the price. They are doing a lot of construction and therefore cabs had a hard time pulling up to the front. Room was small and shower, although nice shower head, was small and in need of repair. Room service was very prompt and server very pleasant. Overall, a nice experience but I wouldn't intentionally go back unless a good price package was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taytay2008
Business
Swarthmore, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Great for Howard Homecoming

It was an pretty nice hotel for a good price - didn't like how we had to put down 110 dollars for deposit once we got there. Otherwise, fairly nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paulsc
Business
San Diego
Oct 17, 2013

Under Construction, no Disclosure

The hotel is under construction, I had ear plugs in my room for the jackhammers working on the pool. Old, tired place, the gym was 6 exercise bikes and a few loose weights. Should have disclosed construction prior to booking. Bad situation on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top