Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
641 reviews
Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great. See full review

  • tourist1991
  • Jun 23, 2014
Awesome hotel

Love this place!!! It is a great hotel. Great Price! Great Location!!! See full review

  • DC Future
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Washington Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Washington DC. It is the perfect hotel for your next conference, special event or sightseeing weekend. This spacious hotel features 340 guestrooms, tastefully appointed with modern furnishings. Our guests enjoy one of the city's nicest outdoor swimming pools, covered parking, a fitness center, same day valet service, 24-hour in-room dining, cable TV with in-room movies, gift shop, in-house audio visual services, in-room coffee makers, and complete catering services.
Note: the outdoor pool will open on Saturday, May 24th, 2014.

Washington Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room accommodations for single, double, or triple occupancy include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9061 -77.031
Area served
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl. (IAD) 27 MI , Washington Ronald Reagan (DCA) 4 MI
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi

Nearby points of interest

  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi

Dining

international lounge
The keynote of the international is the feeling of grown-up glamour and sophistication that reigned throughout the Kennedy years - the golden age of All-American-Style; full of promise and ambition. This is not Austin Powers or Warhol Pop. Think Babe Paley; think dressed up, crisp clothed jet-setters and kings of commerce enjoying a classic champagne cocktail, nibbling an elegant snack, while engaging in intense flirtation and conversation into the wee hours - after all one can always stay over.
No. 10 Thomas
No. 10 Thomas offers Contemporary American cuisine and the perfect ambience for any meal. Watch the "Early birds" at Logan Circle in the morning, sunbathers taking a dip in our pool after lunch, or the sunset over National City Christian Church in the evening. Sip a Glass of Champagne or enjoy a cocktail by candle light on our Poolside terrace and make a wish while counting the shooting stars over Washington D.C.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (641)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hngdwmn
Philadelphia
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to weekend

Fantastic area- quiet, accessible to everything, close to 3 metro stops. Very accomodating staff- let us check in early, check out late, and kept our bags for us. Our room had a balcony too, which was nice. I would stay there again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Smith
DC
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful!!!

I can't believe I was able to receive this hotel at a great rate. This was my first time booking a hotel though them and had a great experience. The Washington Plaza was worth every bit of my dollar. It had a great location and was close to where my friend and I were going out to that evening. The metro was close by but we decided to take a cab. I didn't even have to wait on a cab, the door man had one waiting out in front by the door. Check out was at 12pm and I was able to request a 1pm extended checkout. The room didn't not have a microwave which kinda needed to heat up a meal but wasn't really important because their room service was pretty quick. I love this hotel and the value. I can't wait to do this again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
non profit traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 9, 2013

Decent

Very friendly and attentive service. The lobby is fresh and attractive. Bathroom was small and outdated. Room was also small compared to other hotels in the same price range. Decent location with easy access to Metro. Wouldn't be my first choice but I would stay here again if the rate were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is just around the circle and a much cheaper place to buy bottled water and other necessities

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becalala
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

OK Experience - Charged Unecessarily

My partner and I ventured to DC to explore as she has never been there before - we had a decent stay, location was OK as it did take a while to walk to the main attractions. When we pulled up to the hotel, we wanted to check in and then take the car and explore the city - the bellman strictly allowed only 10 minutes of idling the car until he would charge us a fee. The room was clean, but a bit small but expected for a city hotel. The most inconvenient experience happened after we checked out and found a charge mysteriously show up on my bank account. They decided to, without reason, charge for 4 days of parking, even though we parked the car at a public lot. I called up the hotel and they said that the woman who checked us out remembers having a conversation with me about the parking charge - which was completely false. We said we were checking out and there was absolutely no mention of further charges incurred during our stay - she wished me a good day and we were on our way. Completely unprofessional and felt like a scam to be charged for parking when we didn't even park at the hotel at ALL during our stay! For all those who are staying here, remember to check your bank accounts after you leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amazing Korean place - un-touristy and great happy hour slightly north of the Dupoint Circle area on the main drag.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LalalalaLalalalala
Business
DC
Feb 5, 2013

Great deal

Nothing special, staff was friendly, room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of Teaching
Suitland, MD
Jan 28, 2013

Simple BDay Getaway

I live near the district and just wanted to getaway for my birthday. This hotel had the perfect location between my job and my party destination for the night. I appreciated the complimentary water and the bed was simply amazing. Room was a little small, but the view of Thomas Circle made up for it. Great Business type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg Excursion
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

This was our 3rd or 4th time at the Washington Plaza. We're spoiled. It's a great place, high quality, friendly staff, and impeccably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
San Juan, PR.
Jan 26, 2013

Presidential Inauguration Weekend

Excellent location in thomas Circle, downtown DC. Close to P street and 14 th ave restaurants. A short wlak to the National Mall, white House, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel's
Gahanna. Ohio
Jan 22, 2013

Inaugural 2013

It was very nice for the event and the remodeling looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good for downtown visit.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All137
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2013

A good location

This was a friendly, clean hotel on Thomas Circle, and an easy walk to Dupont Circle. They have a great looking outdoor pool if the season is right. Close to some fun spots around 14th and P.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top