Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyHappy14
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We only spent one night but I have to say that staff were the friendliest I've seen in a long time. I was a little worried because I'd read a few negative reviews but I didn't encounter a single problem. Check in/ check out was a breeze and the self parking system was easy to use. We were able to keep our car there until 6pm the day we checked out. My room was superb and everything was as it should be. We didn't use the pool but the pool area was attractive. Didn't get to try the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House was a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gears Up
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 3, 2014

The Perfect Launching Point

Great room, location close to most attractions. Parking lot maneuvering was a bit tight but adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dining spots that run entire cost regime. Max variety in cuisine and some within walking distance, others short. Point is, you're in DC, you get find anything you want!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hilsb
Business
pittsburgh, pa.
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel- Great Staff- Great Location

This hotel really had it all- especially for one so reasonably priced and in such a great location! - Every staff member that I interfaced with during my stay was warm, helpful and seemed to enjoy their job. - - The room was comfortable and quiet. -The toiletries and the bottles of water were a really nice touch. -The room service was reasonable and delicious. -The pool was great! Really comfy lounge chairs and pillows as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teddy and the Bully Bar was gorgeous and the cocktails and food were top notch!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Business
Eastchester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in until the time we checked out.The staff was pleasant the pool was GREAT and the room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is also about a 5 minute walk to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScottM
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent summer weekend

Booked a room for the weekend. Spent the whole time at the pool, which was well maintained. The staff at the bar/restaurant were very accommodating. Will definitely go back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi place across the street

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McKinney
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

DC Vacation

Our room was very clean. The bathroom was good size. The room had a safe which was very much needed since I had my laptop with me. Fridge in the room was a bonus. It was not a far walk to the national mall. We walked all around that city and back to the hotel. Although we didn't get time to use it, the pool area seemed pretty happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny C
Business
New York, New York
Jul 16, 2014

Not worth the money

Below average accommodations. Needs improvement in cleanliness. Parking is cheaper one block away. Facilities are lacking. Only good aspect was location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapi2014
Business
CT
Jul 14, 2014

Just for 1 night sleep

We first got in the gentlemen in the front desk was very nice, the other gentlemen outside was very pushy he was trying to assist me on the parking garage very pushy once we checked in after a very very long drive the bathroom wasn't cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmendoza9158
Business
l.a. ca
Jul 10, 2014

ok

It was ok for its price. I took my own beer n snacks to the lounge n the manager approached me in a disrespectful way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1991
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2014

Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top