Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashla Eliza
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Great for the price and location!

This hotel was in an excellent location! The staff was extremely friendly! What a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveDC
Business
Seattle
Oct 21, 2014

Wonderful weekend stay!

The staff were very friendly and helpful from parking, to free bottled water, to the front desk. The room was quiet, very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveTravleling
Business
Lansing, NY
Oct 13, 2014

nice location, good value for price

We stayed for 3 nights. It is conveniently located in a nice neighborhood and walking distance to a great restaurant area. The room was quite small but worked for us as we are out all the time. Our main concern was the constant humming noise coming from the central HVAC. It is like white noise and we've gotten used to it after a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr joti
Business
Australia
Oct 2, 2014

Work trip

The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and the valets very attentive , the room was small comfortable and the hotel was in a great location a bit expensive compared to my usual stay the hilton and the workout facilities was just basically treadmills. I was hoping for more but found a great neighbourhood gym so I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 18th Street

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovefoodtravel
Business
San Francisco ca
Sep 30, 2014

Great location

Short walk to metro. Close to 14th st, u corridor for great dining choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great variety of good restaurants

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BashAsh
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 28, 2014

Great stay during a conference

I can't say much about the amenities because the pool was closed when we arrived and we weren't at the hotel much during our stay. I will say that our room was nicer than we expected, though the bathrooms could use a little updating. We utilized the free wi-fi, which was a great bonus! The staff was warm and welcoming... The front desk staff was nice enough but the bell captains were beyond courteous. They gave great directions and suggestions. We were participating in a weekend conference where most events were at the convention center or nearby. This is slightly set away from that area, but for the price it was well worth it. The hotels near the convention center are much more expensive and we never walked more than 10 minutes to our events so the value was great for us. I would stay here again, as my job brings me to DC often. I recommend if you want a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DC is actually quite small. Check your google map for walking distance before you hop in a cab (which is astronomically expensive). We are from Philly and know quite a bit about cabs... We couldn't believe how much the first few cabs we took were. We decided to start walking and noticed that the traffic makes places seem much farther away than they are. In many cases, you are better off walking. You'll save a ton of cash and get a better look at this beautiful, walkable city.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2014

Great Value in Central DC

The Washington Plaza is located in a very convenient central location. The rooms are ok, and the common facilities are great. But most importantly, it has an amazing, attentive staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztraveler13
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 24, 2014

great staff, small room

Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. It is a bit of a walk from a Metro station but otherwise well-situated near downtown. Staff were very polite and attentive. I ordered room service for a 6:30 am breakfast and it arrived on time (actually 5 minutes early). My only complaint is that my room was located near the elevators and I could hear them moving up and down while in my room. I had a shower stall instead of a tub but didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Centro, a "modern" Mexican restaurant is up 14th Street from the hotel -- fish tacos were excellent, and there is an extensive tequila menu.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monika g
Business
New york
Sep 22, 2014

Great hotel

Clean room, good staff and central location, everything in a nut shell!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Travelor
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 1, 2014

wonderful stay

Loved the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. Very good internet access. Only problem was the position of the TV. Could only watch from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very diverse neighborhood from homeless beggers to the extremely wealthy. It would seem that caution is needed but people moved around with a strong sense of safety.

Back to menu Return to top