Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler Plus
Business
Alaska
Jun 11, 2012

Friendly Staff

The one thing that really stood out for me was the friendlyness of the staff. Everytime I passed by any of the staff they made sure to say Hi, How are you, How is your stay, Is there anything you need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Luz
Business
Corozal Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2012

Ok

Very good, nice people and perfect services. Nice conferences rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surg Tech
Business
Nasvhille
May 28, 2012

great hotel

The hotel overall was great. The great part was the location of the hotel, near restaurants and shopping but best of all it was near the subway to take me to all the tourist spots. The hotel was very clean with nice decor. The staff was nice and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use much of the amenities but from what i saw they looked great. The only thing that I didn't really like was the paper thin walls....just bring ear plugs...I did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro subway is very close

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertal
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

American Society on Aging Conference

There were only two problems. I could not control the tempreture in room, so I had to order extra blankets and I was bitten by mosiquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

don't expect to find a Starbuck's close by-unless you have a car.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Raspall Galli
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location

It`s just near the metro station!!! There`re a lots of restautants in the same block The hotel has much to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lobbybobby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location; clean; but unhelpful staff

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to many restaurants, sites, and business locations. And on the Metro. The hotel itself is in great shape; clean; comfortable with a large gym. But the staff should be trained up in customer service. Very unhelpful with small requests. Not many hellos, welcomes, can I help yous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Comet Pizza

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezinno
Business
Honduras, Central America
Feb 26, 2012

Excellent price for a luxury hotel

Friendly staff at lobby area and you will find group of people enjoying the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks away, there are 3 good restaurants

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayson
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

your typical expensive dc hotel

This was my second time at this hotel. I've chosen this hotel over others becasue this was the hotel the conference I attended was at (for convienece) other wise I probably would not choose this hotel. There is not free WiFi in this hotel. I stayed in a room that is typicaly $800 a night and I don't get intrernet service. You can if you pay $13 per day for "basic" or $17 for "business". I chose to use my phone's hotspot feature but when I couldn't get a signal in my room I had no internet. The location is great in terms that you have access to the metro but poor with what is near by. During both my stays the staff was average. nothing special about them in comparison to any other hotel. If they were to have free WiFi in the rooms I would increase my rating on amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thepixinator
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2011

Good hotel

This is a good hotel that is on the same block as a Metro station and only a few blocks from the National Zoo. The rooms are a tad small, but maybe I'm just spoiled from staying at the O^^^ Sh^^^^^m. The coffee shop downstairs is very convenient for cappucinos, and there are plenty of bellmen to help out when you arrive and depart. The grounds are quite attractive, and the neighborhood (Woodley Park) is extremely nice. Overall it's a fairly typical hotel room in lovely surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across Connecticut Avenue to the Manhattan Market for your sodas and late-night snacks; they'll be much cheaper there than in the hotel, and the rooms have a fridge. Check out the free Zoo Lights at dusk before the end of the year, at the National Zoo.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top