Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Washington Hilton

4 stars
1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
203 reviews
Washington Hilton

Fast check in and out. Friendly staff. Room very comfortable for a family of 4. Bathroom updated... See full review

  • FamilyNew
  • Jul 28, 2014
Executive rooms are great

Got a pretty sweet deal on the executive room, my only complain was that the view from the room was... See full review

  • niceguy1
  • Oct 22, 2013
Located in the heart of Washington, DC, the Washington Hilton hotel is situated near the capital's most sought-after neighborhoods. Enjoy the best entertainment and nightlife Washington has to offer at the nearby Adams Morgan, Woodley Park and the U Street Corridor. This Washington, DC hotel is one mile from the Smithsonian National Zoo and only four blocks from Dupont Circle Metro. Discover iconic Washington attractions including the White House, National Monument and Lincoln Memorial.Experience a memorable hotel dining experience in The District Line Restaurant, offering regionally inspired comfort foods and seasonal dishes with locally sourced ingredients. Enjoy traditional American favorites, delicious seafood and healthy salads. Meet with friends over cocktails in the stylish TDL Bar or unwind with your favorite drink and watch sports on one of 15 flat-screen TVs in the comfortable McClellan’s Sports Bar.Stay in shape during your stay at this Washington, DC hotel in the heated outdoor pool and fully equipped fitness center. Unwind in the beautiful Heights Courtyard and Gardens and enjoy flickering fire pits, calming water features and a stunning view of Washington's skyline.Make business easy at our Washington, DC hotel with a business center offering modern facilities and services. Hold meetings and social gatherings in our versatile meeting rooms providing up to110, 000 sq. ft. of flexible event spac

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9165 -77.0455
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Blair House: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.6 mi
  • Department of State: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PINGTUNGYO
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Nov 24, 2010

A Wonderful Experience

The hotel was beautiful, closely located to a mall, easy to find, and had wonderful food service. It was close to the airport, and though it didn't have free wifi or a shuttle to the airport (two things I think it was really lacking in), the concierge was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the staff was patient with all my requests. I was there on business, accepting an award nearby in D.C., and wanted a hotel that would be convenient for my return trip. This hotel was perfect in that regard, and absolutely beautiful on top of that. The design itself was restful, but elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
viera, florida
Nov 18, 2010

excellent

[...]The hotel staf was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

Comfortable king bed. Room was on the small side, but fine for 2 people. Very clean. Modern decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early(noon)and were able to get right into our room, even though check-in time is usually 3:00. Good restaurants and the Metro within walking distance. Overall wonderful experience. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 12, 2010

lovely view, great locale

Stayed on the 8th floor and could see over the entire city - a great view. Very centrally located in the Adams Morgan / Dupont Circle area (tons of restaurants, etc, not too far from the Dupont metro). Very friendly staff as well - I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Shore, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Above average rooms, so so meeting facil

I attended a conference at the hotel between 11/7 and 11/9/10. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding but would have liked some basic amenities such as makeup mirror with magnification, cotton balls, minibar, bottles of water in the room so it would not have been necessary to use vending machines down the hall. My room had 2 full size beds and it felt a bit cramped with no extra sitting chairs/table. Likewise, bathroom was very small that was fine for 1 person but it would have been less so for a couple. The meeting rooms and layout of the meeting room locations were not good - narrow passageways for the number of people, confusing floor plans, dark podiums that should have better lighting on the speakers, the screens set up for Power Point presentations were hung way too low and off too far to the side so that most participants only had partial views and had to keep looking back and forth between speaker and distant screen. There was plenty of room to hang screens above or slightly to the side of the speakers. Meeting rooms also too cold. Hotel staff on the whole were very professional, friendly and helpful - most welcoming. The hotel location in DC is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Collection, a small, world class art museum with rotating exhibits was just a few blocks away. What a treat!! Also many good restaurants within a few blocks. Didn't have much time to explore further but I am sure there are many other near by attractions as well.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york new york
Nov 4, 2010

great restaurants in walking distance

sightseeing great bars in lobby restaurants in walking distance great location in dupont circle beautiful outdoor patio with couches and firepits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any kind of food you like available

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Casual Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Good Location, No Complaints!

We stayed just one night at the Hotel while visiting some friends in DC. The hotel was close to many restaurants around DuPont Circle and easy to walk to from the metro. There was a convention at the hotel the same weekend but the staff was still very friendly and quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 31, 2010

Age has not been an improvement

The Washington Hilton has been renovated since last stayed there. My last visit was memorable and that is why I decided to return when I saw availability on [...]. Unfortunately, my memory is better than this weekend's reality. The rooms felt smaller - like the hotel needed to fit twice as many rooms in the same space. But they were clean. Some staff were great - the bell staff were exceptional but the housekeeping and customer service staff not so much. Called customer service to request water glasses not replaced by housekeeping and it took two calls to finally get a resopnse -- about an hour. I also don't understand why this hotel can orffer free WiFi in the lobby but charges 13.00 per night in the room...makes no sense to me. I figure the $28 per night self parking for my car is average for DC. I love the Hilton chain as a rule but was disappointed in this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Guapo's Mexican restaurat almost next to the Tenley Town metro stop....best I've ever eaten outside of a border town.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Very Nice

Very nice rooms and service. The elevators are hard to find but it's OK. Rooms were amazingly clean and the bed was very good. Even though looks old architecture, you can tell they have never stop updating their furniture, lobby, carpets, etc. I didn't know that Ronald Reagan attempt of murder had happened at this hotel until a friend told me while staying there. Interesting, life goes on!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Dupont Circle. Delicious all size restaurants in the area. Metro at Dupont Circle can take you pretty much anywhere in the city.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anytown, ZZ
Oct 4, 2010

You get what you pay for.

The bed was soft and the sheets were comfortable. However, the in room coffee was so bad and there was no breakfast included. I wish the latter had been more clear. I've had great coffee and breakfast at much, much lower-tier hotels. I feel like a traveller should be able to take those two things (good coffee and breakfast included) for granted, particularly at the Hilton. So, the mornings made me grumpy. Also, it would have been nice to have had an airport shuttle, but at least I knew that going into the deal. Another annoying thing was that the free wifi was only in the lobby area. There was in-room hi-speed, but at an additional daily (and high) cost. I did get a great deal on the hotel and flight together but felt like I got the second or third class room and amenities because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to use the subway/metrorail, go to the dc metro website in advance, purchase a smarTrip card online and have it sent to your home so that you'll have if prior to your arrival. This card is easy to use and reload with credit at any station, but is not available at every station.

Back to menu Return to top