Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilion ny
Apr 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Lots of friendly staff. great location, short walk to the metro. Great restaurants close by. Trolley tour stop close also. All within a couple blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maddy's is a great pub for sandwiches. Alero has to be the best Mexican restaurant we have ever eaten at.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great location Great price

Loved the location of the hotel, hotel was very clean and staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe inside the bookstore

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 20, 2011

Not a bad one

This hotel is recently renovated therefore the room is quite new. It is an average hotel with the price. It is kind of noisy where you can hear everything next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 15, 2011

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND FOR BUS.TRAVEL

I can't figure out this hotel's policy. There are no minibars in rooms, there is a $10 charge for the fitness facility, there is no complimentary coffee (you serve yourself in lobby but have to wait for a waiter to give you a bill), and there is no express check out which resulted in me standing in a long line hoping to catch a flight. The rate is not discounted enough to justify these cost cutting measures, which are extremely inconvenient, especially to business travelers. I travel at least twice a month and won't return to a Hilton anywhere. I would select Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express over these hotels. I am extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 13, 2011

Some issues but they went all out

There on business, 9 nights; some issues as hotel has creepy closet doors, no soundproofing between rooms. But concierge and front desk went beyond themselves to get me a prescription before the drugstore closed (error of the concierge's), to accommodate my breakfast coupons that came with my package when I became ill. They are used to dealing with large groups, friendly, and the food is good if a bit pricey (fresh veggies, great fruit, terrific breakfast buffet and lots of friendly waiters). The conference rooms are excellent; there's a fedex in the building and a business center. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hop-on/off bus of $35 for 2 consecutive days is worth it if you are in the city for just that amount of time and want to see the sites. But taxis to the Mall (museums, monuments, etc) are just $7 or so from this hotel. From it, you can get to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and the mall easily.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jan 18, 2011

Walking distance to Dupont Circle

My husband and I stay here all the time when visiting my daughter who goes to school in DC. Daily parking rate enables you to drive in/out of garage so having a car is not a burden. Great neighborhood. Walking distance to Dupont Circle which has many restaurants, the metro, and the National Zoo. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel bar has large assortment of drinks and good finger foods. Staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayneyLou
Business
NOVA
Jan 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel room was very nice. So nice that I decided to come back to this hotel when visiting DC for New Years. Comfortable beds, very clean, nice bathroom, updated decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PINGTUNGYO
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Nov 24, 2010

A Wonderful Experience

The hotel was beautiful, closely located to a mall, easy to find, and had wonderful food service. It was close to the airport, and though it didn't have free wifi or a shuttle to the airport (two things I think it was really lacking in), the concierge was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the staff was patient with all my requests. I was there on business, accepting an award nearby in D.C., and wanted a hotel that would be convenient for my return trip. This hotel was perfect in that regard, and absolutely beautiful on top of that. The design itself was restful, but elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
viera, florida
Nov 18, 2010

excellent

[...]The hotel staf was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

Comfortable king bed. Room was on the small side, but fine for 2 people. Very clean. Modern decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early(noon)and were able to get right into our room, even though check-in time is usually 3:00. Good restaurants and the Metro within walking distance. Overall wonderful experience. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top