Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Washington Hilton

4 stars
1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
203 reviews
Washington Hilton

Fast check in and out. Friendly staff. Room very comfortable for a family of 4. Bathroom updated... See full review

  • FamilyNew
  • Jul 28, 2014
Executive rooms are great

Got a pretty sweet deal on the executive room, my only complain was that the view from the room was... See full review

  • niceguy1
  • Oct 22, 2013
Located in the heart of Washington, DC, the Washington Hilton hotel is situated near the capital's most sought-after neighborhoods. Enjoy the best entertainment and nightlife Washington has to offer at the nearby Adams Morgan, Woodley Park and the U Street Corridor. This Washington, DC hotel is one mile from the Smithsonian National Zoo and only four blocks from Dupont Circle Metro. Discover iconic Washington attractions including the White House, National Monument and Lincoln Memorial.Experience a memorable hotel dining experience in The District Line Restaurant, offering regionally inspired comfort foods and seasonal dishes with locally sourced ingredients. Enjoy traditional American favorites, delicious seafood and healthy salads. Meet with friends over cocktails in the stylish TDL Bar or unwind with your favorite drink and watch sports on one of 15 flat-screen TVs in the comfortable McClellan’s Sports Bar.Stay in shape during your stay at this Washington, DC hotel in the heated outdoor pool and fully equipped fitness center. Unwind in the beautiful Heights Courtyard and Gardens and enjoy flickering fire pits, calming water features and a stunning view of Washington's skyline.Make business easy at our Washington, DC hotel with a business center offering modern facilities and services. Hold meetings and social gatherings in our versatile meeting rooms providing up to110, 000 sq. ft. of flexible event spac

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9165 -77.0455
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Blair House: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.6 mi
  • Department of State: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york suburb
May 23, 2011

Good price for great hotel

Very professional staff and very clean and pleasing hotel atmosphere..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
The South
May 19, 2011

Insanly expensive

Attended the First Lady'a luncheon.....staff was very nice but the prices were insanely EXPENSIVE!!!! Only free internet was down in the lobby. I refused to pay for internet in the room. I stay in many hotels and this was the first where you did not have free internet in the room. I go to DC for work often but needed to stay at this hotel this time. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia,Pa
Apr 27, 2011

excellent hotel

Great hotel,clean comfortable,excellent staff. Comfy pillows. Good restaurant. would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ilion ny
Apr 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Lots of friendly staff. great location, short walk to the metro. Great restaurants close by. Trolley tour stop close also. All within a couple blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maddy's is a great pub for sandwiches. Alero has to be the best Mexican restaurant we have ever eaten at.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great location Great price

Loved the location of the hotel, hotel was very clean and staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe inside the bookstore

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Apr 20, 2011

Not a bad one

This hotel is recently renovated therefore the room is quite new. It is an average hotel with the price. It is kind of noisy where you can hear everything next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 15, 2011

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND FOR BUS.TRAVEL

I can't figure out this hotel's policy. There are no minibars in rooms, there is a $10 charge for the fitness facility, there is no complimentary coffee (you serve yourself in lobby but have to wait for a waiter to give you a bill), and there is no express check out which resulted in me standing in a long line hoping to catch a flight. The rate is not discounted enough to justify these cost cutting measures, which are extremely inconvenient, especially to business travelers. I travel at least twice a month and won't return to a Hilton anywhere. I would select Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express over these hotels. I am extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 13, 2011

Some issues but they went all out

There on business, 9 nights; some issues as hotel has creepy closet doors, no soundproofing between rooms. But concierge and front desk went beyond themselves to get me a prescription before the drugstore closed (error of the concierge's), to accommodate my breakfast coupons that came with my package when I became ill. They are used to dealing with large groups, friendly, and the food is good if a bit pricey (fresh veggies, great fruit, terrific breakfast buffet and lots of friendly waiters). The conference rooms are excellent; there's a fedex in the building and a business center. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hop-on/off bus of $35 for 2 consecutive days is worth it if you are in the city for just that amount of time and want to see the sites. But taxis to the Mall (museums, monuments, etc) are just $7 or so from this hotel. From it, you can get to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and the mall easily.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Jan 18, 2011

Walking distance to Dupont Circle

My husband and I stay here all the time when visiting my daughter who goes to school in DC. Daily parking rate enables you to drive in/out of garage so having a car is not a burden. Great neighborhood. Walking distance to Dupont Circle which has many restaurants, the metro, and the National Zoo. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel bar has large assortment of drinks and good finger foods. Staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayneyLou
NOVA
Jan 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel room was very nice. So nice that I decided to come back to this hotel when visiting DC for New Years. Comfortable beds, very clean, nice bathroom, updated decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top