Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Not Bad

Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 31, 2011

Good all around

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are on the small side; our sliding bathroom door was off its track, didn't lock, and was made of frosted plastic (you can see everything going on on the other side). Very little soundproofing between rooms. Otherwise, was very nice. Not bad for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york suburb
May 23, 2011

Good price for great hotel

Very professional staff and very clean and pleasing hotel atmosphere..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The South
May 19, 2011

Insanly expensive

Attended the First Lady'a luncheon.....staff was very nice but the prices were insanely EXPENSIVE!!!! Only free internet was down in the lobby. I refused to pay for internet in the room. I stay in many hotels and this was the first where you did not have free internet in the room. I go to DC for work often but needed to stay at this hotel this time. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia,Pa
Apr 27, 2011

excellent hotel

Great hotel,clean comfortable,excellent staff. Comfy pillows. Good restaurant. would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilion ny
Apr 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Lots of friendly staff. great location, short walk to the metro. Great restaurants close by. Trolley tour stop close also. All within a couple blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maddy's is a great pub for sandwiches. Alero has to be the best Mexican restaurant we have ever eaten at.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great location Great price

Loved the location of the hotel, hotel was very clean and staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe inside the bookstore

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 20, 2011

Not a bad one

This hotel is recently renovated therefore the room is quite new. It is an average hotel with the price. It is kind of noisy where you can hear everything next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 15, 2011

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND FOR BUS.TRAVEL

I can't figure out this hotel's policy. There are no minibars in rooms, there is a $10 charge for the fitness facility, there is no complimentary coffee (you serve yourself in lobby but have to wait for a waiter to give you a bill), and there is no express check out which resulted in me standing in a long line hoping to catch a flight. The rate is not discounted enough to justify these cost cutting measures, which are extremely inconvenient, especially to business travelers. I travel at least twice a month and won't return to a Hilton anywhere. I would select Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express over these hotels. I am extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 13, 2011

Some issues but they went all out

There on business, 9 nights; some issues as hotel has creepy closet doors, no soundproofing between rooms. But concierge and front desk went beyond themselves to get me a prescription before the drugstore closed (error of the concierge's), to accommodate my breakfast coupons that came with my package when I became ill. They are used to dealing with large groups, friendly, and the food is good if a bit pricey (fresh veggies, great fruit, terrific breakfast buffet and lots of friendly waiters). The conference rooms are excellent; there's a fedex in the building and a business center. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hop-on/off bus of $35 for 2 consecutive days is worth it if you are in the city for just that amount of time and want to see the sites. But taxis to the Mall (museums, monuments, etc) are just $7 or so from this hotel. From it, you can get to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and the mall easily.

Back to menu Return to top