Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Washington Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 14, 2011

Washington Hilton

Visited museums, monuments, restuarants, had a wonderful trip would definitely do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We visited the Spy Museum, the Crime Museum, and then the Wax Museum. We found out at our last stop we could have purchased a ticket for all three for a discount.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sparta nc
Jul 14, 2011

Just what was needed!

We went there to celebrate the 4th of July and to visit all of the landmarks because I had never been to Washington D.C. It was perfect for what we needed. We had a wonderful view from our room and everything was in walking distance which was very nice. We would walk everywhere we wanted throughout the day and then take a cab back to the hotel room when we were finished for the day. The staff was very kind and helpful. We ate at the bar one night and the food was just okay but the wait staff was great. The only thing that I was not impressed with was the price for parking. We paid $37 a day for valet parking and never moved the car while we were there but it was not that much difference for self-park. That might be a good deal compared to other places however, I am not use to paying for parking. Overall, the hotel was great and we would stay there again. Wonderful Italian restaurant called Odeon Cafe...has the best spaghetti and meatballs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Can't believe that this was a Hilton

The hallway floor to my room was always dirty. The same pieces of paper were there for all 3 days in different places. The only thing that they picked up were the room service items people left out. The first day that they cleaned they only left me with one towel. I was unable to have a towel to leave on the floor after I got out of the shower. This was the first hotel that I ever stayed at that did not provide wash clothes or hand towels either. [...] Staff at this hotel is very nice. They just need to work on the cleaning aspect of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle S
Business
New Orleans LA
Jul 12, 2011

Family vacation!

Our family was in town for a mini get away before school starts back up! An staying at this hotel was very relaxing and the staff was awesome!!! They were so friendly and very accommadating. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located around all kinds of shops and different attractions

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel

Stay for the night, watch tv and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 8, 2011

Good for business; good for tourists.

I used to live in DC but rarely stay at a hotel while there on business. Hilton is a good location, easy access to restaurants around DuPont Circle, great concierge services, health club and pool and a decent price for a quick stay. Overnight parking is high but typical for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rushing
Business
washington, dc
Jul 5, 2011

Wonderfully relaxing hotel

it was nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Great location

Location ,location its great ,the room are comfortable and i will recommend it for famjly getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2011

4 day trip to DC

Great location - just at the intersection of dupont and adams morgan. Great for exploring. The room wasn't as great. The sliding door to the bathroom was broken, cleaning staff left an earplug from previous guest on floor (gross), the tea provided was wet (despite being sealed). We could hear everything that was going on next door through the a/c vent which might have been due to our room location but thankfully wasn't too much of a problem since we were out most of the time. Other amenities of the hotel were nice - mint water upon arrival, ok breakfast buffet (not many vegan friendly options however) and a very handy FedEx center downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Accomodations

The hotel staff were friendly and the evening appetizer and continental breakfast were delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top