Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Washington Hilton

4 stars
1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
360 reviews
Executive rooms are great

Got a pretty sweet deal on the executive room, my only complain was that the view from the room was... See full review

  • niceguy1
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great place to stay

Somehow there is always a major event going on here ! Which is always fun from the sidelines to... See full review

  • Judi 13
  • Oct 8, 2013
Rooms and suites in Dupont Circle, with outdoor pool
The Washington Hilton is located in upper Dupont Circle. Restaurants, shopping and museums are an easy walk or Metro ride away. Guests appreciate the Living Well fitness center, which offers classes. The outdoor pool is a favorite during the summer months. Rooms at the Washington Hilton are comfortable with custom bedding and bath products. The District Line Restaurant serves locally inspired comfort food.

 

Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Near restaurants, shopping and museums
  • Dedicated conference center and 110,000 square feet of function space
Location

The Washington Hilton is in northern Dupont Circle, a short walk from the Metro. The D.C. hotel is near Woodley Park, Adams Morgan nightlife and the Phillips Collection.

 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated rooms at the Washington Hilton have a work desk, flat screen television, laptop-size safe and Serenity Beds. Washington Hilton rooms have one king bed or two double beds, and suites have one king bed. Families with small children can request high chairs and cribs. Rooms are wired for high-speed Internet access.

 

Features

The outdoor pool with snack bar at the Washington Hilton is a local favorite and can get busy during the summer months. The on-site Living Well has cardio equipment, weights, a group exercise studio and classes (fees apply). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Take advantage of valet parking (fees apply) and the hotel's pet-friendly policy (fees apply, call for details).

 

Dining

The District Line Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in locally inspired comfort food. Guests mingle with colleagues at the TDL Bar, enjoying quality beer, wine and small plates. Unwind and watch the game at McClellan's Sports Bar.

 

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Regan National Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • National Zoo (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The White House (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • National Cathedral (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The National Mall (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • 110,000 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9165 -77.0455
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.2 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Blair House: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.6 mi
  • Department of State: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.6 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 14, 2011

Washington Hilton

Visited museums, monuments, restuarants, had a wonderful trip would definitely do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We visited the Spy Museum, the Crime Museum, and then the Wax Museum. We found out at our last stop we could have purchased a ticket for all three for a discount.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 14, 2011

Washington Hilton

Visited museums, monuments, restuarants, had a wonderful trip would definitely do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We visited the Spy Museum, the Crime Museum, and then the Wax Museum. We found out at our last stop we could have purchased a ticket for all three for a discount.

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sparta nc
Jul 14, 2011

Just what was needed!

We went there to celebrate the 4th of July and to visit all of the landmarks because I had never been to Washington D.C. It was perfect for what we needed. We had a wonderful view from our room and everything was in walking distance which was very nice. We would walk everywhere we wanted throughout the day and then take a cab back to the hotel room when we were finished for the day. The staff was very kind and helpful. We ate at the bar one night and the food was just okay but the wait staff was great. The only thing that I was not impressed with was the price for parking. We paid $37 a day for valet parking and never moved the car while we were there but it was not that much difference for self-park. That might be a good deal compared to other places however, I am not use to paying for parking. Overall, the hotel was great and we would stay there again. Wonderful Italian restaurant called Odeon Cafe...has the best spaghetti and meatballs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Can't believe that this was a Hilton

The hallway floor to my room was always dirty. The same pieces of paper were there for all 3 days in different places. The only thing that they picked up were the room service items people left out. The first day that they cleaned they only left me with one towel. I was unable to have a towel to leave on the floor after I got out of the shower. This was the first hotel that I ever stayed at that did not provide wash clothes or hand towels either. [...] Staff at this hotel is very nice. They just need to work on the cleaning aspect of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Can't believe that this was a Hilton

The hallway floor to my room was always dirty. The same pieces of paper were there for all 3 days in different places. The only thing that they picked up were the room service items people left out. The first day that they cleaned they only left me with one towel. I was unable to have a towel to leave on the floor after I got out of the shower. This was the first hotel that I ever stayed at that did not provide wash clothes or hand towels either. [...] Staff at this hotel is very nice. They just need to work on the cleaning aspect of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle S
New Orleans LA
Jul 12, 2011

Family vacation!

Our family was in town for a mini get away before school starts back up! An staying at this hotel was very relaxing and the staff was awesome!!! They were so friendly and very accommadating. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located around all kinds of shops and different attractions

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle S
New Orleans LA
Jul 12, 2011

Family vacation!

Our family was in town for a mini get away before school starts back up! An staying at this hotel was very relaxing and the staff was awesome!!! They were so friendly and very accommadating. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located around all kinds of shops and different attractions

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel

Stay for the night, watch tv and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel

Stay for the night, watch tv and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 8, 2011

Good for business; good for tourists.

I used to live in DC but rarely stay at a hotel while there on business. Hilton is a good location, easy access to restaurants around DuPont Circle, great concierge services, health club and pool and a decent price for a quick stay. Overnight parking is high but typical for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top