Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA guy
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 5, 2009

Satisfied customer

Larger area than I expected. Good place to go if you aren't looking for a bunch of amenities you don't use because you are in DC. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 5, 2009

Great place to stay

This hotel was perfect for our week stay in DC. It was located straight up from the Vietnam memorial and only 3 blocks from the subway. The staff was friendly but not very knowledgable, I would suggest doing your inquires before you get there. The hotel was clean, quiet and located in a nice neighborhood. We would defintely stay there again. There is a bistro in the hotel but it has very limited choices although the choices they had were good. Drug store next door has mostly snack items which was bad since we had a full kitchen I guess the grocery store was only 6 blocks away so you could get food if you wanted. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to the mall area is short however the mall area covers a lot of ground. I would suggest taking the subway to the attractions such as the smithsonians, etc... The subway is a reasonable way to travel and inexpensive. It even takes you over to the cemetary.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th of July
Business
Bloomington, MN
Jul 5, 2009

State Plaza Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the State Plaza Hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Convenient location, within walking distance to see the fireworks display at the Lincoln Memorial. Their staff was excellent! We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Washington DC Mall

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ottis Spunkmeyer
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 5, 2009

"Good Location"

Our hotel was good walking distance to see the monuments and the white house but it is quite a walk to arlington. The rooms had kitchenettes in them but no microwave or stove or forks. It had only two pans. The decor was outdated. There was no pool and the veiw was of other buildings right next to you. Overall, it was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

By the old post office we found out that there are bikes for rent for $35 a whole day. I would definatley suggest that otherwise you will be walking A LOT.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 3, 2009

Quite a bit for you money

I was able to walk to many sites and had easy access to the metro for those far away places. Short taxi ride from the airport. GREAT STAFF! Kitchen was a disappointment with no microwave and you had to request pans, etc. Still, compared to other places, this was a great value for what I paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you don't want to walk, take the subway (metro) system. It gets you where you want to be quickly and cheaply.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erdiesel
Business
miami, fl
Jul 1, 2009

Pleasant hotel

My family and I visited for vacation, and it was a good trip after all. Our stay in the hotel was pleasant. The hotel was conveniently located to tourist attractions, and the staff members were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely consider coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS and liquor stores are next to the store.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suliveraspr
Business
Oakland Park, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Excellent Location!

The location and experience was wonderful! The hotel was within walking distance to all the main sights. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. Service staff was wonderful! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 29, 2009

Great value, Great location

Great staff, superb location just blocks from the White House and the National Mall & Monuments. Close to the Metro. Nice to have a kitchen in the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

This was a great hotel. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean, great little kitchen..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to eat out there is a subway 1/4 of a mile up the road or goto George Washington Univ. PotBelly, Duncan Donuts, etc.. the food is good, they are open from 3:00am - 9:00pm. For you late night munchers there is a 24 hours drugstore next to the hotel or 3:00am breakfast are GW Univ..

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evert
Business
The Netherlands
Jun 29, 2009

Close to all major attractions!

Nice hotel and the white house and all major other attractions are walkable from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top