Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Savoy Suites Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
wonderful stay

great environment, friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again. See full review

  • a very pleased client
  • Aug 26, 2014
Literally the best stay.

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great, especially the manager. I had an issue and... See full review

  • a very pleased client
  • Aug 13, 2014
SAVOY SUITES HOTEL IS JUST MOMENTS FROM GEORGETOWN AND OFFERS STUNNING VIEWS OF THE WASHINGTON MONUMENT AND POTOMAC RIVER. ACCESS IS EVERYTHING IN WASHINGTON AND FROM THIS VANTAGE POINT. ALL OF DC IS AT YOUR FEET. WITH AN IDEAL HOTEL LOCATION NEAR GEORGETOWN AND CLOSE TO SEVERAL OF THE MOST PRESTIGIOUS NEIGHBORHOODS INCLUDING EMBASSY ROW AND CATHEDRAL HEIGHTS- SAVOY SUITES HOTEL IS ALSO CONVENIENT TO PROMINENT BUSINESS DISTRICTS AND CAPITOL HILL. EXPLORE OUR GLOVER PARK NEIGHBORHOOD AND YOU ARE SURE TO STUMBLE UPON THE NATIONAL CATHEDRAL- GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY- AMERICAN UNIVERSITY AND THE NATIONAL ZOO ALONG WITH THE PREMIER HOMES OF WORLD LEADERS SUCH AS THE VICE PRESIDENT AND EMBASSY OFFICIALS.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoy Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.923 -77.0731
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 28.00, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 20.25, MI, E; Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.25, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Savoy Suites Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo Z.
Family
N/A
May 7, 2015

Family Trip

We like this hotel because it is very convenient for us in DC. It is undergoing a renovation and our room (on this our third stay) was clearly not updated. We would stay there again, staff is friendly and competent and the location, for us, is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Masud M.
Family
Little Canada
Apr 24, 2015

Trip to D.C.

We did not like this hotel. Location was bad. Carpet in room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yulia R.
Business
Myrtle Beach
Dec 29, 2014

very old outdated hotel

will not stay there anymore!! Although its located right next to the Russian Embassy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbali
Business
sausalito, california
Nov 20, 2014

Great hotel for business in DC

Clean. COmfortable. Food was very limited in selections and cooking style. Great staff. Would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a very pleased client
Single
texas
Aug 26, 2014

wonderful stay

great environment, friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ckchappy
Family
Waterloo Il
Aug 22, 2014

Comfortable rooms in good location

For such a nice hotel, we were surprised that not only did you not get a continental breakfast but they had no complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking was $30 a night which was unexpected. Otherwise the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a very pleased client
Single
texas
Aug 13, 2014

Literally the best stay.

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great, especially the manager. I had an issue and needed to stay pass my checkout and the manager helped. There was no bathtub in my room, i called doenstairs and the manager gave me a room with a Jacuzzi. He even met me at the current room with the hotel key. My room was nice the only suggestion for the hotel is too upgrade thr carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, cvs, bars, cleaners.. theres a lot in walking distance

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebbets
Couples
georgetown DC
Apr 12, 2014

Nice Location

Staff very good, location was great for getting out of DC. JJ"s Sandwich Shop makes a tasty sandwich for a low price. The grand view room does not always include a view of the Capitol Building, it means you have 2 windows, otherwise a very pleasant trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Page Restaurant great food and great prices located in the DuPont Circle area

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aijan Alieva
Family
DC
Jan 7, 2014

Amazing!!!

Fantastic hotel with good price and location. Plus the room is so spacious and cleans. Sunny and bright. You see Washington, D.C. From your window. Friendly stuff. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single travel
Single
Florida
Dec 25, 2013

Good Place for 1 night !!!

The service, room and the hotel were very nice, I just stayed for one night, so it's okay, and also I got a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top