Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Savoy Suites Hotel

3 stars
2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
131 reviews
Literally the best stay.

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great, especially the manager. I had an issue and... See full review

  • a very pleased client
  • Aug 13, 2014
Return to Memories

This particular trip to DC was part business, part pleasure. I was born and raised off of Wisconsin... See full review

  • Jaik
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hilltop hotel overlooking glorious Georgetown
Value and comfort are the buzzwords of the Savoy Suites Hotel, which delivers a high standard of both in a convenient and attractive Glover Park location with an excellent free shuttle service to local attractions such as Georgetown University. Ample meeting space with sophisticated technology such as iPod docks is free. The Savoy Suites Hotel is justifiably proud of its status as an eco-friendly hotel, harnessing 100 percent of its energy from wind-powered technologies and offering green toiletries and eco-friendly coffee to all its guests. Holidaymakers work-out at the fitness center on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Great Georgetown location close to attractions
  • Parking (at cost) and shuttle service
  • Eco-friendly hotel operating on wind power 
Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms
Recently renovated, the style of the Savoy Suites Hotel is relaxed and classic, with Tempur-Pedic beds provided in all rooms for ultimate comfort. Book a grand view guest room for a truly fabulous experience that makes the most of the wonderful elevated position of the hotel in the Glover Park neighborhood, overlooking Washington, D.C. Rooms offer sweeping views of the glittering cityscape, historic national monuments, or majestic Potomac River. Natura Resource Sweden provides the green toiletries that are complimentary in the bathrooms, and many rooms include Jacuzzi tubs. Guests opting for grand view rooms also enjoy deluxe bedding and medium sized refrigerators as standard. In addition, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and flat-screen Samsung HD televisions with premium cable channels are also included, alongside tea- and (eco-friendly) coffee-making facilities. Room service and hot and cold breakfast buffet options are offered (fees apply), and there is an on-site Mediterranean-inspired restaurant and separate bar. Perks are plentiful, as all guests are welcome to use the parking facilities (fees apply) and available shuttle services to a variety of local destinations.
Things To Do:
  • Washington National Cathedral & Museum (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Georgetown Waterfront (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • White House (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Policies and fees

  • In order to check in at the hotel, at least one guest must be 21 years old and above
  • Parking fee is $30 USD per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Savoy Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande View 2 Queen Beds
It will be hard to pull away from the monument views in our Grand View guest rooms. These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nation's Capital and the Potomac River. Sleep soundly in 2 Queen-Size Premium TempurPedic beds complete with soft sheets and deluxe duvets. Enjoy newly renovated classic furnishings, 37' HD flat screen televisions, free WiFi Internet, and eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden.
Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
Newly Renovated, our spacious Classic guest rooms feature 2 Premium Tempur-Pedic Queen-Size beds, comfortable duvets, linens, and our popular eco-friendly bath amenities by Natura Resource Sweden. All rooms feature 32" HD Flat Screen televisions by Samsung with premium news and movie entertainment. These rooms also include complimentary WiFi Internet.
Classic Room 1 King Bed
An exceptional nights rest awaits you in these Classic King guest rooms. Offering 1 Premium Tempur-Pedic King-Size bed and comfortable bedding, these rooms also feature at home amenities such as a 37" HD flat screen television by Samsung, and free WiFi Internet.
Grande View 1 King Bed
City living and monument views! These over-sized guest rooms offer exceptional views of our Nations Capital. Sleep soundly in a Premium TempurPedic King-Size bed and deluxe duvet and linens. Enjoy newly renovated furnishings, free WiFi Internet, dual line phones, and a mid-size refrigerator. All rooms now feature 37" HD flat screen televisions by Samsung!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoy Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.923 -77.0731
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Washington Dulles Internetaional Airport (IAD) Washington Baltimore International Airport (BWI)
Area description
Located at 2505 Wisconsin Ave., NW, the Savoy Suites Hotel is just minutes from dowtown Georgetown and offers a beautiful quite location for your next visit to Washington DC. The National Cathedral, Georgetown University and National Zoo are all nearby and lend a beautiful backdrop to visitors of the Savoy Suites Hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.2 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bender Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 2.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 2.4 mi
  • Department of State: 2.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 2.4 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Blair House: 2.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 2.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2.6 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.6 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.6 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.8 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.8 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 2.8 mi
  • Howard University: 2.8 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.8 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.9 mi

Dining

Meeting Facilities
The Savoy Suites Hotel is the perfect location for planning your next meeting or special event! From our Grand Ballroom to our private meeting suites with monument views, the Savoy Suites Hotel offers over 3500 sq feet and state-of-the-art technology such as iPod enabled sound systems, complimentary WiFi internet, and on-site technology and conference planning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Savoy Suites Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Rick H.
Schenectady, New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great Stay

Really comfortable boutique hotel. Good size rooms. Close to Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moderation in all
Charleston, SC
Aug 15, 2014

Glover Park Area

A good business class hotel. A good price for DC. Not close to any metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good BBQ place just a couple blocks down the street.

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojo jojo9000
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 14, 2014

Great hotel.

The hotel was booked online so the price was amazing. The location is great, close to a lot of good restaurants and only a short ride away from a train station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a very pleased client
texas
Aug 13, 2014

Literally the best stay.

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great, especially the manager. I had an issue and needed to stay pass my checkout and the manager helped. There was no bathtub in my room, i called doenstairs and the manager gave me a room with a Jacuzzi. He even met me at the current room with the hotel key. My room was nice the only suggestion for the hotel is too upgrade thr carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, cvs, bars, cleaners.. theres a lot in walking distance

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr D
Business
Central FL
Aug 11, 2014

I would stay here again

The room was large and very comfortable, with a nice "green" view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was walkable and felt very safe. As did the hotel itself. They ran a shuttle to the Woodley Park Zoo station every half hour in the morning and early afternoon and you can call for it later. The shuttle starts at 8 am and stops from noon til 4 on weekends, so if you want to attend an early morning meeting or conference session Saturday or Sunday, you'll need a taxi if you aren't driving. You'll also need a taxi from/to the airport (about US$25-$30). All in all, I enjoyed my stay there and would go back if I'm in Washington again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in the restaurant is good, but as hotels are, fairly expensive. There is a small refrigerator in the room and a Whole Foods Market with a very large salad bar and bakery about 3 blocks away.

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kc131313
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2014

Wick stay

Parking is $30 for one night. Didn't find out until the morning after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie Always Learning
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 11, 2014

Well-kept, safe hotel

Not necessarily in the center of it all but easy transportation if needed. Lots of nearby restaurants; breakfast not included. Did not check out much of the hotel but there was a locked underground parking facility and you need your room key to use the elevator were appreciated safety measures. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet, without street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnybethy
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2014

Great Hotel

Everything was good at the hotel, great value for being in DC, staff was friendly. Only thing lacking was the internet was very unstable and would disconnect every few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaik
US, Virgin Islands
Aug 6, 2014

Return to Memories

This particular trip to DC was part business, part pleasure. I was born and raised off of Wisconsin Avenue and lived two minutes away from the National Cathedral. After traveling through many parts of the "new and improved" Washington, DC, I became aware that most everything I remembered was gone. I didn't know where I was most of the time. Then, I arrived at the Savoy Suites Hotel and the familiar sights of the old neighborhood. It was magical! The visit was made especially nice by the hotel staff. I arrived in the late evening and was really tired. I was warmly greeted by the front desk check in. #The person on duty was a woman named was Saba#. She was personally most helpful in getting me to my room with all my heavy luggage. She greeted me each time she was on duty in a manner that was professional but honestly inquiring on how my stay was going. I felt as though she really cared as an individual. As for my room, it was spacious and clean and I fell in love with the bed's mattress and pillows. Big... soft... fluffy pillows. For me, the mattress was just right. I also enjoyed the handicapped accessible bathroom. It was spacious and took into consideration what a person in a wheelchair might require for an enjoyable stay. As a person who is not handicapped, I was impressed that the hotel had given the rooms such detailed attention. I was also happy to see that an attempt to embrace "living green" was in place. Overall, I had a wonderful time revisiting the old neighborhood and seeing what had been changed and what was still in tact. My one regret was that someone decided to do away with the Calvert Street Theater. It was a haven for us kids to spend an entire Saturday at the movies. In those days, you paid your money and you could watch the movie over and over. ..complete with a cartoon, a newsreel and sometimes a double feature. Oh! Ryan and Luis I didn't forget your kindness as well. These were the two very nice gentlemen on duty when I checked out. Sweet young men! Actually, the entire staff is to be commended. ...The ladies that cleaned my room and replenished my need for coffee...the gentlemen that helped me get my breakfast from the hotel buffet together to take back to my room to eat. To you all, Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a variety of places to eat... many of them, a first time experience for me. Most of them , a very good eating experience.

Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Zip
Tucson, AZ
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent location

Easy walking distance to Washington Cathedral, Georgetown, variety of restaurants. Can easily take bus to all the DC museums etc. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easily walk to National Cathedral

Back to menu Return to top