Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Had the best time!

We were within walking distance of almost everything OR access to the Metro. The hotel is not too... See full review

  • Darrel H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
amazing trip to Washington DC

It was amazing trip to see Washington DC I stayed 8 nights in this hotel it is very nice hotel ,the... See full review

  • Saba A.
  • Jan 9, 2015

You will have plenty of room for leisure or work in your Capitol Suite at the Hyatt Regency Washington in Washington, D.C. The large couch in the sitting area has plenty of room for relaxing, and the table in the dining area is convenient for a meal or a meeting. Relax in the soaking tub, before you curl up in the king-sized bed in the separate bedroom. The hotel's gift shop is a convenient place to pick up any personal items you forgot to pack.

Highlights

If you like to sleep late while on vacation, you can enjoy having an available breakfast buffet at Article One, which is open until 11:00 a.m. each morning. Tasty local treats can be found on the lunch and dinner menus in the on-site restaurant as well. Stop by Article One Lounge in the afternoon or evening, for cocktails and appetizers. If you get hungry in the middle of the night, you will appreciate the 24-hour room service.

You can get some exercise in the indoor heated pool or visit the fitness center at the Hyatt Regency. If you want to exercise outdoors and see more of the District of Columbia, take a walk to the Smithsonian Museum or the National Gallery of Art, which are both less than a mile from the hotel. Legal Sea Food is approximately half a mile away if you want to wander out for dinner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8954 -77.0118
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 28.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrel H.
Family
Weirsdale
Apr 6, 2015

Had the best time!

We were within walking distance of almost everything OR access to the Metro. The hotel is not too far from Union Station and many of the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eviemae
Family
Michigan
Aug 10, 2013

Had a wonderful time...

Stay was made even better with the help of hotel staff. Help with tours made the trip so much more enjoyable. The staff was helpful to us when we needed directions or assistance. Center of the action for visiting all the sights DC has to offer. Flew into Dulles but Reagan was closer but not a direct flight for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

However, ......Wear your walking shoes!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Family
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pookie Mom
Family
Texas
Jul 13, 2009

Good luck on parking

We enjoyed seeing D.C. and all it's glory. But did not like the fact that the hotel does not have parking. That put a big dent in our pockets in having to find a garage to park in, and parking was not cheap either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are in walking distance. Plan on during a lot of walking.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
N Plainfield, NJ
Dec 29, 2008

Better Value Elsewhere

There was construction on the hotel property and I wasn't informed that someone would be working right outside my room at 8am. I mean 2 feet away from my window. We had a smoking room and no attempt was made to deodorize it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capitol and Smithsonian are just blocks away as is Union Station.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 27, 2007

Washington DC

We had an outstanding trip. Everyone at the Hotel was very helpful and nice. We were able to walk to most of our site ,cause of its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro Train Station is only a short walk from the Hotel. I had little to no experence using the Metro subway, we headed in the wrong direction once. I would recommend you look at a map of the system before you get their.

Back to menu Return to top