Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 C Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful Location

Just one block away from the Air and Space Museum. Came for the Flyover and was pleased with the... See full review

  • Charles C.
  • May 11, 2015
Awesome stay! 10's across the board

I loved being in this Hotel. I don't have any complaints. Top notch staff. Everyone was very... See full review

  • Dina S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Washington-Capitol. We offer the ideal location for business and leisure travelers to Washington, DC. We are conveniently located one block from Smithsonian's National Air & Space Museum. Walk to major Washington area attractions including the United States Capitol Building (4 blocks), Smithsonian Museums, White House, Washington Monument, World War II Memorial and the Holocaust Museum. This Washington, DC hotel is within reach of DoEd, DOE, DHHS, FAA, FEMA, HUD, NASA, USDA, and USITC. Stay connected with our complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and 24-hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24-hour, state-of-the-art aerobic fitness center. All hotel rooms are equipped with refrigerators. Our superb location, friendly and experienced staff, makes the Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy a hearty breakfast at our new Capitol Bistro, where Kids Eat Free. Grab a quick breakfast or lunch at the Shuttle Deli Express that also serves Starbucks, or visit the full service Starbucks located in the hotel. Unwind in the modern, comfortable surroundings of the 21st Amendment Bar & Grill featuring live jazz music on Thurs and Fri. Make the Holiday Inn Washington-Capitol your first hotel choice when traveling to Washington, DC! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8856 -77.0193
Area served
WASHINGTON DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, NE; DULLES INTERNATIONAL, (IAD), 28.00, MI, E; BALT-WASH INTL, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali.981
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful stay

The staff was very nice and friendly around the clock. The room was very clean and organized and had a table on wheels that I could move around the room to set up a mini-office that allowed to me to work on some of my business before going out to get done what I had come to DC to take care of. I would recommend this place for business stays, especially if your business is close to the national mall or a federal building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Sue
Business
Cicero, NY
May 27, 2014

Great location, great hotel

I was in DC for a conference , booked this hotel at the last minute, and found the accommodations far nicer than those at the conference hotel. A couple blocks south of The Mall, it was blessedly quiet yet close to the museums and the Capitol. The restaurants in the hotel were reasonably priced and open late, and the staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel was a block or two from the Metro and a quick four miles from the airport. I lucked into a great bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks north of the Capitol, the West Wing Cafe on the corner of New Jersey Ave and D Street had great sandwiches, salads, and smoothies for an extremely reasonable price.J

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanny30
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Was good with nice location! The hotel is located near fast foods and pharmacy, also it's walkig distance to air and space museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Capitol Bistro

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asperger Mom
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jan 26, 2011

Unbeatable location

They were wonderful and even allowed me to check in early as I arrived at 11:30 a.m. The location was amazing near all the museums. I even forgot my toothbrush and they gave me one. The room service menu was excellent and very well priced, since I was working I ate in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 20, 2007

Friendly Hotel

The Holiday Inn Capital was very comfortable. It is in a great location, close to Reagan National Airport and many of the attractions in Washington, DC. We had a wonderful visit there in November. The rates were great. Four of us shared a room and it was large enough for us all. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the Smithsonian.

Back to menu Return to top