Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Henley Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
great trip to dc

yes i was a very classy and beautiful hotel. staff was very helpful . coffee in room could be better. See full review

  • MARY C.
  • May 19, 2015
Quick weekend work trip

This hotel proved to be a great deal with a significantly discounted rate. It was nearly empty over... See full review

  • Susan S.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Conveniently located in the heart of Washington's metro center, 5 blocks from the Verizon Center, this elegant Tudor-style hotel offers visitors a European getaway experience. 118 exterior gargoyles and authentic lead windows give way to an inviting interior surpassed only by the attentive staff. It is no surprise that guests return to enjoy the service, storybook atmosphere and afternoon tea.

Parking is valet only at a cost of $38 USD per night plus tax, with in and out privileges.

One member of each party must be 21 or older at time of check-in.

The hotel collects a $100 USD per night deposit upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Henley Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0258
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport Dulles International
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4 miles, Convention Center 1 blk, Smithsonian Museum nearby, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 30 mi, Dulles International 30 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARY C.
Family
N/A
May 19, 2015

great trip to dc

yes i was a very classy and beautiful hotel. staff was very helpful . coffee in room could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan S.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Quick weekend work trip

This hotel proved to be a great deal with a significantly discounted rate. It was nearly empty over the weekend, the bed and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, and it had a certain faded charm consistent with its status as a historic hotel. The location near Mt. Vernon square isn't exactly hopping, but it's clearly an up-and-coming neighborhood with new restaurants, bars, etc. It's close to public transportation and walkable (though a longish walk) from Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeRae O.
Couples
San Diego, California
May 28, 2014

Excellent Stay

I heard some reviews about the construction noise AFTER I booked and I immediately bought earplugs because I was adamant about not letting some noise ruin my stay. Fortunately the staff was kind enough to put us in a room away from the main street. Although there wasn't a view, I was in blissful silence for 4 straight nights. Wonderful! Location of the hotel is superb, just a 15 minute walk to the National Mall and plenty of opportunities to just hail a cab if you aren't up for walking. The staff (May and Cuong) you are what made our trip fantastic, Can't thank you enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a refrigerator in the room, so we stocked up on grocery items at the Safeway on L Street. Only time we ate out was dinners at the hotel (which is phenomenal, try the tenderloin or the 3 course sampler).

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawville
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 25, 2013

Conference Hotel Alternative

Stayed at the hotel for a conference which was right around the corner so the location was perfect. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel is a historic building which used to be an apartment building so I did move some furniture around to better meet my needs but it was workable. Price was cheaper than the discounted conference hotel rate. I would stay there again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanK
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 19, 2013

Nice enough

The room was comfortable, but small. The bar/restaurant was expensive and the service was very slow. After waiting for nearly 40 minutes for my order, I left and walked to another restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pjom03
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Eh...

The hotel was just okay. It is highly outdated, (i.e. carpeted walls in the elevators, stained carpeting etc...) and the staff was not overly friendly. Housekeeping also did not come twice, despite my leaving a tip every day, and the days that they did come left much to be desired. Trash was rarely taken out, sinks were rarely cleaned, never replaced the water glasses etc... It is also quite a noisy hotel due to its location on a very busy road. This, of course, is not the hotel's fault, and they do provide a pair of ear plugs for you. That said, if you are a light sleeper, the noisy traffic and sirens may make for a difficult night's sleep. Also, the rooms are quite small. If you are only in the hotel to sleep, or if you are travelling solo, this is of course not an issue, but if you are planning to spend some time in the hotel, or are travelling with others, it may feel cramped. There were a few positives as well; they use Bath and Bodyworks toiletries, which are nice. They deliver two bottles of complimentary waters around 7:00 pm each evening, and a news paper awaits you each morning. The beds are relatively comfortable and when I requested a taxi back to the airport at the end of my stay, they had it promptly waiting for me. In the end, however, I will not likely stay here again, and would not recommend it to a friend. While it is relatively affordable, it is not very close to the subway (about a 15 minute walk), making getting around more of a challenge, especially in the extreme heat of summer or cold of winter. It does not feel very clean, housekeeping only came about 2/3rds of the time, and the staff was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 6, 2011

Decent stay with poor sleep

Henley Park Hotel is one of the Historic hotels in DC. However, the pictures on their sites makes it look much more luxurious and bigger than it is. It is a small romantic hotel is a graet part of the city from where you can walk to Chinatown (5 minutes), and Capital Building (15 minutes). It is an old hotel and has not had it's hallway and lobby carpet replaced for decades. As such it has rips, swells an smells. There are no fans in the bathrooms, so when you use the bathroom it smells and fogs that does not clear out. Our bathtub backed up after each shower; we called the front desk and they cleaned up the drain, but that did not stop the slow flow -- so during a 5 minute shower expect to stand in ankle deep soap water. The worst part was the bed: the mattress is bouncy and hard to sleep. Having said that, you cannot expect a historic hotel to have all the modern conveniences due to lack of infrastructure. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful with directions and the location is away from crowded busy streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
Jan 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The Henley Park Hotel was beyond our expectations. We were welcomed and treated with care by a well informed staff on the DC area. The hotel was clean and very well kept, including a four star restaurant and bar which features live jazz on the weekends. The area area was tucked away in a quite setting, close to shopping and dining such as Chinatown, which was a 3 minute walk. Georgetown was a 7 minute cab ride and had various shoppes and boutiques. The metro was very convenient and offered a quick, cheap alternative to getting around DC. The National Mall was within walking distance but being from NYC we pretty much walked everywhere. I would recommend checkin out some of the wine bars and restaurants in the U Street Corridor, roughly 15-20 minute walk or quick cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We recommend hopping on the Blue or Yellow Metro and taking it down to Old Town Alexandria (which is in Virginia). It was roughly a 15 minute commute from the hotel (from Chinatown-Gallery Pl. to King St. station in Alexandria). Once there, you are given an option to hop on to a free trolley which takes you from the King St. station to Old Town Alexandria, offering very nice shops and restaurants.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Wonderful boutique hotel

The lobby was beautiful, the room was well appointed and the staff were very accommodating. There is cozy, up-scale restaurant as well. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freshly Married
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Aug 26, 2010

Honey Moon

This was our honeymoon in D.C. Staff was friendly, eager to help, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed and refined. Was within walking distance of just abouth anything. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel upon return to Washington. Favorite part was the onsite restaraunt, Couer de Lion. Excellent food and romantic setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top