Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great first DC experience

The hotel was great, had a great location and the staff was really nice. See full review

  • Marina R.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic

Very nice relaxing vacation . Exultant location in a great city. See full review

  • Karim dad
  • Jan 1, 2013

The Grand Hyatt Washington is an upscale elegant hotel centrally located in downtown Washington, D.C., and is perfectly situated for both leisure and business travelers. The Grand Hyatt Washington welcomes their guests with a wide selection of impressive amenities, including exclusive access to Fit Club, a fully equipped health club with an indoor swimming pool. Guests enjoy luxurious rooms and suites, event planning services, 32 meeting rooms and an executive business center. To top it all off, the hotel lobby conveniently leads directly into the Metro Center with subway links throughout the city and surrounding region.

Highlights

The Grand Hyatt is situated in Washington's trendy Penn Quarter district, home to dozens of restaurants, bars, museums and art galleries. Major local attractions such as the Washington Monument, U.S. Capitol Building and the Smithsonian museums can be reached by a short walk or by using the Metro. CityCenterDC is located just across the street, which contains the DBGB Kitchen and Bar, Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House and the Mango Tree. In addition, the hotel is only three blocks from the Verizon Center, home to NBA's Washington Wizards and NHL's Washington Capitals. Guests can enjoy dining and drinks at the hotel's Cure Bar & Bistro, Grand Café, Starbucks and Zephyr Deli; room service is also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8993 -77.0265
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 5.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gentlemen
Single
lombard, il.
Nov 28, 2011

great vacation spot

had an excellent time . staff was very nice and friendly and they were able to answer and help with anything i needed info about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rel3rd
Family
Smithfield, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for a overnight or extended getaway

Stayed here with my son to catch a Caps game. This place has everything you could want and then some, and we could walk to the Verizon Center a few blocks away. Would have expected $200 plus so great value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice sports bar with Dogfish Head on tap right in the hotel!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olita16
Couples
NYC
Feb 7, 2012

Couple getaway

my boyfriend and I loved it! Really clean, perfect location, great value for the money! I would have liked to have the breakfast included. But still a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela
Couples
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

Its was great

I loved this hotel checking in and checking out was easy and the staff was gear everything was clean and smelled good. I will stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karim dad
Family
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic

Very nice relaxing vacation . Exultant location in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Great place, great service!

I stayed at this hotel while visiting D.C to visit some monuments and museums in the city. The hotel was very clean and there were a lot of rooms. The rooms were unique because they were designed to face indoor (meaning the windows are facing into the interior courtyard instead of facing the outside to the streets). At least that was the room I got. However, the view was spectacular, you can see the lobby, the grand breakfast area, the pond by the breakfast area from you room. Light was aplenty because there was a huge skylight that lets sunshine into the interior. The room I got with double beds was spacious. There were automated check-in kiosks that you can use to check-in and check-out without much hassle. For travelers who are looking to commute by public transportation, the metro station is located right behind the hotel, you can access it through the hotel rear exit. This hotel is a top recommendation for new or seasoned travelers. It is certainly a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the concierge to book a tour of the monuments and places worth visiting (e.g the white house). There were a few you could choose from, the 3- hour night tour, 3-hour day tour, or the all-day tour depending on your budget and time.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duda
Friends
Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil
May 16, 2010

Excellent location, price and service

It was a big surprise when we left the Metro Center subway station and we discover a right access into the station. The check in is automatic and very fast and the staff is very profissional. The room was large and complete, with many amenities. The hotel's strutucture is perfect, and you need time to know everything and taste the excellent alternatives of enterteinement and meals. It,s located on the heart of downtown, close to many Landmark buildings like White House, Lincoln Memorial among others, museuns, restaurants, pubs, shopping and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tucson Az
Aug 15, 2010

excellent hotel for the price

frinedly staff@ck inn & ck out greatt downtown location connected to the metrorail. I really enjoyed the room bar-& deli resturant @ the hotel-good sportsbar & resturants @ the hotel. I really enjoyed this Hotel great location not far from the atractions-if you dont want to eat @ the hotel resturants there are great resturants within walking distance of the hotel. I would rate this property excellent due to its good location near the attractions & its link to the metro station-The Bistro & Deli resturants i ate inn were excellent-I will stay @ thei hotel again excellent amenities for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro resturant has excellent food pricey though. The delis resturant you can geat a dencent meal for under $10

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina R.
Single
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Great first DC experience

The hotel was great, had a great location and the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No internet
Friends
Chesapeake, Va
Jan 5, 2012

2011 Experience

Everything was great until i had to pay for the internet...definitely should be free wifi...only hotel i have ever stayed in that it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top