Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
BE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AT 12 AND K HOTEL WASHINGTON D.C. DOWNTOWN. VISIT A MUSEUM.. SEE THE MONUMENTS OR ATTEND TO BUSINESS ON THE K STREET CORRIDOR. WE ARE CONVENIENT TO THE WASHINGTON D.C. CONVENTION CENTER.. PENN QUARTER AND THE SMITHSONIAN. THIS COULD BE THE MOST UNCOMPLICATED DECISION TO BE MADE IN WASHINGTON D.C. THIS IS THE PLACE TO MEET WHETHER YOU ARE PLANNING A LARGE CORPORATE EVENT IN THE 9500 SQUARE FEET OF MEETING SPACE OR GATHERING IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. AND WHILE YOU*RE AT IT.. DON*T FORGET A MEAL AT THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN ALL GUEST ROOMS. FREE FITNESS CENTER AND ROOFTOP POOL. AND WE ARE VERY PROUD TO OFFER A 100 PERCENT SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT. YOU ARE FREE TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR ECO-INITIATIVES OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE WE DO IT FOR YOU

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Jan 15, 2010

great for the price

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pawcio
Business
chicago il
Jan 6, 2010

nice trip

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice clean hotel

Very nice and clean room. Very friendly stuff. Few minutes walk to National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In Washington most places are closed on weekends, especially at night. Restaurant in the hotel has limited selection.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
*xoxo*
Business
Virginia
Oct 26, 2009

Wonderful Hotel,[...]

The hotel was a perfect location for going out in DC the staff was very understanding and accomadating [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointed

very noisy heating/cooling system (headache noisy, and couldn't turn off). Uncomfortable bed. Very strong odor of cleaning chemicals in a lot of the hotel. It was not restful despite the excellent location. The designated emergency exit stairway at our end of the building is being used for storage, and is not physically passable in case of an emergency. We pointed this out to several staff people, who didn't seem very interested. Apparently it's been that way a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof T
Business
PA
Sep 28, 2009

Very nice service

The Sheraton Four Points was very clean and hospitable. The lobby is full of helpful, friendly staff who really made our stay enjoyable. The only downside that I can think of was that our bathroom was very small. That, and the ice machine on my floor wasn't working. The hotel itself was very clean, and the lobby is very inviting. It's about 3 blocks from the Convention Center, where I was attending a conference while my significant other was visiting with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationer in DC
Business
Northeastern USA
Sep 8, 2009

Moderate Hotel; Lots of Walking!

Overall, this hotel is OK if you like to do A LOT of walking, especially going to the Smithsonian museums or to the White House. It is not worth taking the Metro to these places, since it is only 1 stop away. Just walk it, that is, if you are in good shape. There is a slight incline coming back to the hotel on 12th Street. The ice machine did not work on my floor. The recliner in the room was a bit worn down. Internet access worked fine. Our mundane view from our window showed the rooftop of another building. Not much to see. We experienced TWO power outages on the SAME day (1-hour long at 2:30AM and 5-hours long at 6:15PM, respectively). The hotel did not compensate us for the inconvenience. If you like an average hotel with average service, then this hotel is for you. However, I would choose another hotel in the future that cares more about their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning to stay at this hotel and taking the Metro, get off at the Meto-Metro Station, then walk up 12th Street to K Street. You will see the hotel at the corner.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Sep 8, 2009

Great place to stay

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Aug 13, 2009

Visit to DC

I left a sapphire/diamond ring on nightstand - while out for a day at museums I realized my loss. When I returned to hotel - room was clean and ring was exactly where I left it! A rare, honest woman that cleaned 6th floor!!! Front desk - very helpful, polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 blcoks is Chinatown - interesting area - 3 more blocks start Smithsonian museums

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 24, 2009

enjoyed everthing

Great location, we walked to almost everthing.You can get wireless internet signal from your room.If you go in the summer and take a tour and it is hot gray lines was great for the city and Mt. Vernon. Room was clean and the beds were great.Staff was very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat close buy. China town about a 3 to 5 minute walk.You have to look at the buildings to see the names. There are no sigh`s sticking out as you walk except in china town.Mcdonalds to steak houses all were very good.

Back to menu Return to top