Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Super Dad
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2014

good hotel

good location,nice hotel,from my experience i would recommend it to anybody visiting DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to the White House

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitty kate
Business
norfolk, va
Oct 9, 2014

escape from realty

I had a long week at work and and long trip to get there but I was greeted well and offered a comfortable room with a complimentary bottle of champagne can't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spraty
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Close but not too close

hotel location was a bike ride away from all the tourist attractions which was a plus. Staff and valet were really friendly and helpful. However the one queen bed room we were in was tiny and next to the service elevator which we could hear. We were originally placed in a double room, which was more spacious than the one we were moved to, but if we had known the above we would've stuck with the double room. Also, the toilet was really close to the wall. So close that when you were sitting, your knees touched the wall or toilet paper holder. You had to sit somewhat slanted to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Choosy Guy
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Smelled terribly

The room smelled like burned cigars. Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2512
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 4, 2014

A DC Beacon

The morning front desk staff was not very cheerful. Their customer appeal needed improvement. I truly like the location of the hotel as well as the restaurant, especially Sunday Brunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping in Chevy Chase, just a short ride to Friendships Heights on the Metro Red Line,

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nobatesmotels
Business
Garden Valley, California
Oct 1, 2014

Great value and neighborhood

Rooms are small ,especially the bathroom, but the value is good. Nice neighborhood and many restaurants within 4 blocks. National Mall and memorial sights are a long walk. LBGT friendly with Human Rights Campaign headquarters across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1600 and 1700 blocks of 174th street NW have nightlife and great restaurants in a leafy safe neighborhood.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels with buffy
Business
san miguel de allende, mexico
Sep 15, 2014

Beacon Hotel

very nice hotel. clean, close and comfy. great price for the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk about 1.5 miles to the mall or take the metro only a few blocks away.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeniseCT
Business
Connecticut
Sep 15, 2014

Nice getaway

Central to all things to see and do in Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Having fun 2014
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Sep 15, 2014

Small room, but comfortable and affordable

The hotel has a very friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms are small, but in DC you spend most of your time out seeing sights, so the room works well. Very clean, reasonably priced. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a good happy hour for food as well as drinks. Food was good, we were able to sit outside.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB busy traveler
Business
Green Bay wi
Sep 14, 2014

Pleasant business stay

Nice location. Good sized room. Helpful staff. Nice comfortable beds and linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top