Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kudy
Business
Burr Ridge Illinois
Apr 21, 2013

Great stay in Washington DC. Nice Hotel and location is great

Nice and clean room. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel and cannot beat central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marwan Nad
Business
Washington DC
Apr 18, 2013

Good hotel location to DC

Overall experience was good. Tried couple of times to turn the AC off but nevertheless it remained on, room was so cold. Vallet Parking for $35 per day!!!!! Its a rip off, I've never heard of a hotel that charges for vallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont drive. Either go for a taxi like I didn cause I had my wife and 2 weeks old son or take the metro.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
Business
New York, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Good BUT...

I got a very good rate on a room here so thought I'd give it a try. The location is top notch. Place is very busy, lots of tourists constantly coming and going in the smallish lobby. Room is on the large side BUT it's tired looking/feeling. Everything is BEIGE, and it has that carpet-fresh smell that I'm always suspicious of. The room was clean enough but the decor seemed late 1980s and in need of an update. Based on my rate the value was GOOD so I'd recommend it up to a point but if you're going to pay anything more than about $140, I'd say you might do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value & Location

Good hotel for a reasonable price offered at a great location. Close to the metro, DuPont circle, restaurants, and only a 3 minute walk to all the bars. There's also a restaurant/bar downstairs, but we didn't have the time to experience this. Parking is scarce, but that's anywhere in DC. We stayed over the weekend so parking was free on the street. The room certainly wasn't "luxury", but was nice and got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean J
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2013

Good enough for the money

Stayed here during the work-week while seeing the sites with another family member. While I would have appreciated a mini-frig like every other hotel in the world, I made do without, simply because of how close everything was. Walking distance to the White House and the National Mall, prob need a cab/bus for Congress. Bar scene is within 5 minute walk, many restaraunts to choose from, and the valet never took very long to retrieve our car (5 mins tops). Everyone was very nice, but you can definitely tell that their goal is to be a budget hotel within walking distance to the sites. Unless you're looking for a bottle of wine on your bed when you check-in, this is more than enough for a short or prolonged stay. Most hotels in this area are DOUBLE the nightly cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vermonteer
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend escape

My wife and I spent a very pleasant Sat. evening at the Beacon. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the price was quite reasonable. The only small complaint was that there was a fair bit of exterior noise from cars, emergency vehicles, etc. I suspect this varies based on room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bemahone
Business
Astoria, New York
Mar 1, 2013

Good place to stay for a busy weekend!

The Beacon is conveniently located near Dupont Circle. The Hotel itself is small, unassuming, and neat. The staff is fantastic! The room is well maintained and quiet, with lots of light. Though room was just the right size for the busy weekend we had in store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCtraveler
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Saturday night stay

You get what you pay for. Young, rowdy crowd stayed here on Saturday night. Lots of commotion at 3am when everyone returned from the bars. Aside from that, decent place and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had the most delicious steak dinner at the Beacon hotel restaurant. Service was nothing spectacular, but the food was great!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live to Vacation
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Very disappointed

I was very excited about our stay here and was extremely disappointed as soon as we pulled up. We were prepared to pay the fee for overnight parking, but the garage was full, so we had to find parking ourselves, which was a HUGE ordeal. I was even more frustrated as soon as I saw our room. It was a meeting room that was partitioned off into two makeshift hotel rooms. You could hear the people in the next room through the partition AND the people in the hallway. We paid for a king-sized bed and got this ridiculous room which only had a full-size bed which was one of those beds that comes down from the wall. We thought we were paying a great price to be somewhat close to the National Mall, but ended up feeling like we were bunking with friends, NOT staying in a comfortable, relaxing, luxurious private hotel room. We paid for a king suite and should have gotten one, not this hodge-podge of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a longer walk to the National Mall than we expected. Wear your tennis shoes!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DT Traveler
Business
NY
Feb 25, 2013

Always a nice stay.

We've stayed at the Beacon several times and always have a nice stay. Very courteous staff. We like the location. Breakfast at the Trio a few blocks. Convenient to Dupont Metro, restaurants etc.. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ezme P st near 21st.

Back to menu Return to top