Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyK VA
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Fantastic experience

We stayed at the Beacon for gay pride weekend. I was shocked at how beautiful the hotel was. Everything was above my expectations. Just wish they had a pool;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Jun 3, 2013

great location in DC

Great location to explore DC and to go dinning and partying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynMeg
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 29, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, a biy noisy

The Beacon hotel has a great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff. As other reviewers have noted, it can be noisy. I was woken up a few times in the night from activities in the hallway, and early in the morning when construction started at the site across the street (though there's nothing that the Beacon can do about this). I got a great rate, that more than makes up for the inconvenience, and was upgraded on arrival and given a free wireless pass. Overall a great experience! But maybe talk with the front desk about room selection if you are a light sleeper like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diran
Business
Mahwah, NJ
May 21, 2013

Great location for midtown

Stayed at the Beacon for one night with my family for a sightseeing day in DC. Hotel is in great location in the midtown area. We took a cab to the Lincoln Memorial/Washington Monument area. Metro stop is nearby if you opt for that route. Staff was very friendly and helpful with giving us info on where things were. Rooftop bar was closed due to the poor weather, would have liked to have hung out there. Room was clean and a good size. Bathrooms are a bit small. Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry D.
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

Excellent location, good price, mediocre rooms

The mattresess in the room felt like they were 20 years old. Bathrooms were small and uncomfortable. Yet the hotel is clean and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Duck Tavern

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightning god
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
May 19, 2013

Visiting DC and friends

Loved the convenience of the sites, Metro, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three Dog Brewing
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 17, 2013

First Time in DC

The Location of the Beacon is Excellent. Close to many attractions within good walking distances. Shopping Near. The Housecleaning staff were excellent. I felt well taken care of. My Wife and I would definitely stay at The Beacon Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the METRO More for commuting. Take the Metro to your first Stop and Walk through the Monuments to hotel. Go to Museums while open as Daylight permits, and then to the Monuments after.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana2jen
Business
Miami, Florida
May 12, 2013

Perfect stay for a weekend trip with friends

Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Even the door man was very nice. Room and bathroom were clean. Restaurant and bar were perfect for my friends and I to have dinner and drinks. They have vending machines for late night snacking somewhere in the lobby. It was very cold so it was great to enjoy the winter by having the windows open in the room. Only down side is they don't have free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
May 8, 2013

wooooow

There were so many near by places. The food was just wonderful. So quiet and related. Great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mammameff
Business
Arlington, VA
May 8, 2013

Staff went above and beyond!

Hubby surprised me with a get away for Wedding Anniversary. He called the hotel ask how to send flowers to the rough room before we got there. Staff gave us a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top