Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

2 stars
View map of 1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazy room service personel
Business
Antioch, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Room Service is very poor

nothing is done for room cleaning. My judgement based on the performance in my room the maid is not interested in his/her job but doing for the sake of income. If you did not take any action, I believed that your hotel will have a very bad reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you business is closed to this place, it is great. I stayed this hotel because my business meeting is located in just 15 minutes away from the hotel.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuma, AZ
Jul 27, 2010

OK but not competitive

Hotel location was convenient to SD attractions. Pool was clean, staff friendly and polite. Had to obtain steam iron and board from front desk. Iron leaked, board was 3 ft long, and no outlet access near desk or table. Room had no comfortable chair for reading/TV watching. No closet only wall clothes rack. Noisy foot traffic outside both days. Would not recommend as local competitors offer better for equal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vactioning family
Business
fresno,ca
Jul 19, 2010

family vacation- travelodge circle, s

went by reviews for this hotel and shouldn't of i should of just stayed at the doubletree down the way. not up to dated with decor or bathroom,staff robotic and unfriendly,housekeeping lazy. Had to leave a note and tell housekeeping staff what to do when it was obvious. They need rertraining on how to make a bed at least to look like they been in to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

all store and fast food is a 5 min drive away which was helpful in a city we never been to.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jul 16, 2010

great spot and sweaty rooms

the pool was the best thing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pheonix, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Never Travelodge again!

Overall this had to be one of the worst experiences at a Hotel in the US. Our room was not even ready at 230pm too be fair check in was at 4pm but the manager on duty went to check it for us before we went in! What did he look at? Filthy room (Stains everywhere, bathroom uninhabitable, Hair "not ours" in the sheets and pillows) TV didn't work, AC didn't work and all this with little concern by the staff to get us into a new room. Which they said there where none available? Then after demanding a new room they got us in one right away. Should'nt that just have been the first response?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Albies diner Saturday night was great! Except they are Closed Sunday and Monday's even on Memorial day weekend OMG!! How rich can they be to not need the business! What a great example of just how bad the economy must be!!??

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
May 30, 2010

Decent price, but a little shabby

The location was convenient to the airport. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. However, the rooms were a bit shabby and the windows did not close and there was a leak in the bathroom sink. For a budget hotel it was a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud Friend
Business
Boston, MA
May 27, 2010

At least it was clean...

Hotel fit our needs. Comfortable bed and spacious room for two people. Missed having a fridge in the room and I didn't trust the common room fridge. Our last night, I woke up to an inch of water in the bathroom flooding the carpet nearby. We didn't have a bathroom as we got ready to leave for our road trip. The manager compt'ed the room for one night but it was still inconvenient. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two sisters and our Boyfriends
Business
Reseda, CA
May 24, 2010

Nice Room, Great price and utilities!

We kept things in the empty fridge in the common room and people seemed to respect our stuff (unlike the office fridge). Two microwaves (kind of old, but not terrible) laundry room, and a public use computer. Not to mention the free wifi, they made sure to tell us the password right away. We brought our Ps3 and it plugged right into the TV and hooked up to the network. We were able to watch netflix movies one night, but the other night the network seemed a little too slow. It was a great hotel, nice people and I plan on returning sometime! (we had the room right above the lounge which was great for storing and cooking food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We brought a few cans, some bowls and a can opener, and ate our own lunch in the hotel watching TV after using the microwaves downstairs. We bought a half gallon of milk at the convenience store down the road and never spend money on breakfast because we brought cereal with us!

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark and Mary
Business
Portland Oregon
May 23, 2010

Clean and Simple

Excellent location to get to all points of interest in San Diego. Check in and check out was fast. Room was simple and neat. Nice option for the price and since all we needed was a place to rest why pay more. Parking was Free so that was a great benefit. Resturant and pool were great. Slight musty smell when we first got in but it went away quick. Could use black out curtains on windows to block out light. sheets and towels were very clean. Comforter needed to be newer or washed better, but was okay. TV worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Zoo and Excellent shopping was less than 5 miles.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FTC Frank AA
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 11, 2010

Fair Priced Lodging

-Visit Old Town, Mission Valley Shopping Area and Restaurants, Ocean Beach and Point Loma. -An in-room Iron and Board would have helped. -We used the room as a utility to our visit. Out and about so much that we spent little time in the room. -Bottom line: I would recommend this motel to a friend on a budget (save your money for food and entertainment).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in Old Town. We recommend Old Town Mexican Cafe, Cafe Coyote and Rockin' Baja Lobster. Cinco de Mayo celebrations were held at RBL. Awesome!!

Back to menu Return to top