Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

2 stars
View map of 1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
At. Esg0117
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 24, 2013

Quick plans for the weekends

Over all had a good experience. The staff was friendly room was clean, location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location for the night out at Hillcrest. Taxie fees weren't too high.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Jo Teacher
Business
Merced, California
Aug 11, 2013

Road Trip 2013

Great location. Cleaning smell didn't like. Pool and Jacuzzi great temperature. Liked driving to beaches, Old Town and other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great area to drive to different locations.

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winnie the Pooh
Business
San Diego
Jun 21, 2013

Cat in Tow

The hotel was quite accommodating in the stressful moment we were experiencing. The staff was very happy to just give us what we needed and not have to come into the room, while our cat was there. Of course I wish the beds could have been a bit more comfortable...but they worked. A special shout out goes to Megan at the front desk...is a wonder woman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amigo Spot - be hungry

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnyxxx
Business
san diego
May 27, 2013

50 year old junk

if you like staying in a third world country motel you will like this one the look of freshly painted over peeling paint sticks in your mind cig. burns in the vinal floor in a non smokeing room no iron no fridg. no microwave oh and no sleep thanks to 8 lanes of freeway 150 ft. from your room in hades ! I think you get the ugly picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liralira
Business
Marysville, CA
Apr 3, 2013

No refridgerator in room

Needed a fridge. Front desk personnel need better attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desseb
Business
madison, wi
Apr 1, 2013

great

It was close to all the main things like sea world, mission beach and food. It was a pretty clean and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zachary and Grace
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Mar 18, 2013

A very bad experience

I booked Travelodge because the price was relatively cheap in comparison to some other places in "Hotel Circle". But I guess that you get what you pay for... When we arrived, their computer system was down, so the girl at the front desk (she was great, so this review should not reflect poorly on her!) was pretty swamped; while we were waiting, we observed several other customers complaining about door keys that would not open doors (this happened to us too), and a commode not working properly. The maintenance guy certainly earned his paycheck that night - poor guy! When we got to our room, we had to switch it out because the place smelled like smoke (supposedly a non-smoking room), and I think that there had been pets there at some point since my wife was coughing uncontrollably (due to allergies). So, we were moved to another room, and it smelled less, but there were a bunch of drunk people hanging out on the balconies... the Internet was also so slow that it was unusable. I had to wake up for an early meeting at 4 AM, and I required the Internet, but the front desk guy would not make an exception to let me into the "Business Center" (he also wouldn't let me contact the manager about it), even though the room Internet wasn't available. So I sat in the small lobby area, on a wooden chair for several hours during my meeting. Now, I suppose my problems may not be issues for others. If you love ghetto fabulous for a high price, then check out this place. Otherwise, do your self a big favor and go down the road a mile or two to pay less and get much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tha grove
Business
Palm Springs
Mar 8, 2013

On the road

No Amenities in room but the Jazz was nice The Staff was great with a nive smiles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You want to might pay $20 more. For some thing nicer

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Single No frills traveler
Business
Colorado
Dec 6, 2012

Not worth the savings

This hotel was extremely outdated, dirty and noisy but the staff was pleasant. There was rust on all of the fixtures, some of the outlets didn't work and the furniture was so dirty that I wouldn't even set my luggage on it. I will never go back to this hotel. There were stains on the sheets and towels- they looked washed but stained. Everything was dusty. The walls must be very thin because I am typically a heavy sleeper but was up all night to other patrons talking outside and to the delivery truck at 6AM. There are many low-price hotels in this area and I would recommend choosing someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMA TEE
Business
Fontana CA
Nov 15, 2012

Value on a budget

Room Good value for money restraint a little over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House or rick s next door breakfast specials

Back to menu Return to top