Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Winter Park Mountain Lodge

3 stars
View map of 81699 US 40, Winter Park, CO 80482

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Laid back in mud season

We visited during mud season and so had the place mainly to ourselves. The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Shemale
  • May 19, 2014
Happy with our stay

Our room was clean, and just as described. The Forest view was decent, and we feel like we got a... See full review

  • Lil0
  • Apr 14, 2014
Our Winter Park hotel offers 110 rooms and suites - high speed Internet - indoor pool - shuttle service to the ski lifts. It is all included in your rate. Each guest room and suite features high speed Internet - a great workspace - . The hotel compliments your stay with services such as our ski rental and snowmobile rental service - on site brewery - Moffatt Station our in house restaurant - arcade game room - in-room dining options - over 6000 feet of event space - only feet away from the mountain activities

Winter Park Mountain Lodge Rooms

Forest view 1 King Bed
Forest View 1 King Bed includes complimentary WI FI
Forest View 1 King Bed - Handica
Forest View 1 King bed Handicap Accessible room with a Roll-In Shower and free WI FI
Forest View 2 Queen beds
Forest View 2 Queen Beds - Includes Complimentary WI FI
Forest View 2 Double beds - Hand
Forest View 2 Double beds - Handicap Accessible with Roll-In Shower and Free WI
Mountain View 1 King bed
Mountain View 1 King Bed - Includes Free WI FI
Mountain View 2 Queen beds
Mountain View 2 Queen beds - Complimentary WI FI
Mountain View 1 King bed - Jacuz
Larger Mountain View 1 King bed with Jacuzzi Tub - Free WI FI
Mountain View 1 King bed - Parlo
Largest Mountain View 1 King bed - Fireplace and on the corner with lots of windows.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winter Park Mountain Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8954 -105.7652
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 89.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Moffat Station Restaurant and Microbrewry
Adorned with old west artifacts and memorabilia the ambiance is inviting and inspiring and so is the food. Join us to dine on outstanding local dishes and wash it all down with our own authentic micro-brews lagers stouts and ales.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 82
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pretty black baby
Business
denver
Jul 26, 2014

trip

not a bad hotel for what we needed I would recommend it to my freinds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pretty black baby
Business
denver
Jul 23, 2014

Our Stay in Winter Park

We stayed there for 2 nights. It was close to down town Winter Park. The Staff was very nice, and the rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baggs R packed
Business
Baggs, Wy
Jun 2, 2014

Great staff, dated room but clean.

Rooms are a little dated. TV was the old tube type with limited channels, but hey, you're in winter park who's gonna be watching that much tv right ? Weather ch. had no sound. The king sized "deluxe" bed was worse than sleeping on the ground. Very hard, with very little padding. The toilet had cracks in it. Staff was awesome! Went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelal
Business
Colorado
May 26, 2014

Very enjoyable trip

The check in staff was rude. The bartender was fabulous. The room was very comfortable, but a microwave and fridge would have made it better. Overall this was a pleasant trip, the weather was our biggest obstacle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skicouple
Business
longmont, CO
Feb 11, 2013

Not worth any amount of money!

We stayed in the deluxe king room 3rd floor. Pros: the location was close to the slopes, the old bus ran every 15 minutes back and forth, and the picture of the outside of the hotel was accurate. Cons: Too many to count but here is what I can remember. Inside was old and very worn, carpet was old warped and torn up in hallways and rooms. I actually stepped on a carpet tack by the bathroom and cut my foot. There were unrepaired holes in the walls and doors. The walls were so thin I could hear every word the next door neighbors were saying. Towels were scarce, I had to dig the washcloth out from under the shampoo/lotion samples so we could each have a washcloth. Bed was old and uncomfortable and the pillows felt like they had been washed and returned all clumped up inside. There was a large vacant space in the room that looks like some sort of furniture was missing. No refrigerator, what deluxe resort hotel room doesn't have a refrigerator? WIFI internet was spotty at best and I kept losing signal and having to reconnect (slow process) all the time. Shower water temperature fluctuated and I had to keep adjusting it so it would stay warm. Overall, it was not worth the money!!!! What a dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Baker
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Wonderful stay

Clean quiet room with a great view and courteous staff made for an enjoyable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylacauga, AL
Jul 19, 2011

Very nice stay

We were pleasantly surprised at check-in when we were told that we would be staying in a suite. It was very nice with a fantastic view of Old Town Village and the mountain bike trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The visitors center in town was very helpful.

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
May 30, 2011

Be Careful About This Property!

Before arriving and based on the hotel photos, we anticipated an enjoyable stay. Arrived at 8:30 pm to find no staff, front counter or otherwise and a dark lobby. Needed to go to a separate property to get room key and staff there couldn't give us the room we'd paid for and lacked any information on our reservation. We bought a mountain view and got a parking lot view of the dumpster. What a poor arrival experience! At the hotel, parking lot was pitch black with no lights, secured doors were broken and our room door had a broken inside security closer. No restaurant, threadbare carpet in halls, beaten up walls and the overall look of a mediocre chain hotel fallen on hard times. So, a mountain setting to look forward to and nothing but disappointment afterward. Think twice before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marts
Business
colorado
Apr 24, 2011

Winter park lodge - spring 2011

Dog friendly with trail right out back Friendly front desk Affordable and good food Reasonable price for closing weekend Close to the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans,la
Feb 14, 2011

winter park

lovely Hotel stayed before and they were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the shuttles are great

Back to menu Return to top