Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Destination Resorts Vail

4 stars
View map of 610 Lionhead Cir, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Destination Resorts Vail

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokerboy
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Feb 27, 2011

Ok place is dated

Ok place to stay for skiing.west wind is a little run down but good enough for a ski trip close to lifts and gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bart and yetis it's awesome

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President super bowl ski club
Business
Hampden, MA
Feb 8, 2011

Good value - great location -

Great customer service a condo with daily housekeeping. Consier service to the grocery store. Five minute walk to the slopes. On the free Bus route. Will do it again and would highly recomend to all skiers and boarders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great location

Great location within a 2 min. walk to the lift. Nice new decor in our room and everything is well organized and conveinent. Nice hot tubs after a long day of skiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 10, 2011

Great Condo-style hotel.

This was the best combination of a hotel and a condo. The staff was incredibly helpful getting us settled in. The maid service was impeccable. Our one-bedroom condo was beautiful - very clean, marble counters, with a dvd player and cable box provided as well. We would have loved a robe to get to/from the hot tubs, but otherwise everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Dec 29, 2010

Just fine

Stayed alone for five nights to ski during the day and work at night. The space was way too large for me---an extra bedroom and bathroom I didn't need. The fireplace was divine. There are multiple hot tubs on the site, so it's actually not hard to find room in one---a problem I've seen on other ski vacations. Food and rental shop on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The rental shop in the hotel was cheap and gave me good-quality skis.

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Great Stay in Vail

The Landmark tower is close distance to lifts and bus shuttle with great rate during our thanksgiving vocation. The staff are nice and very helpful during our stay. It is the best choice in Lionshead village for sure. [...] I will definitely revisit in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el que es
Business
weston fl
May 17, 2010

vantage point

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ok

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Mar 25, 2010

spring break

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 31, 2010

Vail Bargain

I was looking for a place in Vail, not too pricey. The condo we got was newly renovated (granite/stainless, slate bathrooms, new carpet, etc.) At half the cost of other condos in the area, I thought this place was a steal. Just a very short walk to the slopes and in lionshead village, I'd book this location again. 4 stars (based on value)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2007

In poor repair

At check in I was told that the main building was closed and the building we were staying at did not have the pool available to us. I have stayed at this Condo complex several other times for soccer and it was fine but the building (Vail 21) that they put us in was old, the room was dirty, trash was left under the sink in the bathroom, chairs in dis-repair and the couch was too gross to even sit on. Thank God it was only one night. I will not take a team back nor will I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top