Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Victorian Inn

3 stars
401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect for summer in Telluride

This was perfect for us!! Walking distance to downtown , The Gondola, and hiking trails. The room... See full review

  • jomike
  • Aug 6, 2014
great location

The room was nice. Had polyester sheets, not a fan would rather have cotton but very clean. I... See full review

  • Redscottie
  • Jul 24, 2014
Charming style blends beautifully with Tellurides turn of the century architecture. Located just 1 block from Historic Main Street- shops- restaurants and free gondola- all of our rooms are tastefully appointed and offer private baths- ski racks- cable T.V. with HBO- telephones with voice-mail dataports. Your stay includes complimentary fresh baked pastries- coffee- assorted teas- and juice- in our spacious guest reception area. Theres also a sauna and outdoor hot tub- on-site guest laundry facilities- on-site parking- daily maid service- and on-site management. The Victorian Inn- Telluride Where Location- Value- Comfort Service come together

The Victorian Inn Rooms

One Queen Bed
The Standard Hotel Room with 1 Queen size bed offer a full private bathroom, cable TV with HBO movie channel, 78 cubic inch refrigerators, direct dial telephone with Data port and voice mail, hair dryer and digital alarm clock. Sleeps 2.
Two Queen Beds
The Standard Hotel Room with 2 Queen size beds offer a full private bathroom, cable TV with HBO movie channel, 78 cubic inch refrigerators, direct dial telephone with Data port and voice mail, hair dryer and digital alarm clock. Sleeps 5.
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Victorian Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9371 -107.8141
Area description
City Center

Dining

Continental Breakfast
We offer complimentary continental breakfast. Coffee, orange juice, assorted teas, hot coco & fresh baked pastries are available from 8 am to 10 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Victorian Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jomike
Ft Defiance, AZ
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect for summer in Telluride

This was perfect for us!! Walking distance to downtown , The Gondola, and hiking trails. The room was cozy with great pillows. We honestly did spend much time in the room with such beauty just beyond the door Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redscottie
Scottsdale az
Jul 24, 2014

great location

The room was nice. Had polyester sheets, not a fan would rather have cotton but very clean. I thought theyy had nice supplies but the hair dryer would not stay on and the toothpaste box was empty. Staff was nice but had a hard time getting my billing correct due to a new computer and parking was a few blocks away because of late check in. Get there early for a spot close to the Inn. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sufers
Parker, CO
Jun 2, 2014

Great value

I had always heard that Telluride was very expensive so I was happy to find the Victorian Inn. The beds and bedding are very comfy and quality. The free breakfast had a nice selection and the hot cinnamon buns are yummy. The location is perfect - close to the river, the gondola and the main shopping street. I didn't know the rooms were entered from an outside hall so sometimes there was some street noise but you could ask to be put on the other side. There is a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a picnic and a bottle of wine up to the first stop on the gondola and watch sunset.

Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure Loving Traveler
Newport Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2013

Charming hotel

Walking distance to shops and restaurants - perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Ellen
Gahanna, OH
May 15, 2013

Room barely adequate

Room was small and cramped. The worst problem was lack of ventilation. Although the outside temp was in the 30's it was very hot and uncomfortable in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmybones25
Farmington, NM, USA
Nov 28, 2011

great room

room was awesome. axe body wash great. Can't wait till next weekend to get on some snow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat super designer
denver co
Feb 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel was good , but no parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parblo
Basalt, CO
Jun 28, 2010

Telluride trip

Lovely inn centrally located to downtown Telluride. Very clean with comfortable beds. The only downside is that all rooms are accessed from the outside and you hear everyone outside on the street and walking along the walkway going to and from their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant, Siam, just 2 blocks from the Victorian Inn.

Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longmont CO
Oct 5, 2009

Great Place in telluride!

When we arrived at the hotel we were alarmed because there was consruction on the street in front of the hotel which was very loud and noisy. We asked the hotel clerk, [...], if she could put us in a room on the other side of the hotel where it was quieter. She obliged immediatley and gave us a room over-looking the courtyard. After that it was a wonderful expereince. The whole hotel is very warm and charming. The rooms are modest but tastefully done. The location could not be better. It's only two blocks from Main Street and the free gondola ride. We walked everywhere we went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMcJ
Carbondale, CO
Jun 22, 2009

Location was the ONLY good thing!

I felt deceived by the cost of the room- It was way overpriced for what I got. I could have stayed at some really nice hotels in Telluride for around the same price. I was there to work, and I had to work very late and was shocked when painters were outside my door talking VERY LOUD and working at 7:30 am. The breakfast was like that of a low end hotel- and styrafoam cups/bowls to boot! No concern for the environment. When are people going to stop using that stuff! I would not stay at this place again and nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Telluride has some great places to dine! As I said, the only great thing about this hotel is the location.

Back to menu Return to top