Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Super 8 Fort Collins

2 stars
409 Centro Way, Fort Collins, CO 80524-9283
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Excellent hotel

Rooma was clean except for the last day, maybe some kind of confusion because my keysroom didn't... See full review

  • alex45gomez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Clean room

Clean amenities but breakfast was woeful and coffee out. A bit too overzealous with the "no... See full review

  • Tom Lee
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Fort Collins welcomes you to the scenic Foothills of the Rocky Mountains. We are conveniently located just 3 miles from Colorado State University CSU. Discover statewide history, Rocky Mountain National Park, hiking, mountain biking, and world-class fishing in Colorado. We are minutes away from Cheyenne Frontier Days, Budweiser Brewery and Stable, and Downtown Denver. After you have spent your day traveling and exploring our beautiful state, park your car, truck, or RV in our large parking lot, then let our professional and friendly staff assist you in finding the clean and comfortable room that will fit you and/or your family's needs. Enjoy high speed wireless internet access, expanded cable TV w/remote control featuring HBO, ESPN, FOX NEWS and Disney, or simply relax in our indoor hot tub. Join us in the morning for our complimentary SuperStart breakfast. Pets Welcome with Fee. Super 8 - Friendly, Clean, Simply Super.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fort Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.5833 -105.0087
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fort Collins

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Nina
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 8, 2014

Good value for your money.

We had never stayed in a Super 8 before and were well pleased. The room was clean, well maintained and close to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex45gomez
Business
Juarez, Mexico
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent hotel

Rooma was clean except for the last day, maybe some kind of confusion because my keysroom didn't work the previous day of my departure. Other than that excellent room, very clean, no noise and excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to visit surrounding areas this is the excellent location.

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie palm tree
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 3, 2012

Great hotel

Glad that the super 8 name continues to invent itself and strive to meet and wxceed my expectations. Just remember to leep those rates low. Its just a one night stay. Should never br more than 45 or 50 dollars. In this economy, value should superceed rising prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndiC
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 13, 2012

August 11, 2012

The room was fine, the bedspread did have an smell to it but overall it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pepper
Business
colorado
Jun 29, 2012

Fine for the night

We had just a quick over night. Everything was fine/ average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slartibifast
Business
Boulder
May 9, 2012

Good for the price!

This hotel wasn't anything spectacular, but was comfortable and great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KGMK
Business
Manhattan, KS
Mar 22, 2012

Awful!

The staff was rude, the exercise gym was in the jacuzzi area (who does that?), they ran out of food at the continental breakfast and the rooms were less than stellar. Pay more money for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jan 31, 2011

Super 8 Fort Collins

The Super 8 Fort Collins was the perfect place to stay while house hunting in Fort Collins! We thought that we would get tired of staying in one room, but never did. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff, especially General Manager, Scott Romano, was exceedingly helpful. My husband loved the waffles and juice breakfast. We certainly "lucked out" by choosing this motel. We plan to stay there again when we return to settle on our new home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Twenty-Something
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 4, 2011

Clean, welcoming place

Room was clean, a good size, well-lit, comfortable. Shower had nice HOT water for my cold feet. There is a spa/small exercise room (2 bikes), which I used once to work out. The only thing we would have liked was more selections at breakfast. There is cereal, muffins, juice and waffles. No fresh fruit, though, or meats/eggs, so it is nice but perhaps not the most nutritious thing to eat every day. There are vending machines with a few selections if you're desperate. Dennys and Waffle House within walking distance (even in snow). Internet - wifi - one public computer which was not always reliable. Staff was generally helpful. Overall, we were pleased. It was a good restful place to stay (quiet and mostly free from small children) while we were visiting my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We called in an order to Dennys (almost next door), and found it was quite convenient, a short enough distance to walk, even in snow. There is also a Waffle House quite nearby.

Review of Super 8 Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
topeka, ks
Aug 11, 2010

adequate, could be a great hotel

The hotel is in a fantastic location 3 miles from the center of Old Town. This hotel has everything it needs to be a great place to stay a few days. The excercise room has to machine, and a whirlpool. However, that whirlpool was maintained at 64 degrees, and did not come up to temperature after 30 minutes of waiting. The staff seemed bothered when the changed internet access code was requested. Additionally, the breakfast bar had just about the absolute minimum required to constitute offering a meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top