Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced.... See full review

  • James James James
  • Aug 14, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
industrial traveler
Durango Colorado
Apr 8, 2014

Best Beds

Best sleep all week. Beds are like memory foam. . Hotel next door to Durango Brewing Company-best microbrews in area! Staff informative of area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Durango Brewing Company next door or HomeSlice pizza a block up that delivers as well.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tire Traveler
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 5, 2014

Nice Big Rooms

My room was nicely renovated and very large for its price. I will try and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB51
Granbury, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

Good location to local attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Would definantly stay again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Ice Pirates Snowmobile Tours" was absolutely amazing. New Years Eve celebration at Purgatory Ski Resort with the luminary lighting and fireworks show was awesome. The Polar Express was exciting along with the Durango/Silverton train ride to the Casscade Canyon. Great Holiday Vacation......

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky hawk
Houston
Oct 28, 2013

nice bed and good to sleep

we check in late.. but staff is so nice and check in very fast for us. I was so tired because long drive to come. When I wake up in the morning I feel l have very good sleep. It is Temper-pedic Bed. Woo....! Free breakfast, I like waffle... I would be stay again when I come this city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
There's only one Cougar
NM
Sep 15, 2013

vacation

Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The traffic and air conditioner was load. Our room was next to a family of 3 kids and they were very noisy. Staff was nice and the cookies were good. Thanks Cindy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jean Pierre Bakery & Wine Bar for breakfast.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Jackie
Michigan
Sep 11, 2013

Comfortable beds

Not as close to downtown as I thought, but the free trolley is convenient. Don't count on a good, free continental breakfast. The beds are great, but the place is a bit shabby. It is still good value for the money for an inexpensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the train to Silverton and the bus back. Great views!

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam from Denver
Littleton, Colorado
Aug 17, 2013

So-So Family getaway

This is a old hotel with only a few updates. The bed matress was great, but that was about the only thing. Old windows so a lot of outside noise. Bugs in the hall way. Breakfast was ok. but no protein products excecpt yogurt and peanut butter. We will not stay in another Ramonda. We will pick a different hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous 222
Vermont
Jun 11, 2013

Half hour to airport

Good value -- comparable to most middle of road motels for less money. excellent bed -- temperpedic?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great looking restaurants. Some not open Sundays. Lively downtown area. We greatly enjoyed Seasons restaurant

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rebbs5
San Berdoo, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Staff is inept and rude

We had prepaid for our room days ahead of time. Even had our reservation and room number. The so-called manager made us wait over 20 minutes to locate our reservation! They didn't apologize. My friend is 78 years old with an artificial knee, they were rude to her and this is uncalled for. They ended up giving us the room key for the exact room that we had reserved. They need to replace the staff with professional and friendly people. Never Again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango Kid
Durango, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Good value for money

Everything was very nice, just one problem for us--there was no grab bar in or near the bathtub, making it extremely difficult for my elderly mother to try to use the shower. Would definitely be a factor in whether we would return to this motel in the future. Other than that, the facility was great--pleasant and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, nice continental breakfast, convenient Main St location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top