Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

hotel VQ

3 stars
1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Just the best

we loved this hotel shuttle to downtown nice staff clean and comfortable See full review

  • madam sara
  • Aug 18, 2013
great staff

I had an issue with the ac and they didn't hesitate to make it rite rite away. See full review

  • Jshirah75
  • Jul 2, 2014
Buy tickets to the event and let Hotel VQ take care of the rest
Steps from Invesco Field, Hotel VQ Denver is the ideal location for football fans or concert goers planning a weekend around the big event. Enjoy a pregame meal or cocktails at the upbeat Skybox Grill with locals and visiting fans. On game day, hear the roar of the crowd from the heated outdoor pool. Guests can dodge expensive parking and transportation--the hotel offers free shuttle service to nearby attractions. Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and valuable amenities keep guests coming back to Hotel VQ.        
Highlights:
  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Free on-site parking
  • Skybox Grill offers panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains from the 14th floor of the hotel
  • Easy, fast access to downtown, sports venues and central business district
Rooms:

The Hotel VQ boasts 169 guest rooms with fantastic city and mountain views. The cylindrical shape of the building allows for various vantage points and sight lines from every room. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and a free movie channel. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and well-kept, spacious rooms during their stay.  

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32.1 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station- Invesco Field at Mile High Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.5 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert venue and home to the Denver Nuggets basketball team, Colorado Avalanche hockey team (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Coors Field--home to the Colorado Rockies baseball team (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Denver Zoo (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Coors Brewery (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Business:
  • Complimentary self-service business center
  • 1,240 square feet of meeting and banquet space with available catering
  • Four distinct venues for business meetings and events
Polices & Fees

The hotel will no longer accept cash, and a credit card is mandatory upon check-in. A $100 credit card incidental deposit will be charged upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

hotel VQ Rooms

Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard King Non-Smoking-One King Bed -Wireless-work desk -Courtesy Shuttle
Standard King Smoking
Standard King SmokingOne King Bed-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Smoking
Standard Double Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
King Suite
King Suite-One King Bed-Adjacent living room-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Premium View King
Premium View King-One King Bed-Premium Views-Wireless-Spacious work desk

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed hotel VQ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7472 -105.0189
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.90, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 26.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • City Park: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Washington Park: 4.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35 mi

Dining

Skybox Grill
Located on the 14th Floor serving American cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Skybox Sports Bar
Located on the 14th Floor - open every night until midnight. Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM to 7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for hotel VQ

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football Junkie
Colorado
Nov 15, 2010

Game Day

I made the reservation for the Broncos vs. Chiefs football game. I was able to check in early as my room was already available. That was very nice. There were only two elevators for such a busy weekend. And one of them broke down! It is a nice touch to have the Skybox bar & Grill to go to after the game. this is a great place to stay for the games as it is within walking distance of the field!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DMV
Nov 15, 2010

Satistified customer

The hotel was clean, if a little on the old side. It could use renovating but it's still a good hotel to stay at while visiting Denver. The restaurant had a great view of the downtown area and the food was delicious. The staff was helpful in arranging transportation to downtown and the surrounding area. Oh, there's a free shuttle but it doesn't go to the airport; just to downtown and places near-by (like the grocery store). Overall, a good experience. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Bait and switch

Even though our room was confirmed and pre-paid, when we arrived, the hotel didn't have the room that they had confirmed, and tried to make us take a "smoking" room. They finally "found" a supposed non-smoking room but instead of a king size bed as confirmed, we were given 2 double beds and because our room was directly above the smoking "floor", our room reeked of smoke - the hotel's only comment was "sorry, there's nothing we can go about it". When we had called ahead to check on rooms, hotel staff, including a manager, had confirmed that if we spent Saturday night, we would be able to park our car for free during the Sunday pro-football game on the adjacent property. NOT TRUE, we were charged $20. (half price), which they should have told us up front as we would probably have made other arrangements. The motel is o.k. - not deluxe by any means and has a nice 14th floor bar and grill, but services, attitude and accuracy could be much improved. Be careful to clearly confirm all requests and get an e-mail from the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Bait and switch

Even though our room was confirmed and pre-paid, when we arrived, the hotel didn't have the room that they had confirmed, and tried to make us take a "smoking" room. They finally "found" a supposed non-smoking room but instead of a king size bed as confirmed, we were given 2 double beds and because our room was directly above the smoking "floor", our room reeked of smoke - the hotel's only comment was "sorry, there's nothing we can go about it". When we had called ahead to check on rooms, hotel staff, including a manager, had confirmed that if we spent Saturday night, we would be able to park our car for free during the Sunday pro-football game on the adjacent property. NOT TRUE, we were charged $20. (half price), which they should have told us up front as we would probably have made other arrangements. The motel is o.k. - not deluxe by any means and has a nice 14th floor bar and grill, but services, attitude and accuracy could be much improved. Be careful to clearly confirm all requests and get an e-mail from the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CodyB970
Business
Avon, CO
Nov 8, 2010

Felt like things were crawling on me all

Check-in was quick, room was in need of serious repair, holes in carpet, burn marks all over, and as soon as i got in the bed i felt like things were crawling on me all night I went to sleep at 5 am and left at 7 am becasue i couldn't sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Way too far from downtown might be great for football game but not for enjoying denver nightlife

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CodyB970
Business
Avon, CO
Nov 8, 2010

Felt like things were crawling on me all

Check-in was quick, room was in need of serious repair, holes in carpet, burn marks all over, and as soon as i got in the bed i felt like things were crawling on me all night I went to sleep at 5 am and left at 7 am becasue i couldn't sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Way too far from downtown might be great for football game but not for enjoying denver nightlife

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Nov 7, 2010

Great location, convenient to get to.

Room was bit smaller than I expected, but the accommodations were very nice. Strong shower, good room service. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off the expressway.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Nov 7, 2010

Great location, convenient to get to.

Room was bit smaller than I expected, but the accommodations were very nice. Strong shower, good room service. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off the expressway.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theatrewonk
Boston, MA
Oct 27, 2010

A hotel in decline

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to my daughters home, and was less expensive than the downtown hotels. It was barely adequate, and disappointing. We arrived to find that the room had not been completely serviced--no towels at all. They were delivered promptly, when we asked. Also delivered, the next day, were additional pillow, which we didn't ask for. This happened twice. On returning to our room in the evening, it was 80 degrees. The air conditioning was not working, so we couldn't cool the room that way--set to A/C it still heated. We were unable to open the window. After two calls to the front desk (always friendly and willing to help) a maintenance man arrived with a fan (of no use) and the ability to open the window. He spoke little English, so little communication was possible. We couldn't use the heating/AC system at all, and had to rely on the window to maintain the temperature. We were uncomfortable both nights. The sink stopper lever was broken, and the TV remote control didn't work. The beds were less than comfortable. Not a good experience. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theatrewonk
Boston, MA
Oct 27, 2010

A hotel in decline

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to my daughters home, and was less expensive than the downtown hotels. It was barely adequate, and disappointing. We arrived to find that the room had not been completely serviced--no towels at all. They were delivered promptly, when we asked. Also delivered, the next day, were additional pillow, which we didn't ask for. This happened twice. On returning to our room in the evening, it was 80 degrees. The air conditioning was not working, so we couldn't cool the room that way--set to A/C it still heated. We were unable to open the window. After two calls to the front desk (always friendly and willing to help) a maintenance man arrived with a fan (of no use) and the ability to open the window. He spoke little English, so little communication was possible. We couldn't use the heating/AC system at all, and had to rely on the window to maintain the temperature. We were uncomfortable both nights. The sink stopper lever was broken, and the TV remote control didn't work. The beds were less than comfortable. Not a good experience. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top