Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

hotel VQ

3 stars
1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Just the best

we loved this hotel shuttle to downtown nice staff clean and comfortable See full review

  • madam sara
  • Aug 18, 2013
Good Deal!!

Good location, good price, could have been cleaner, but I expected what I got. Free shuttle is... See full review

  • Greeen Thumb
  • Apr 7, 2014
Buy tickets to the event and let Hotel VQ take care of the rest
Steps from Invesco Field, Hotel VQ Denver is the ideal location for football fans or concert goers planning a weekend around the big event. Enjoy a pregame meal or cocktails at the upbeat Skybox Grill with locals and visiting fans. On game day, hear the roar of the crowd from the heated outdoor pool. Guests can dodge expensive parking and transportation--the hotel offers free shuttle service to nearby attractions. Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and valuable amenities keep guests coming back to Hotel VQ.        
Highlights:
  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Free on-site parking
  • Skybox Grill offers panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains from the 14th floor of the hotel
  • Easy, fast access to downtown, sports venues and central business district
Rooms:

The Hotel VQ boasts 169 guest rooms with fantastic city and mountain views. The cylindrical shape of the building allows for various vantage points and sight lines from every room. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and a free movie channel. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and well-kept, spacious rooms during their stay.  

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32.1 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station- Invesco Field at Mile High Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.5 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert venue and home to the Denver Nuggets basketball team, Colorado Avalanche hockey team (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Coors Field--home to the Colorado Rockies baseball team (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Denver Zoo (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Coors Brewery (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Business:
  • Complimentary self-service business center
  • 1,240 square feet of meeting and banquet space with available catering
  • Four distinct venues for business meetings and events
Polices & Fees

The hotel will no longer accept cash, and a credit card is mandatory upon check-in. A $100 credit card incidental deposit will be charged upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

hotel VQ Rooms

Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard King Non-Smoking-One King Bed -Wireless-work desk -Courtesy Shuttle
Standard King Smoking
Standard King SmokingOne King Bed-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Smoking
Standard Double Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
King Suite
King Suite-One King Bed-Adjacent living room-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Premium View King
Premium View King-One King Bed-Premium Views-Wireless-Spacious work desk

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed hotel VQ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7472 -105.0189
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.90, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 26.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • City Park: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Washington Park: 4.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35 mi

Dining

Skybox Grill
Located on the 14th Floor serving American cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Skybox Sports Bar
Located on the 14th Floor - open every night until midnight. Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM to 7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for hotel VQ

Overall score

3.2 / 5
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Lara Liz
Asheville, NC
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect place to stay while visiting Denver. Definitely will stay there again when I come back.

Th hotel is located in a perfect location with shuttles to downtown. Great price and restaurant on the top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
GeoTrvlr
Business
California
Feb 28, 2013

Great Location

I needed a room near downtown for a sold out convention. At first glance this doesn't look great because it is on the other side of the freeway, but it is a short FREE shuttle drive to the Convention Center. Great staff and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not that far from the convention center

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Rod from Texas
San Antonio, TX
Feb 9, 2013

great value and location but needs a fixer upper

Great location so close to downtown Denver, very nice views of Denver Skyline, and the friendliest staff. The free shuttle service is a real blessing, they will take or pick you up anywhere within 3 miles as many times a day you want by calling them from your cell phone. Is like having your own lemo service! The only downside is that the building looks old and outdated, even the smallest details like mirrors, plants or alarm clocks seem to be the originals from back in 1980...the pillows are the smallest pillows I've seen in any hotel ever, but the room was very clean. The elevator broke once, but they fixed it in 10 minutes. If you are looking for great rate, location and free rides and willing to sacrifice some comfort, this is the right hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Larimer Square is only 5 minutes from this hotel and the shuttle will take you there for free. The best restaurants, cafes and bistros all within the same block!

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Paw Paw
Kansas City, MO
Jan 27, 2013

Good value

Spent 3 nights. I would not hesitate to stay there once aqain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Susan18
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 25, 2012

Great location!

This hotel is perfect if you're attending a Broncos game! They are right next to the stadium and provide free beer/hot dogs before the game! The room itself was very small, but clean. The beds are slightly uncomfortable, but it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also provide a shuttle to escort you within three miles of the hotel. This comes in handy if you are venturing downtown. Sometimes the driver needs directions to the location, but they are still friendly. I would stay with the hotel in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Kimberly GR
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 13, 2012

Mile High Customer Service

I was looking for value for my money and thank God I found it. Wish I could give them a Gold award for customer service! From start to finish of my 7 day journey I was blessed with good experiences, the front desk, the shuttle drivers, housekeepers, waiters. chef. They all have a friendly culture, very professional, very warm and service delivery was at an efficient standard. What I liked the most was that you didn't feel like just another guest. The shuttle takes you out and picks you up just about anywhere within 3 miles, 6am-11pm...wow, very convenient. The restaurant has a breathtaking view of downtown and the view from my room was good too. The style of the hotel is a little vintage. some parts a bit dated, but enough to still appear classy, well-maintained and clean. I stayed in a Premium King size and had a microwave and fridge, which was important to me since I'm a breastfeeding mom, expressing and storing. All my valuables were always left untouched and safe. The bathroom was impeccable with snow white grout between the tiles. I think they could change the carpet in some room walkways now but that's not anything to affect you they vacuum it very often. I stayed here while attending a week-long conference at the CO convention center. I was transported back and forth everyday, there's a snack machine and great meals at the restaurant. I was comfortable and happy throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags, 16th street mall, a straight bus to Cherry Creek Mall or Walmart via Kolfax rd. The shuttle will help u to get there or close.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Zielin
Business
Washington
Nov 12, 2012

VQ good value hotel

if you are looking for good price/quality ratio, VQ is the choice to consider. Free on demand shuttle is really great. PS. Wireless network could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
smasher70
Business
belgium
Oct 21, 2012

staff is ok however :::

There is a shuttle going downtown, I am sure this is a great location if you wanna sleep next to the stadium, rooms are very worn down, This place needs updating. Sink was cracked in the middle. location is very noisy as there is a train running next to the hotel and also a highway. staff is very friendly tho ! under avarage,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
kaydbug1
Orange, Texas
Jul 18, 2012

Wedding Party

Good value and location. The room was clean but you could see it was older. All white linnen on the beds and the towels were nice and fluffy. The A/C didn't quite get the room cold, just cool. We had a fridge and microwave, coffee pot and blow dryer, shampoo and lotion. The restaurant was excellent. The Wait Staff (Isreal) was the best. The food was also some of the best for a hotel. I would stay here again. Carpet needs steam cleaning in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a shuttle to take you to the 16 st. Mall.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Ashlala
Trinidad, Colorado
Jun 28, 2012

Pretty good

Hotel staff was great location was great, food was thee best loved it, only problem was the bed was hard as a rock other then that great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top