Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

hotel VQ

3 stars
1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
180 reviews
Just the best

we loved this hotel shuttle to downtown nice staff clean and comfortable See full review

  • madam sara
  • Aug 18, 2013
Hotel VQ

The hotel was great and the location was even better. The only thing I would say is that it needs... See full review

  • turftoad
  • Sep 16, 2014
Buy tickets to the event and let Hotel VQ take care of the rest
Steps from Invesco Field, Hotel VQ Denver is the ideal location for football fans or concert goers planning a weekend around the big event. Enjoy a pregame meal or cocktails at the upbeat Skybox Grill with locals and visiting fans. On game day, hear the roar of the crowd from the heated outdoor pool. Guests can dodge expensive parking and transportation--the hotel offers free shuttle service to nearby attractions. Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and valuable amenities keep guests coming back to Hotel VQ.        
Highlights:
  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Free on-site parking
  • Skybox Grill offers panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains from the 14th floor of the hotel
  • Easy, fast access to downtown, sports venues and central business district
Rooms:

The Hotel VQ boasts 169 guest rooms with fantastic city and mountain views. The cylindrical shape of the building allows for various vantage points and sight lines from every room. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and a free movie channel. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and well-kept, spacious rooms during their stay.  

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32.1 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station- Invesco Field at Mile High Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.5 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert venue and home to the Denver Nuggets basketball team, Colorado Avalanche hockey team (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Coors Field--home to the Colorado Rockies baseball team (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Denver Zoo (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Coors Brewery (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Business:
  • Complimentary self-service business center
  • 1,240 square feet of meeting and banquet space with available catering
  • Four distinct venues for business meetings and events
Polices & Fees

The hotel will no longer accept cash, and a credit card is mandatory upon check-in. A $100 credit card incidental deposit will be charged upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

hotel VQ Rooms

Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard King Non-Smoking-One King Bed -Wireless-work desk -Courtesy Shuttle
Standard King Smoking
Standard King SmokingOne King Bed-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Smoking
Standard Double Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
King Suite
King Suite-One King Bed-Adjacent living room-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Premium View King
Premium View King-One King Bed-Premium Views-Wireless-Spacious work desk

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed hotel VQ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7472 -105.0189
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.90, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 26.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • City Park: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Washington Park: 4.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35 mi

Dining

Skybox Grill
Located on the 14th Floor serving American cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Skybox Sports Bar
Located on the 14th Floor - open every night until midnight. Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM to 7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for hotel VQ

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake, UT
Sep 26, 2009

Gave us a smoking room.

We made a reservation for a non-smoking room. When we got there we were told they only had a smoking room available. It took us over 30 minutes just to check in because they only had one person working the desk, taking phone calls, and arranging shuttle pickups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 25, 2009

Not what I thought it was...

From the pictures that I saw on the site the hotel looked nice. When I arrived it was much different. Though the staff was friendly it could not make up for the fact that the hotel is old and run down. The rooms have not been renovated in some time and appeared dirty even though the cleaning staff had just been through the room I was in. I ended up checkeing out and coming to get assistance from Orbitz. I am not normally a picky traveler and have stayed in less then five star resorts, but this had to have been one of the worst I could have picked. Avoid at all costs!! Thank you to Orbitz staff that made the situation right as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming
Sep 5, 2009

It was ok

It was ok, just hardly water pressure, then the pipes started squealing like they would explode. The room was nice, the beds were a little hard. Great view of Downtown Denver. It was the best for the Bronco game we went to we just walked to the stadium. :) Then it was only 5 mins from the Rockies game we went to the next night. :)The restaurant upstairs had good food, not much on the menu tho... Overall it was an OK experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Invesco Fields

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Eyl
Trenton Nebraska
Sep 4, 2009

Great Bronco getaway

The only problem was they showed only one room reserved on thier computers. I showed them a copy of my e- mail conformation from orbitz. I got the second room about 20 minutes later. The rest of the trip was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Invesco field

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver delight
Illinois
Sep 2, 2009

Great Hotel service

Walked to Invesco field. The hotel is right next to Invesco field. Shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel. Shuttle took us downtown shopping and to Coors field. Rooms are plain-nothing special but excellent place to stay especially if you just need a place to sleep. All the Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super shuttle 19/pp from hotel to airport. Public bus $10. Transportation service in Denver is excellent! Avoid taxis & save a lot. Went from Denver to Boulder on public bus $9 round trip.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans,La
Sep 1, 2009

Not what we ordered

We checked into the hotel and found out that we did not have two beds and one of us had to sleep in a roll away even though we split the bill. We had made the trip to go to the Denver Bronco game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bamatana
Whitefish, Montana
Aug 18, 2009

Great Choice for Denver Stay!

The hotel was the perfect choice for a concert we saw at the Pepsi Center. Just a 20 minute walk, and we felt safe the entire way, and we beat the traffic! The complimentary shuttle was a great plus, and you can't beat the free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy424
Wichita, Ks
Aug 17, 2009

Great hotel for a great price!

The location of the hotel was great. It was not far from 16th Street Mall and Coors Field. The shuttle service was awesome, and was able to get us downtown for shopping and right to Coors Field for the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is on the other side of I-25 from downtown. The shuttle will take you to a couple of locations downtown for shopping for the most part, but it will take you to any one of the sports complexes for the games. This hotel is great for the out of town sports fan going to see a game.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coolboarder
ABQ, NM
Aug 13, 2009

"Great View!!! But not so great hotel:("

While @ our stay in denver we went to Elitch Gardens and Rookie stadium, and the hotel shuttle was very convient and friendly!! it made goin to our destination a breeze!!! I was dissapointed with the condition of the hotel! you could definently tell that it was old!! and wasnt as good looking as the pictures! (of course) but had great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Aug 12, 2009

super view location BUT!

Reception clerk didn't seem to realize that I paid thru Oribtz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Top floor restaurant offers a superb view of Denver/good service even tho it is worn out like the rest of the hotel. The whole place needs serious renovation.

Back to menu Return to top