Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

hotel VQ

3 stars
1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Just the best

we loved this hotel shuttle to downtown nice staff clean and comfortable See full review

  • madam sara
  • Aug 18, 2013
Good Deal!!

Good location, good price, could have been cleaner, but I expected what I got. Free shuttle is... See full review

  • Greeen Thumb
  • Apr 7, 2014
Buy tickets to the event and let Hotel VQ take care of the rest
Steps from Invesco Field, Hotel VQ Denver is the ideal location for football fans or concert goers planning a weekend around the big event. Enjoy a pregame meal or cocktails at the upbeat Skybox Grill with locals and visiting fans. On game day, hear the roar of the crowd from the heated outdoor pool. Guests can dodge expensive parking and transportation--the hotel offers free shuttle service to nearby attractions. Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and valuable amenities keep guests coming back to Hotel VQ.        
Highlights:
  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Free on-site parking
  • Skybox Grill offers panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains from the 14th floor of the hotel
  • Easy, fast access to downtown, sports venues and central business district
Rooms:

The Hotel VQ boasts 169 guest rooms with fantastic city and mountain views. The cylindrical shape of the building allows for various vantage points and sight lines from every room. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and a free movie channel. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and well-kept, spacious rooms during their stay.  

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32.1 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station- Invesco Field at Mile High Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.5 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert venue and home to the Denver Nuggets basketball team, Colorado Avalanche hockey team (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Coors Field--home to the Colorado Rockies baseball team (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Denver Zoo (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Coors Brewery (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Business:
  • Complimentary self-service business center
  • 1,240 square feet of meeting and banquet space with available catering
  • Four distinct venues for business meetings and events
Polices & Fees

The hotel will no longer accept cash, and a credit card is mandatory upon check-in. A $100 credit card incidental deposit will be charged upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

hotel VQ Rooms

Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard King Non-Smoking-One King Bed -Wireless-work desk -Courtesy Shuttle
Standard King Smoking
Standard King SmokingOne King Bed-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Smoking
Standard Double Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
King Suite
King Suite-One King Bed-Adjacent living room-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Premium View King
Premium View King-One King Bed-Premium Views-Wireless-Spacious work desk

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed hotel VQ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7472 -105.0189
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.90, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 26.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • City Park: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Washington Park: 4.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35 mi

Dining

Skybox Grill
Located on the 14th Floor serving American cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Skybox Sports Bar
Located on the 14th Floor - open every night until midnight. Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM to 7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for hotel VQ

Overall score

3.2 / 5
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
florida
Aug 12, 2009

super view location BUT!

Reception clerk didn't seem to realize that I paid thru Oribtz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Top floor restaurant offers a superb view of Denver/good service even tho it is worn out like the rest of the hotel. The whole place needs serious renovation.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Kearney, Nebraska
Aug 10, 2009

Decent Hotel with a great view

Check in was good for a very late check in, quick. Fire alarm went off while we were waiting for elevator didnt have any direction so we went to our room, then later that night fire alarm went off again at 230a.m. No remote for TV and only had a few channels. Awesome view of Invesco Field at Mile High! Shuttle was helpful to get to Lower Downtown so I didn't have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
billy and joy
pueblo co.
Aug 7, 2009

Thank you we had a great time.

We spent the whole day at Elith Gardens. And it as nice just to drive a short ways away and relax with the family and not have to drive all way back to Pueblo with a car full of winny kids. So thank you for making it arrordable for a family to stay with you. Hope we make it back soon. From The Gallegos Family!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Rio Rancho, NM
Aug 2, 2009

Mini-getaway

Great location for shopping, Elitch Gardens, restaurants etc. Definately want to stay there for Bronco games. Easy to jump on freeway from the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive 15 - 20 min. to just about anything.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2009

Great People and Great Hotel

Really enjoyed the stay and the staff was friendly. The only drawback was that the fire alarm kept beeping every few minutes, but I was simply too tired to have them come deal with it. I am confident they would have handled it if they were given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 20, 2009

Not So Great

The hotel staff was great, and the hotel shuttle was awesome. The skybox had beautiful views of the city, the food was good, way over priced. The room on the otherhand was horrid it looked like the previous guest had a fight with the lamp-Completly Broken, and then went on to break the picture frame glass, the other hotel guests were loud and drunk, and constantly knocking at our door by mistake. So for one night without our children, we survived but have learned our lesson, and will not ever return! Travler beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle-Saves a ton of money on parking if you are going downtown.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Bryant, Obsessive Vacation Planner
Cheshire, CT
Jul 18, 2009

Good Nes & Bad News

Denver was the launching point of our vacation and we needed to get into and out of denver in a sort time. We did not expect to have time to actually see Denver. However, the hotel had a very nice shuttle to/from downtown and we were able to see much more than we thought. The shuttle also took us to the train station in the morning (we thought we would have to take a taxi). The front desk was vey helpful....the restaurant on the top floor also has a terrific view of the city (although over priced). The real problem with this hotel was the odor of the rooms....this was a real problem for us. For the price though, it was a good value and it is helpful for travelors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Florissant CO
Jul 16, 2009

Hotel VQ

This was the 3rd time we stayed here. It's great because the shuttle will take you anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lingle, Wyoming
Jul 3, 2009

Very Convenient and Congenial

We attended a concert at the Pepsi Center and the shuttle service to and from the hotel was a great option for us. Once we got to the hotel after our long drive from Wyoming all we had to do was relax, enjoy a good meal at the restaurant and enjoy a evening with Eric Clapton. No worries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
Mr Venom
California (thank God not Denver)
Jun 29, 2009

nice location, beds were terrible

nice hotel, our room provided a great view of the pool and all who surround it as well as a nice view of Invesco Stadium. Too bad no fridge in room so many great places to eat in Denver and I could never bring back left overs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wok Uptown had GREAT Chinese Take Out, The Hammond Candy factory tour was fun! Jack N Grill's $12 breakfast burrito was something to behold!

Back to menu Return to top