Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

hotel VQ

3 stars
1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Just the best

we loved this hotel shuttle to downtown nice staff clean and comfortable See full review

  • madam sara
  • Aug 18, 2013
great staff

I had an issue with the ac and they didn't hesitate to make it rite rite away. See full review

  • Jshirah75
  • Jul 2, 2014
Buy tickets to the event and let Hotel VQ take care of the rest
Steps from Invesco Field, Hotel VQ Denver is the ideal location for football fans or concert goers planning a weekend around the big event. Enjoy a pregame meal or cocktails at the upbeat Skybox Grill with locals and visiting fans. On game day, hear the roar of the crowd from the heated outdoor pool. Guests can dodge expensive parking and transportation--the hotel offers free shuttle service to nearby attractions. Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and valuable amenities keep guests coming back to Hotel VQ.        
Highlights:
  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Free on-site parking
  • Skybox Grill offers panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains from the 14th floor of the hotel
  • Easy, fast access to downtown, sports venues and central business district
Rooms:

The Hotel VQ boasts 169 guest rooms with fantastic city and mountain views. The cylindrical shape of the building allows for various vantage points and sight lines from every room. Each room features complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and a free movie channel. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and well-kept, spacious rooms during their stay.  

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (19.9 mi/32.1 km)
  • Nearest Light Rail Station- Invesco Field at Mile High Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1 mi/1.5 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert venue and home to the Denver Nuggets basketball team, Colorado Avalanche hockey team (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Coors Field--home to the Colorado Rockies baseball team (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Denver Zoo (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Coors Brewery (14.3 mi/23.1 km)
Business:
  • Complimentary self-service business center
  • 1,240 square feet of meeting and banquet space with available catering
  • Four distinct venues for business meetings and events
Polices & Fees

The hotel will no longer accept cash, and a credit card is mandatory upon check-in. A $100 credit card incidental deposit will be charged upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

hotel VQ Rooms

Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard King Non-Smoking-One King Bed -Wireless-work desk -Courtesy Shuttle
Standard King Smoking
Standard King SmokingOne King Bed-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
Standard Double Smoking
Standard Double Smoking-Two Double Beds-Wireless-work desk-Courtesy Shuttle
King Suite
King Suite-One King Bed-Adjacent living room-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Premium View King
Premium View King-One King Bed-Premium Views-Wireless-Spacious work desk

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed hotel VQ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7472 -105.0189
Nearby airports
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.90, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 26.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.5 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • City Park: 3.8 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Washington Park: 4.4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.4 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35 mi

Dining

Skybox Grill
Located on the 14th Floor serving American cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Skybox Sports Bar
Located on the 14th Floor - open every night until midnight. Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM to 7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for hotel VQ

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanma
aspen,CO
Jul 17, 2010

sanma

great location for concerts, sports etc. noisy guests.... noisy in am due to Interstate 25 value great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

free hotel bus to entertainement

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kyky269
Buchanan, MI
Jul 14, 2010

Not a nice hotel!!

The hotel was nothing like what they had in the pictures. They did have a very nice staff. That would help you with anything. But the rooms were dirty and small. The resturant had no food choices and was very very high in prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2010

It's got character

You could see how this place was really awesome when it was first built in 1975. It's got great big windows and a really cool restaurant on the top floor that looks out at Elich Gardens and the Denver Skyline. But the stadium dwarfs the place now. Definitely dated, but clean, comfortable and spacious. Full of a collection of the WEIRDEST people in the greater Denver area. We had everything from a Mexican family reunion to Mennonites and British Bikers to University Profs staying with us. Friday night was perfect, but Saturday got a little rowdy and there was a big fight out in the hall at around 3 a.m. that I had to call the front desk about (like a fist fight, not just a shouting match). Take advantage of the free shuttle service to downtown. Otherwise you have to cross like 12 lanes of traffic to get there. Overall, the price is right and the place is cool even if it is old. The fight was kind of disturbing but that really wasn't the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The light rail to invesco field drops you off nowhere near invesco field, and even further from hotel VQ. The walk back from there is long and a little scary. Call the shuttle instead and have them pick you up.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2010

It's got character

You could see how this place was really awesome when it was first built in 1975. It's got great big windows and a really cool restaurant on the top floor that looks out at Elich Gardens and the Denver Skyline. But the stadium dwarfs the place now. Definitely dated, but clean, comfortable and spacious. Full of a collection of the WEIRDEST people in the greater Denver area. We had everything from a Mexican family reunion to Mennonites and British Bikers to University Profs staying with us. Friday night was perfect, but Saturday got a little rowdy and there was a big fight out in the hall at around 3 a.m. that I had to call the front desk about (like a fist fight, not just a shouting match). Take advantage of the free shuttle service to downtown. Otherwise you have to cross like 12 lanes of traffic to get there. Overall, the price is right and the place is cool even if it is old. The fight was kind of disturbing but that really wasn't the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The light rail to invesco field drops you off nowhere near invesco field, and even further from hotel VQ. The walk back from there is long and a little scary. Call the shuttle instead and have them pick you up.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kyky269
Buchanan, MI
Jul 14, 2010

Not a nice hotel!!

The hotel was nothing like what they had in the pictures. They did have a very nice staff. That would help you with anything. But the rooms were dirty and small. The resturant had no food choices and was very very high in prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 29, 2010

Good from far. Far from good.

I changed my double bed reservation to a single when my friend cancelled on me and was told it would be no problem. However, when I arrived I found two beds in my room. The TV was pathetic for the price of the room, the bathroom was ridiculously small, and the shower drained so slowly that within one minute i was standing ankle deep in water. It was a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. The shuttle service was either great or awful. Anytime we asked when the shuttle would be back we were told, "15 minutes." Then after waiting 20 minutes and asking again, we were told, "About 15 minutes." Forget calling for the shuttle unless you want to wait 45 minutes to an hour. The only thing walking distance was Mile Hi stadium. The top floor bar and grill had beautiful views of downtown and seriously overpriced food, both dinner and breakfast. Drinks, however, were reasonable, but don't expect timely service. All of the staff, except for one shuttle driver, were not friendly at all. I recommend you find a different hotel to stay in or near downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Downtown! LoDo had great bars and restaurants and even shopping during the day.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 29, 2010

Great location, free shuttle

Like the location and the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 29, 2010

Great location, free shuttle

Like the location and the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 29, 2010

Good from far. Far from good.

I changed my double bed reservation to a single when my friend cancelled on me and was told it would be no problem. However, when I arrived I found two beds in my room. The TV was pathetic for the price of the room, the bathroom was ridiculously small, and the shower drained so slowly that within one minute i was standing ankle deep in water. It was a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. The shuttle service was either great or awful. Anytime we asked when the shuttle would be back we were told, "15 minutes." Then after waiting 20 minutes and asking again, we were told, "About 15 minutes." Forget calling for the shuttle unless you want to wait 45 minutes to an hour. The only thing walking distance was Mile Hi stadium. The top floor bar and grill had beautiful views of downtown and seriously overpriced food, both dinner and breakfast. Drinks, however, were reasonable, but don't expect timely service. All of the staff, except for one shuttle driver, were not friendly at all. I recommend you find a different hotel to stay in or near downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Downtown! LoDo had great bars and restaurants and even shopping during the day.

Review of hotel VQ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John like vacations
Boston Ma
Jun 26, 2010

The Worst Hotel Stay Of My Life

When I got to Hotel they lost my Reservation,and treated me like a second class person when i told them i book 5 months ago with [...]. there was so much wrong with this hotel i will only give the top 10 reasons to not stay:1)Lost reservation and did not even say sorry2)put me in a smoking room was told orbits can not get non smoking if sold out for the night.3)stayed for a week and wanted me to switch rooms 3 times.4)requested a roll away 5 times and did get one on the 5 day.5)maid service slow and very poor. (room not made up until 5 PM or later and fresh towels come at like 8 pm couple hrs after room made up every night)6) was out of toliet paper asked maid in hallway she gave me a used roll from another room and never brought a new roll7)fitness room not the one in pics 4 marchines only 2 worked. (treadmill was like 30 years old)8)front desk help was slow and kept making you wait well they answered phone.9) elevators very slow only 2 also for a 14 floors10) hotel in a major need of a remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to Denver Broncos stadium

Back to menu Return to top