Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Jane
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2011

Excellent stay

Great stay for excellent value. Beautiful room in downtown Denver. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and accomodations

This is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms are exquisitely furnished and very spacious. Hotel staff is responsive to requests. I will definitely stay there whenever I am in Denver. The [...]price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Severly disappointed
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 22, 2011

Warwick Hotel: Disappointment

[...] My hotel room was not ready for me, staff was accomadating took about half an hour, if things would have ended here I would have been very happy. Instead when I got to my room there was another person already checked into the room. I went to the front desk and told them. They then told me it would be 10 to 15 minutes continuelly for the next 1.5 to 2 hours. Until I finally had to much and left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Pleasant staff and good location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was as clean as expected (meaning, nothing stood out as dirty). The room was large and comfortable for the most part. My only complaint, which may sound silly, is that they installed a faucet in the bathroom sink that is way too high, and the water comes gushing out. So the height combined with the force makes for water splashing EVERYWHERE once you try to put your hands under the stream. Location-wise, the hotel at first seemed to be on an out-of-the-way street, but once we figured out where we were in relation to the rest of downtown Denver, we realized that the location was pretty great. The main parts of downtown that you would want to visit are all within walking distance, but far enough removed for a decent nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver first timer
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2011

Fantastic romantic getaway

The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the early morning swims and the late night drinks at the bar. When we return to Denver in the future we will be returning to the Warwick. Location and service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster CA
Feb 13, 2011

Warwick Denver Hotel

Excellent "old style, full service" hotel. Expensive parking (only available is valet at $26/nite, plus $10 charge for each in/out). City parking garage next door at ~$15/day but also an in/out charge. No microwave, no refrigerator (as I said, "old style/full service"). No music in room (only the standard, mundane/boring TV channels - nothing special of any kind). Room service always available but $$ as would be expected. Free wifi net. Despite initial comments about $$ and parking, excellent room and service. Four short-block walk to top of 16th St Mall (any food, bar, pub, etc. that can be imagined)and the N end of the free mall shuttle - convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I called it a "short walk" of 4-5 blocks to the free shuttle (busses) that travel up and down the 16th Street mall where dining of just about any kind is available. During afternoon business hours busses were (no kidding!) no more than 2-3 minutes apart. Easy to get on and off at every block along the 16th Street Mall.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solar Man
Business
Olympia
Feb 9, 2011

Warwich Denver

Excellent hotel staff are friendly and the service is wonderful, rooms are spotless, Would like to see a free wifi in the future but will stay here next trip to Denver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex's first time to Denver
Business
Chicago
Feb 8, 2011

Staying at Warwick

Hotel was great and the rooms were really big and nice, the beds were super comfy and the staff was great. The hotel location is great as well right in downtown near capitol hill and 16th st mall and just a short cab ride from everything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short cab ride to the area where all the bars are and nightlife, There is plenty of great dinning with in walking distance. Also shopping with in 4 blocks.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n/a
Feb 5, 2011

Great Hotel

Great experience, good service. --The bartender is great. --professional staff. --Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 17, 2011

An excellent choice

I was in Denver on business, and didn't leave the hotel often. So the facts that the restaurant and bar were nice places to unwind, the staff were very helpful, and I could print for free in the business center were great. It was an easy walk to the 16th Street Mall and to some funky local coffee shops and restaurants in the other direction. I didn't get the chance to check out the fitness center or the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top