Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
366 reviews
Amazing weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had an amazing and unforgettable experience! See full review

  • Koala Beary
  • May 21, 2014
Denver get away

Very nice hotel, but the balconies look cheap compared to the rest of the hotel. Otherwise no... See full review

  • cannabis connoisseuers
  • Apr 27, 2014
Outstanding service at this Denver hotel with a calm uptown vibe
Possessing the "it" factor, the Warwick offers style, class and amazing service. Pay less here than in downtown Denver and use the extra cash to shop and explore the city's most popular attractions, all less than one mile away. A recent $25-million dollar (USD) renovation led to upgrades across rooms, suites and meeting places, bringing the hotel back to the elite tier in Denver lodging. Guests rave about the heated rooftop pool with its amazing views of the rugged Rocky Mountains and bustling downtown.   
Highlights
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies with amazing views in most rooms
  • Personalized, top flight service for special events and everyday guests
  • Denver's only year-round heated roof-top pool with awesome panoramic views
Rooms

     

After spending $25 million USD on renovations, it's difficult to characterize the style as understated, but guests adore the simple elegance in the rooms at the Warwick. Offering seven different room categories, from classic rooms to the presidential suite, each room and suite has been impeccably renovated. The Warwick offers the largest average square footage per room in the Denver area, with many rooms with balconies and views of downtown and the mountains. Expect a high quality mattress, 300-thread count sheets, and flat screen HD television.

Features

Get outside and enjoy over 300 days of annual sunshine. Almost all of Denver's sights are within walking distance for those of average fitness. Guests who prefer to stay put can stay happily at the Warwick. The warm, elegant Randolph's Restaurant pampers hotel guests with elegant American cuisine with a kick of Colorado spice. Randolph's seasonal outdoor patio provides guests a wonderful space to enjoy al fresco dining or a romantic glass of wine in the clean mountain air.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.3 mi/ 29.4 km)
  • RTD Light Rail offer 36 city-wide stations
Attractions
  • Coors Field (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pepsi Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX Theater (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Denver Center for Performing Arts (0.8 mi /1.2 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • City Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 10,000 renovated square-feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Capitol Ballroom accommodates up to 200 people (divisible into four rooms)
  • 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom accommodates 120, with panoramic views of downtown and the Colorado Front Range
  • Each of 11 function rooms features natural light
  • Equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services, including hardwired and Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies & Fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs are welcome (dogs only, up to 2) for a $50-per-animal non-refundable fee.
  • The fitness center will be closed from 13 November to 3 December. An off-site fitness center will be offered at no charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Denver Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in downtown Denver, averaging 350-500 sq ft. Each of our 219 rooms are luxuriously appointed with antiques, marble bathrooms and modern conveniences that will make your stay memorable. Most rooms feature private balconies with two patio chairs and table with floor to ceiling glass windows that offer spectacular views of the city skyline or the Front Range. Guest Room Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (additional charge), Two-line telephones with data ports, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker in every room and suite, Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, and In Room Safes. Dog Friendly on selected floors.
Corner Suite
Comfortable and tastefully decorated, our one-bedroom corner suites have floor to ceiling glass windows that open onto a private furnished balcony offering views of the city and Front Range. Each room has a wood floor entry foyer, marble bathrooms, walk in closets and bathrobes. One king bed plus sleeper sofa. Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (complimentary on all suites), Two-line telephones, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Bathrobes, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, In Room Safes, Patio with two chairs and table. Dog Friendly (maximum 50 pounds, 3rd floor only).
Junior Suite
Designed with the business traveler in mind, each Junior Suite, all located on the 14th floor, features an oversized room (over 500 sq ft) with a king bed, large work desk, a dresser, a walk-in closet, a living room area complete with a twin sleeper sofa bed, bathrobes and slippers. The luxurious oversized bathroom, 50% larger than our standard bathroom) features beautiful marble tile and offers a separate tub and large glass shower with a rain-style showerhead.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7444 -104.9832
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport DEN 32 miles
Area description
Downtown Denver** Located on the quiet side of downtown Denver near the State Capitol, 16th Street Mall and the Convention Centre. Cherry Creek 2.5 miles and Denver International Airport is 32 miles North East of hotel. State Capitol 0.25 mi, 16th Street Mall 0.25 mi, Convention Center 0.83 mi, Coors Field 1.3 mi, Cherry Creek 2.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 10,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver is perfect for corporate or small business meetings and social events. Our Capitol Ballroom can accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into four rooms, while our 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom can accommodate 120 and has magnificent panoramic views of downtown and the front range. Each of our 11 function rooms features natural light and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access.

Dining

Randolph's
Our chefs create their dishes with the freshest ingredients from the Western states, utilising traditional European techniques while blending influences from all over the world. Our New West cuisine redefines the flavours of the modern American West. Our award-winning wine list complements the seasonal menus, culminating in one of Denver's finest dining experiences. Randolph's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, plus a light fare menu is available in the Bar from 11:00 am daily
Randolph's Bar
Named one of Denver's 'Best Happy Hours' by 5280 magazine, Randolph's Bar is the perfect place to end a long day. Take a seat in the shade of our garden patio and listen to jazz on Friday nights or on cooler nights enjoy the warm atmosphere at the bar with one of our signature martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal JBird
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 29, 2011

March Weekend in Denver

Getting to see Denver for the first time. Great location for downtown Denver attractions - especially the 16th Street Mall. The room was very nice, although no key available for in-room service cabinet. Staff was attentive and respected the guests' privacy. Didn't order room service ( a little pricey) or eat at the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

16th street Mall is just a few blocks away walking distance. Everything is down there - restaurants, movie theater, bowling, etc.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 24, 2011

Inside nice!

The hotel was very nice, you can tell it has been recently updated. The balconies are a neat touch, but wind noise is a constant through the sliding door (even when locked with a security bar).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 24, 2011

Inside nice!

The hotel was very nice, you can tell it has been recently updated. The balconies are a neat touch, but wind noise is a constant through the sliding door (even when locked with a security bar).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2011

Great Place to Stay

We took this trip for my wife's birthday. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the freeway(took a day trip to Breckenridge). The restaurant in the hotel is first class. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking in downtown Denver is near impossible though-and $26 per night hotel valet parking is unreal. The only draw back was the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street, walk a little. Not bad for your fitness and digestion of big Denver meals!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2011

Great Place to Stay

We took this trip for my wife's birthday. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the freeway(took a day trip to Breckenridge). The restaurant in the hotel is first class. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking in downtown Denver is near impossible though-and $26 per night hotel valet parking is unreal. The only draw back was the parking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park on the street, walk a little. Not bad for your fitness and digestion of big Denver meals!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Jane
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2011

Excellent stay

Great stay for excellent value. Beautiful room in downtown Denver. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Jane
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2011

Excellent stay

Great stay for excellent value. Beautiful room in downtown Denver. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and accomodations

This is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms are exquisitely furnished and very spacious. Hotel staff is responsive to requests. I will definitely stay there whenever I am in Denver. The [...]price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and accomodations

This is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms are exquisitely furnished and very spacious. Hotel staff is responsive to requests. I will definitely stay there whenever I am in Denver. The [...]price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Severly disappointed
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 22, 2011

Warwick Hotel: Disappointment

[...] My hotel room was not ready for me, staff was accomadating took about half an hour, if things would have ended here I would have been very happy. Instead when I got to my room there was another person already checked into the room. I went to the front desk and told them. They then told me it would be 10 to 15 minutes continuelly for the next 1.5 to 2 hours. Until I finally had to much and left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top