Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
242 reviews
Great Urban Hotel

Very nice hotel in the middle of Denver. Had a great experience at the Warwick. Walk to Coors... See full review

  • Johnny K MPLS
  • Nov 10, 2014
Just Perfect

Everything was perfect about our stay at the Warwick. The room was a good size, and the bed was... See full review

  • Betsie Boopster
  • Sep 18, 2014
Outstanding service at this Denver hotel with a calm uptown vibe
Possessing the "it" factor, the Warwick offers style, class and amazing service. Pay less here than in downtown Denver and use the extra cash to shop and explore the city's most popular attractions, all less than one mile away. A recent $25-million dollar (USD) renovation led to upgrades across rooms, suites and meeting places, bringing the hotel back to the elite tier in Denver lodging. Guests rave about the heated rooftop pool with its amazing views of the rugged Rocky Mountains and bustling downtown.   
Highlights
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies with amazing views in most rooms
  • Personalized, top flight service for special events and everyday guests
  • Denver's only year-round heated roof-top pool with awesome panoramic views
Rooms

     

After spending $25 million USD on renovations, it's difficult to characterize the style as understated, but guests adore the simple elegance in the rooms at the Warwick. Offering seven different room categories, from classic rooms to the presidential suite, each room and suite has been impeccably renovated. The Warwick offers the largest average square footage per room in the Denver area, with many rooms with balconies and views of downtown and the mountains. Expect a high quality mattress, 300-thread count sheets, and flat screen HD television.

Features

Get outside and enjoy over 300 days of annual sunshine. Almost all of Denver's sights are within walking distance for those of average fitness. Guests who prefer to stay put can stay happily at the Warwick. The warm, elegant Randolph's Restaurant pampers hotel guests with elegant American cuisine with a kick of Colorado spice. Randolph's seasonal outdoor patio provides guests a wonderful space to enjoy al fresco dining or a romantic glass of wine in the clean mountain air.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.3 mi/ 29.4 km)
  • RTD Light Rail offer 36 city-wide stations
Attractions
  • Coors Field (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pepsi Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX Theater (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Denver Center for Performing Arts (0.8 mi /1.2 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • City Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 10,000 renovated square-feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Capitol Ballroom accommodates up to 200 people (divisible into four rooms)
  • 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom accommodates 120, with panoramic views of downtown and the Colorado Front Range
  • Each of 11 function rooms features natural light
  • Equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services, including hardwired and Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies & Fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs are welcome (dogs only, up to 2) for a $50-per-animal non-refundable fee.
  • The fitness center will be closed from 13 November to 3 December. An off-site fitness center will be offered at no charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Denver Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in downtown Denver, averaging 350-500 sq ft. Each of our 219 rooms are luxuriously appointed with antiques, marble bathrooms and modern conveniences that will make your stay memorable. Most rooms feature private balconies with two patio chairs and table with floor to ceiling glass windows that offer spectacular views of the city skyline or the Front Range. Guest Room Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (additional charge), Two-line telephones with data ports, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker in every room and suite, Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, and In Room Safes. Dog Friendly on selected floors.
Corner Suite
Comfortable and tastefully decorated, our one-bedroom corner suites have floor to ceiling glass windows that open onto a private furnished balcony offering views of the city and Front Range. Each room has a wood floor entry foyer, marble bathrooms, walk in closets and bathrobes. One king bed plus sleeper sofa. Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (complimentary on all suites), Two-line telephones, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Bathrobes, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, In Room Safes, Patio with two chairs and table. Dog Friendly (maximum 50 pounds, 3rd floor only).
Junior Suite
Designed with the business traveler in mind, each Junior Suite, all located on the 14th floor, features an oversized room (over 500 sq ft) with a king bed, large work desk, a dresser, a walk-in closet, a living room area complete with a twin sleeper sofa bed, bathrobes and slippers. The luxurious oversized bathroom, 50% larger than our standard bathroom) features beautiful marble tile and offers a separate tub and large glass shower with a rain-style showerhead.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7444 -104.9832
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport DEN 32 miles
Area description
Downtown Denver** Located on the quiet side of downtown Denver near the State Capitol, 16th Street Mall and the Convention Centre. Cherry Creek 2.5 miles and Denver International Airport is 32 miles North East of hotel. State Capitol 0.25 mi, 16th Street Mall 0.25 mi, Convention Center 0.83 mi, Coors Field 1.3 mi, Cherry Creek 2.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 10,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver is perfect for corporate or small business meetings and social events. Our Capitol Ballroom can accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into four rooms, while our 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom can accommodate 120 and has magnificent panoramic views of downtown and the front range. Each of our 11 function rooms features natural light and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access.

Dining

Randolph's
Our chefs create their dishes with the freshest ingredients from the Western states, utilising traditional European techniques while blending influences from all over the world. Our New West cuisine redefines the flavours of the modern American West. Our award-winning wine list complements the seasonal menus, culminating in one of Denver's finest dining experiences. Randolph's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, plus a light fare menu is available in the Bar from 11:00 am daily
Randolph's Bar
Named one of Denver's 'Best Happy Hours' by 5280 magazine, Randolph's Bar is the perfect place to end a long day. Take a seat in the shade of our garden patio and listen to jazz on Friday nights or on cooler nights enjoy the warm atmosphere at the bar with one of our signature martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sterling2727
Business
Denver CO
Jun 21, 2011

Outstanding!

Best service. Great view. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
May 31, 2011

Warwick Denver - Great Place to Stay!

Very comfortable, well-appointed, attractive, safe, quiet hotel in a great location - walking distance from everything (including the capital, the 16th street mall, and the Convention Center). Friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile - easy walk - from the Convention Center. Safe, leisurely walk, with lots of dining and shopping opportunities along the way. In fact, the 16th St. Mall is situated between the hotel and the Convention Center, making it a place to visit whist walking between those locations.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fourm99
Business
VA
May 31, 2011

Denver Warwick Review

Accomodations were above average, TV remote did not work at first and they had to change, but it didn't work 100%. Charged $9.95 for internet access, Who does that anymore?. had to ask for mini bar key so we could use the refrigerator. Did not offer any parking accept for valet at $28 per day. Would rather, stay farther out for lower rate where parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! We truely enjoyed our stay at the Warwick Hotel in Denver. We were hoping for an early check in but the rooms were not available at the time we were wanting. The hotel staff took our luggage and called us when our room was ready. The next morning when we went to check out, the desk personell remembered our names, room number and other info which I thought was amazing considering the number of people staying at the hotel! I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rudolf's had a great breakfast menu and buffet.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKT
Business
Montana
May 19, 2011

Oustanding Accomodations

I will stay at the Warwick every time I return to Denver. Great rooms, amazing staff, perfect location. My new favorite!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Little India. It's wonderful.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 2, 2011

Warwick review

The front staff was great, really helpful and informative. The style of the hotel was a little dated but it was clean and in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

great hotel & location

We had 3 different sizes of king rooms- all perfect for the people staying in them, and all commented on the perfect location of the hotel- accessibilty to 16th street mall, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 27, 2011

Good location

I had stayed here before and been impressed with the staff and service. It was more uneven this time. I was told by staff there was a heated pool, got suggestions on where to buy a swim suit, and then when I went to use it -- it wasn't heated. When I complained, staff were very off-hand. Felt like it was "oh well, too bad." Lobby is very comfortable. Restaurant has good wine but is very pretentious and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice neighborhood restaurants around the corner from the hotel on 17th Ave.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Great value!

We were really surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price. The inside of the rooms are a lot nicer than what the outside of the hotel looks like. The staff were extremely accomodating and it was close enough to downtown that we always walked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Warwick Denver has a free cab service to take you where you want to go in Denver. Driver works off tips.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Spacious, comfortable, very nice restaurant, extremely friendly and courteous staff, good bar, all at a three-star price. I would tell my friends to put this on their list if they stay in Denver, and I would stay there again. The bathroom had granite countertop and was unusually large. The operation of the shower was a little funky, but that was really my only nit during the entire stay. Walking distance to 16th Street. Note that 16th Street and 16th avenue are different streets! Note that parking is a problem, but in our case this made me decide to take taxis and shuttles instead of renting a car, and this was a good decision for a short trip. The hotel offers shuttle service to nearby destinations such as Cherry Creek Mall, which we took advantage of. Great place. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is an excellent choice for breakfast. We tried several different dishes and all were excellent.

Back to menu Return to top