Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
366 reviews
Amazing weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had an amazing and unforgettable experience! See full review

  • Koala Beary
  • May 21, 2014
Denver get away

Very nice hotel, but the balconies look cheap compared to the rest of the hotel. Otherwise no... See full review

  • cannabis connoisseuers
  • Apr 27, 2014
Outstanding service at this Denver hotel with a calm uptown vibe
Possessing the "it" factor, the Warwick offers style, class and amazing service. Pay less here than in downtown Denver and use the extra cash to shop and explore the city's most popular attractions, all less than one mile away. A recent $25-million dollar (USD) renovation led to upgrades across rooms, suites and meeting places, bringing the hotel back to the elite tier in Denver lodging. Guests rave about the heated rooftop pool with its amazing views of the rugged Rocky Mountains and bustling downtown.   
Highlights
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies with amazing views in most rooms
  • Personalized, top flight service for special events and everyday guests
  • Denver's only year-round heated roof-top pool with awesome panoramic views
Rooms

     

After spending $25 million USD on renovations, it's difficult to characterize the style as understated, but guests adore the simple elegance in the rooms at the Warwick. Offering seven different room categories, from classic rooms to the presidential suite, each room and suite has been impeccably renovated. The Warwick offers the largest average square footage per room in the Denver area, with many rooms with balconies and views of downtown and the mountains. Expect a high quality mattress, 300-thread count sheets, and flat screen HD television.

Features

Get outside and enjoy over 300 days of annual sunshine. Almost all of Denver's sights are within walking distance for those of average fitness. Guests who prefer to stay put can stay happily at the Warwick. The warm, elegant Randolph's Restaurant pampers hotel guests with elegant American cuisine with a kick of Colorado spice. Randolph's seasonal outdoor patio provides guests a wonderful space to enjoy al fresco dining or a romantic glass of wine in the clean mountain air.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.3 mi/ 29.4 km)
  • RTD Light Rail offer 36 city-wide stations
Attractions
  • Coors Field (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pepsi Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX Theater (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Denver Center for Performing Arts (0.8 mi /1.2 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • City Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 10,000 renovated square-feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Capitol Ballroom accommodates up to 200 people (divisible into four rooms)
  • 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom accommodates 120, with panoramic views of downtown and the Colorado Front Range
  • Each of 11 function rooms features natural light
  • Equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services, including hardwired and Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies & Fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs are welcome (dogs only, up to 2) for a $50-per-animal non-refundable fee.
  • The fitness center will be closed from 13 November to 3 December. An off-site fitness center will be offered at no charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Warwick Denver Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in downtown Denver, averaging 350-500 sq ft. Each of our 219 rooms are luxuriously appointed with antiques, marble bathrooms and modern conveniences that will make your stay memorable. Most rooms feature private balconies with two patio chairs and table with floor to ceiling glass windows that offer spectacular views of the city skyline or the Front Range. Guest Room Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (additional charge), Two-line telephones with data ports, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker in every room and suite, Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, and In Room Safes. Dog Friendly on selected floors.
Corner Suite
Comfortable and tastefully decorated, our one-bedroom corner suites have floor to ceiling glass windows that open onto a private furnished balcony offering views of the city and Front Range. Each room has a wood floor entry foyer, marble bathrooms, walk in closets and bathrobes. One king bed plus sleeper sofa. Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (complimentary on all suites), Two-line telephones, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Bathrobes, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, In Room Safes, Patio with two chairs and table. Dog Friendly (maximum 50 pounds, 3rd floor only).
Junior Suite
Designed with the business traveler in mind, each Junior Suite, all located on the 14th floor, features an oversized room (over 500 sq ft) with a king bed, large work desk, a dresser, a walk-in closet, a living room area complete with a twin sleeper sofa bed, bathrobes and slippers. The luxurious oversized bathroom, 50% larger than our standard bathroom) features beautiful marble tile and offers a separate tub and large glass shower with a rain-style showerhead.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7444 -104.9832
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport DEN 32 miles
Area description
Downtown Denver** Located on the quiet side of downtown Denver near the State Capitol, 16th Street Mall and the Convention Centre. Cherry Creek 2.5 miles and Denver International Airport is 32 miles North East of hotel. State Capitol 0.25 mi, 16th Street Mall 0.25 mi, Convention Center 0.83 mi, Coors Field 1.3 mi, Cherry Creek 2.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 10,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver is perfect for corporate or small business meetings and social events. Our Capitol Ballroom can accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into four rooms, while our 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom can accommodate 120 and has magnificent panoramic views of downtown and the front range. Each of our 11 function rooms features natural light and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access.

Dining

Randolph's
Our chefs create their dishes with the freshest ingredients from the Western states, utilising traditional European techniques while blending influences from all over the world. Our New West cuisine redefines the flavours of the modern American West. Our award-winning wine list complements the seasonal menus, culminating in one of Denver's finest dining experiences. Randolph's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, plus a light fare menu is available in the Bar from 11:00 am daily
Randolph's Bar
Named one of Denver's 'Best Happy Hours' by 5280 magazine, Randolph's Bar is the perfect place to end a long day. Take a seat in the shade of our garden patio and listen to jazz on Friday nights or on cooler nights enjoy the warm atmosphere at the bar with one of our signature martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2011

A break from the norm

The stay was absolutely awesome. Very nice theme to the place. The room itself was spacious, had a balcony/patio like area to relax on. Bathroom was fairly good too. Overall a very good experience for the price. My only gripe was the parking. Only valet parking is available. In this part of Denver...it's difficult to find Any parking. $26 to valet park overnight. Which for me was just from 11:50pm to 7am Ouch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 30, 2011

Deceptively Nice

Hotel is deceptively nice. From the outside and parking lot, I expected a bad experience. However the hotel room and staff were excellent. Spacious, comfortable and modern room within walking distance of everything downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 30, 2011

Deceptively Nice

Hotel is deceptively nice. From the outside and parking lot, I expected a bad experience. However the hotel room and staff were excellent. Spacious, comfortable and modern room within walking distance of everything downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SageNicole
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

What a great location!

This hotel was fabulous. My favorite things were the heated roof top pool with a bar, the bed and linens, the decor, the huge balcony with great city view and the huge walk in closet. The main reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of an ominous sound that could have been the elevator shaft or wind rolling through the building but it was a constant sound and it kept me up at night. It's the same frequency morning and night and once you fall asleep it won't wake you, it's just falling asleep to this rushing sound that provokes a little worry. Ask for a robe and slippers before you go to the pool area! The concierge guys out front are GREAT resources and super helpful. If you plan on utilizing the local shuttle service get in early. We ended up renting a car, it's $26 valet overnight and $15 at the parking garage next door. On street parking is possible on the weekends but during the day it's a 2 hour or 30 minute max. You can get to Uptown, Capital Hill and 16th St. Mall easily by foot from the Warwick. I would highly recommend this hotel for GLBT guests since it is close to many gay bars, restaurants and is a super gay friendly neighborhood. We happened to be staying at the Warwick during Gay Pride weekend and it was packed. Service remained fantastic to the very end! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own water bottle or succumb to $5 bottle Fuji water in the room! And if you are not from Denver bring allergy meds- it will get ya!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SageNicole
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

What a great location!

This hotel was fabulous. My favorite things were the heated roof top pool with a bar, the bed and linens, the decor, the huge balcony with great city view and the huge walk in closet. The main reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of an ominous sound that could have been the elevator shaft or wind rolling through the building but it was a constant sound and it kept me up at night. It's the same frequency morning and night and once you fall asleep it won't wake you, it's just falling asleep to this rushing sound that provokes a little worry. Ask for a robe and slippers before you go to the pool area! The concierge guys out front are GREAT resources and super helpful. If you plan on utilizing the local shuttle service get in early. We ended up renting a car, it's $26 valet overnight and $15 at the parking garage next door. On street parking is possible on the weekends but during the day it's a 2 hour or 30 minute max. You can get to Uptown, Capital Hill and 16th St. Mall easily by foot from the Warwick. I would highly recommend this hotel for GLBT guests since it is close to many gay bars, restaurants and is a super gay friendly neighborhood. We happened to be staying at the Warwick during Gay Pride weekend and it was packed. Service remained fantastic to the very end! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own water bottle or succumb to $5 bottle Fuji water in the room! And if you are not from Denver bring allergy meds- it will get ya!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sterling2727
Denver CO
Jun 21, 2011

Outstanding!

Best service. Great view. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sterling2727
Denver CO
Jun 21, 2011

Outstanding!

Best service. Great view. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
May 31, 2011

Warwick Denver - Great Place to Stay!

Very comfortable, well-appointed, attractive, safe, quiet hotel in a great location - walking distance from everything (including the capital, the 16th street mall, and the Convention Center). Friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile - easy walk - from the Convention Center. Safe, leisurely walk, with lots of dining and shopping opportunities along the way. In fact, the 16th St. Mall is situated between the hotel and the Convention Center, making it a place to visit whist walking between those locations.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fourm99
VA
May 31, 2011

Denver Warwick Review

Accomodations were above average, TV remote did not work at first and they had to change, but it didn't work 100%. Charged $9.95 for internet access, Who does that anymore?. had to ask for mini bar key so we could use the refrigerator. Did not offer any parking accept for valet at $28 per day. Would rather, stay farther out for lower rate where parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! We truely enjoyed our stay at the Warwick Hotel in Denver. We were hoping for an early check in but the rooms were not available at the time we were wanting. The hotel staff took our luggage and called us when our room was ready. The next morning when we went to check out, the desk personell remembered our names, room number and other info which I thought was amazing considering the number of people staying at the hotel! I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Rudolf's had a great breakfast menu and buffet.

Back to menu Return to top