Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEAH
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great location!

Parking is a trick, but this hotel is so close to many fine restaurants and the 16th street mall; a fun place to shop or just hang out. Also within walking distance of the Denver Museuem of Art and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEAH
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great location!

Parking is a trick, but this hotel is so close to many fine restaurants and the 16th street mall; a fun place to shop or just hang out. Also within walking distance of the Denver Museuem of Art and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent hotel in Denber

The Warwick is an excellent hotel in downtown Denver. The staff quickly corrected a reservation glitch and upgraded my room at no charge. The people in the restaurant and bar were friendly and professional and the food (and wine) very good. This hotel is located close enough to the Cherry Creek Bike Trail for an early morning 10K jog that was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 19, 2011

Definitely staying here again!

We had a great time at the Warwick. We loved the rooftop pool and the private balcony was a plus. We hung out at the bar for a bit before going out for dinner and the service was great. We also really enjoyed the front desk staff. They had great dinner & dessert recommendations. The room was prefect. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was nice, great TV and the Ipod alarm clock was a nice plus. Everything was very clean and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel to people traveling to Denver. It's location is great (very close to 16th st. mall, Lodo, the convention center, the state capital, the Pepsi Center and Coors Field). We were able to walk everywhere and didn't move our car once during our weekend visit. I really can not think of anything I did not like about the Warwick hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go to the D Bar. It is about a 15 minute walk from the Warwick on 17th St. It is a dessert bar with great coffee, cocktails and of course DESSERT.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Earls
Business
Roseburg, OR
Jul 18, 2011

Warwick Denver Downtown

I stayed at the Warwick for business. It was conveniently located, walking distance to my seminar as well as shops and restaurants. They have a free towncar that will drive you within a few miles. They helped me find restaurants and gave me a map of the area. The room had a nice balcony, and the fridge was stocked with soda, beer, and hard alcohol, and there were snacks (I didn't use them, but it was nice to have in the room). It was a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk with you cab driver, the towncar driver, the hotel clerk, any local you run into and ask them where to go and what to do. Everyone is very friendly and seem happy to live in Denver and want to share fun things too see and do.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterford, WI
Jul 18, 2011

The staff was very helpful.

We started our vacation in Denver, then drove to the beautiful mountains. We ended ou week trip back in Denver staying again at the Warwick. I will recommend this fine hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x_filez
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 10, 2011

Warwick was great!

The price for the same room jumped up $50 from Sunday to Monday. The pictures of the hotel rooms are nicer than the room itself. Parking was 26 bucks a night which we didn't learn until we got there. Hotel charges for Internet access. Mini-fridge was locked and we had to request a key to get anything out of it. Other than that, the room was big, King bed was very comfortable, the decor was of a luxurious style, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 16th St Mall was so close we walked down there each night and had an awesome time. Also, there is public parking for 14 bucks per night within walking distance of the hotel. That's almost half of what the hotel charges.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

Spent the night in Denver vs. driving back to Colorado Springs after dropping daughter off at DIA for late night flight. Had meeting in Denver next day so though I'd spend the night. Nice rooms with balcony and large bathtub made for a nice evening. Wish I would have been aware of rooftop swimming pool out of order. Hard to belief especially in July when it was very much needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 6, 2011

Disappointed

Found out the pool was closed indefinately which was the reason we booked there I found out a day before we checked in so it was too late to cancel. The hotel said it had been closed for weeks. They offered free WiFi this time. I booked the Junior Suite, got a handicapped room with no balcony, or large windows for view, no waterfall shower, hair drier cord was barely 15 inches long. [...]Homeless people slept in the park across the street at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good place to eat!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2011

A break from the norm

The stay was absolutely awesome. Very nice theme to the place. The room itself was spacious, had a balcony/patio like area to relax on. Bathroom was fairly good too. Overall a very good experience for the price. My only gripe was the parking. Only valet parking is available. In this part of Denver...it's difficult to find Any parking. $26 to valet park overnight. Which for me was just from 11:50pm to 7am Ouch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top