Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x_filez
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 10, 2011

Warwick was great!

The price for the same room jumped up $50 from Sunday to Monday. The pictures of the hotel rooms are nicer than the room itself. Parking was 26 bucks a night which we didn't learn until we got there. Hotel charges for Internet access. Mini-fridge was locked and we had to request a key to get anything out of it. Other than that, the room was big, King bed was very comfortable, the decor was of a luxurious style, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 16th St Mall was so close we walked down there each night and had an awesome time. Also, there is public parking for 14 bucks per night within walking distance of the hotel. That's almost half of what the hotel charges.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

Spent the night in Denver vs. driving back to Colorado Springs after dropping daughter off at DIA for late night flight. Had meeting in Denver next day so though I'd spend the night. Nice rooms with balcony and large bathtub made for a nice evening. Wish I would have been aware of rooftop swimming pool out of order. Hard to belief especially in July when it was very much needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 6, 2011

Disappointed

Found out the pool was closed indefinately which was the reason we booked there I found out a day before we checked in so it was too late to cancel. The hotel said it had been closed for weeks. They offered free WiFi this time. I booked the Junior Suite, got a handicapped room with no balcony, or large windows for view, no waterfall shower, hair drier cord was barely 15 inches long. [...]Homeless people slept in the park across the street at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good place to eat!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2011

A break from the norm

The stay was absolutely awesome. Very nice theme to the place. The room itself was spacious, had a balcony/patio like area to relax on. Bathroom was fairly good too. Overall a very good experience for the price. My only gripe was the parking. Only valet parking is available. In this part of Denver...it's difficult to find Any parking. $26 to valet park overnight. Which for me was just from 11:50pm to 7am Ouch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 30, 2011

Deceptively Nice

Hotel is deceptively nice. From the outside and parking lot, I expected a bad experience. However the hotel room and staff were excellent. Spacious, comfortable and modern room within walking distance of everything downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SageNicole
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

What a great location!

This hotel was fabulous. My favorite things were the heated roof top pool with a bar, the bed and linens, the decor, the huge balcony with great city view and the huge walk in closet. The main reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of an ominous sound that could have been the elevator shaft or wind rolling through the building but it was a constant sound and it kept me up at night. It's the same frequency morning and night and once you fall asleep it won't wake you, it's just falling asleep to this rushing sound that provokes a little worry. Ask for a robe and slippers before you go to the pool area! The concierge guys out front are GREAT resources and super helpful. If you plan on utilizing the local shuttle service get in early. We ended up renting a car, it's $26 valet overnight and $15 at the parking garage next door. On street parking is possible on the weekends but during the day it's a 2 hour or 30 minute max. You can get to Uptown, Capital Hill and 16th St. Mall easily by foot from the Warwick. I would highly recommend this hotel for GLBT guests since it is close to many gay bars, restaurants and is a super gay friendly neighborhood. We happened to be staying at the Warwick during Gay Pride weekend and it was packed. Service remained fantastic to the very end! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own water bottle or succumb to $5 bottle Fuji water in the room! And if you are not from Denver bring allergy meds- it will get ya!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sterling2727
Business
Denver CO
Jun 21, 2011

Outstanding!

Best service. Great view. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
May 31, 2011

Warwick Denver - Great Place to Stay!

Very comfortable, well-appointed, attractive, safe, quiet hotel in a great location - walking distance from everything (including the capital, the 16th street mall, and the Convention Center). Friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile - easy walk - from the Convention Center. Safe, leisurely walk, with lots of dining and shopping opportunities along the way. In fact, the 16th St. Mall is situated between the hotel and the Convention Center, making it a place to visit whist walking between those locations.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fourm99
Business
VA
May 31, 2011

Denver Warwick Review

Accomodations were above average, TV remote did not work at first and they had to change, but it didn't work 100%. Charged $9.95 for internet access, Who does that anymore?. had to ask for mini bar key so we could use the refrigerator. Did not offer any parking accept for valet at $28 per day. Would rather, stay farther out for lower rate where parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! We truely enjoyed our stay at the Warwick Hotel in Denver. We were hoping for an early check in but the rooms were not available at the time we were wanting. The hotel staff took our luggage and called us when our room was ready. The next morning when we went to check out, the desk personell remembered our names, room number and other info which I thought was amazing considering the number of people staying at the hotel! I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rudolf's had a great breakfast menu and buffet.

Back to menu Return to top