Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 19, 2011

Definitely staying here again!

We had a great time at the Warwick. We loved the rooftop pool and the private balcony was a plus. We hung out at the bar for a bit before going out for dinner and the service was great. We also really enjoyed the front desk staff. They had great dinner & dessert recommendations. The room was prefect. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was nice, great TV and the Ipod alarm clock was a nice plus. Everything was very clean and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel to people traveling to Denver. It's location is great (very close to 16th st. mall, Lodo, the convention center, the state capital, the Pepsi Center and Coors Field). We were able to walk everywhere and didn't move our car once during our weekend visit. I really can not think of anything I did not like about the Warwick hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go to the D Bar. It is about a 15 minute walk from the Warwick on 17th St. It is a dessert bar with great coffee, cocktails and of course DESSERT.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Earls
Business
Roseburg, OR
Jul 18, 2011

Warwick Denver Downtown

I stayed at the Warwick for business. It was conveniently located, walking distance to my seminar as well as shops and restaurants. They have a free towncar that will drive you within a few miles. They helped me find restaurants and gave me a map of the area. The room had a nice balcony, and the fridge was stocked with soda, beer, and hard alcohol, and there were snacks (I didn't use them, but it was nice to have in the room). It was a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk with you cab driver, the towncar driver, the hotel clerk, any local you run into and ask them where to go and what to do. Everyone is very friendly and seem happy to live in Denver and want to share fun things too see and do.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterford, WI
Jul 18, 2011

The staff was very helpful.

We started our vacation in Denver, then drove to the beautiful mountains. We ended ou week trip back in Denver staying again at the Warwick. I will recommend this fine hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x_filez
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 10, 2011

Warwick was great!

The price for the same room jumped up $50 from Sunday to Monday. The pictures of the hotel rooms are nicer than the room itself. Parking was 26 bucks a night which we didn't learn until we got there. Hotel charges for Internet access. Mini-fridge was locked and we had to request a key to get anything out of it. Other than that, the room was big, King bed was very comfortable, the decor was of a luxurious style, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 16th St Mall was so close we walked down there each night and had an awesome time. Also, there is public parking for 14 bucks per night within walking distance of the hotel. That's almost half of what the hotel charges.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Place

Spent the night in Denver vs. driving back to Colorado Springs after dropping daughter off at DIA for late night flight. Had meeting in Denver next day so though I'd spend the night. Nice rooms with balcony and large bathtub made for a nice evening. Wish I would have been aware of rooftop swimming pool out of order. Hard to belief especially in July when it was very much needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 6, 2011

Disappointed

Found out the pool was closed indefinately which was the reason we booked there I found out a day before we checked in so it was too late to cancel. The hotel said it had been closed for weeks. They offered free WiFi this time. I booked the Junior Suite, got a handicapped room with no balcony, or large windows for view, no waterfall shower, hair drier cord was barely 15 inches long. [...]Homeless people slept in the park across the street at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good place to eat!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2011

A break from the norm

The stay was absolutely awesome. Very nice theme to the place. The room itself was spacious, had a balcony/patio like area to relax on. Bathroom was fairly good too. Overall a very good experience for the price. My only gripe was the parking. Only valet parking is available. In this part of Denver...it's difficult to find Any parking. $26 to valet park overnight. Which for me was just from 11:50pm to 7am Ouch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 30, 2011

Deceptively Nice

Hotel is deceptively nice. From the outside and parking lot, I expected a bad experience. However the hotel room and staff were excellent. Spacious, comfortable and modern room within walking distance of everything downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SageNicole
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2011

What a great location!

This hotel was fabulous. My favorite things were the heated roof top pool with a bar, the bed and linens, the decor, the huge balcony with great city view and the huge walk in closet. The main reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of an ominous sound that could have been the elevator shaft or wind rolling through the building but it was a constant sound and it kept me up at night. It's the same frequency morning and night and once you fall asleep it won't wake you, it's just falling asleep to this rushing sound that provokes a little worry. Ask for a robe and slippers before you go to the pool area! The concierge guys out front are GREAT resources and super helpful. If you plan on utilizing the local shuttle service get in early. We ended up renting a car, it's $26 valet overnight and $15 at the parking garage next door. On street parking is possible on the weekends but during the day it's a 2 hour or 30 minute max. You can get to Uptown, Capital Hill and 16th St. Mall easily by foot from the Warwick. I would highly recommend this hotel for GLBT guests since it is close to many gay bars, restaurants and is a super gay friendly neighborhood. We happened to be staying at the Warwick during Gay Pride weekend and it was packed. Service remained fantastic to the very end! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own water bottle or succumb to $5 bottle Fuji water in the room! And if you are not from Denver bring allergy meds- it will get ya!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sterling2727
Business
Denver CO
Jun 21, 2011

Outstanding!

Best service. Great view. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top