Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Westin Denver Downtown

4 stars
1672 Lawrence Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Denver at it's finest!

Amaze-Ballz!!! Our room was large and super clean. See full review

  • ColoHoneyBadger
  • Jul 8, 2014
Prime Location

Perfect location. 16th Street mall is right down the street. All of the popular nightspots are... See full review

  • Single Greatest
  • Jan 2, 2014
Rocky mountain urban luxury with rooftop pool and classic dining
Renovated in 2009, the luxurious Westin Tabor Center is a short stroll from the renowned 16th Street pedestrian mall, Denver Performing Arts Center and Convention Center. Professional sports venues are also within walking distance. Awarded as Colorado's first green hotel, this AAA four diamond hotel boasts 32,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour room service, The Palm restaurant, a WestinWORKOUT Gym and a rooftop pool deck with a Jacuzzi offering mountain views.
Highlights
  • 4th floor rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Rockies
  • Slip into luxury at The Palm Restaurant, a classic New York style steakhouse
  • V's Lounge serves cocktails and appetizers in a cool atmosphere with polished stone floors and java-toned wood
  • Augusta Restaurant  offers breakfast buffet and made-to-order meals, Starbucks satiates coffee and pastry cravings
  • WestinWORKOUT Room features Reebok core training equipment, plus complimentary bottled water
Rooms

The Westin Tabor Center features 430 guest rooms, newly renovated in March 2009, plus 15 suites with city and mountains views from 19 floors. Rooms have 37-inch flat-screen TV, iPod and laptop interfacing. Signature Westin Heavenly Beds ensure a wonderful rest after a day in the mountains. Fresh, contemporary style is highlighted by a neutral color palette. The hotel maintains a green emphasis throughout, including recycling bins in rooms and other unique features. Special amenities include two Heavenly robes, an inviting shower and White Tea Aloe bath products by Bliss.

Features

Signature in-room spa treatments are a phenomenal service at The Westin Tabor Center. Treatments commence with a spa basket holding a flower, healthful treat and bottled water for non-negotiable relaxation. Choose a CD, plant-based aromatherapy oil and room spray for complete serenity.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • RTD Light Rail- 36 stations city-wide
Attractions
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet with 23 first-class function rooms uninterrupted by columns for flexible configurations
  • Onsite executive meeting specialist assists to create and cater ideal events

The Westin Denver Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7492 -104.9957
Area served
Aurora, Arvada, Brighton, Boulder, Broomfield, Central City, Commerce City, Englewood, Evergreen, Golden, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Loveland, Lakewood, Parker, Thornton, Wheat Ridge, Westminster
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny Lance
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Very Convenient and Classy

It was comfortable, classy and very convenient in what our plans were for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and watch big football games nearby.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Lisa K
Woodland Hills, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Deal/Location

Great location in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Lisa K
Woodland Hills, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Deal/Location

Great location in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver,CO
Mar 13, 2011

Horrible 4 (alledged) stars hotel

My friends and I decided to do a girls night out downtown. I booked the room [...] for double beds. When we checked in there was no problem but when we got to the room there was only one bed. The guy clearly saw all 3 adults at the counter but he didn't even mention that there was only one bed!! When I went back down to the counter the alledged manager told me they were all booked [...] Horrible. Then they didn't even apologize for my inconvenience. They eventually agreed to send a roll-away bed thats after I lost my temper with them. The director was to contact me in the room we were in. He called and offered to cancel our reservation if we weren't happy and that he could have some staff come up and pack for us. Wasn't that really thoughtful? Again no apology for the inconvenience or rudeness or even a offer of a free coffee or drink. Just a you can get the hell out type of attitude;you really want to start your weekend off like that. It was really shameful the way they treated us. I would never recommend anyone staying there unless you wanted to be treated like dirt and pay a lot of money to be treated that way. They also charge 26.00 a day for parking. It was an awful experience all in all and how in the hell they ever got a 4 star rating with a run down hotel like that I will never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver,CO
Mar 13, 2011

Horrible 4 (alledged) stars hotel

My friends and I decided to do a girls night out downtown. I booked the room [...] for double beds. When we checked in there was no problem but when we got to the room there was only one bed. The guy clearly saw all 3 adults at the counter but he didn't even mention that there was only one bed!! When I went back down to the counter the alledged manager told me they were all booked [...] Horrible. Then they didn't even apologize for my inconvenience. They eventually agreed to send a roll-away bed thats after I lost my temper with them. The director was to contact me in the room we were in. He called and offered to cancel our reservation if we weren't happy and that he could have some staff come up and pack for us. Wasn't that really thoughtful? Again no apology for the inconvenience or rudeness or even a offer of a free coffee or drink. Just a you can get the hell out type of attitude;you really want to start your weekend off like that. It was really shameful the way they treated us. I would never recommend anyone staying there unless you wanted to be treated like dirt and pay a lot of money to be treated that way. They also charge 26.00 a day for parking. It was an awful experience all in all and how in the hell they ever got a 4 star rating with a run down hotel like that I will never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvsFella
Northern
Dec 30, 2010

Good

Arrived and self-parked, it was good parking underground considering it was a truck; cautious of low ceilings. Check-in went well, very attractive lobby. From the elevator up? not overly impressive. The room had a nice large bay window with a good view of an office building and a glimpse of the mountain. It was a good view of Invesco Field though. Bed was large and firm with plenty of pillows and a warm comforter. Bathroom was nothing more than a normal hotel bathroom with marble-style counters. Was pretty sure the room was described with a "heavenly bath" with more attractive details. Nonetheless, the location was good for downtown activities and the staff was friendly as well as courteous. I would stay there again but with a greater idea of what I would have for amenities from experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Palm restaurant was amazing, as well as many other eateries nearby.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvsFella
Northern
Dec 30, 2010

Good

Arrived and self-parked, it was good parking underground considering it was a truck; cautious of low ceilings. Check-in went well, very attractive lobby. From the elevator up? not overly impressive. The room had a nice large bay window with a good view of an office building and a glimpse of the mountain. It was a good view of Invesco Field though. Bed was large and firm with plenty of pillows and a warm comforter. Bathroom was nothing more than a normal hotel bathroom with marble-style counters. Was pretty sure the room was described with a "heavenly bath" with more attractive details. Nonetheless, the location was good for downtown activities and the staff was friendly as well as courteous. I would stay there again but with a greater idea of what I would have for amenities from experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Palm restaurant was amazing, as well as many other eateries nearby.

Back to menu Return to top