Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

The Westin Denver Downtown

4 stars
View map of 1672 Lawrence Street, 1672 Lawrence Street, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Loved It!!

I traveled for business and surprisingly enjoyed every second of the trip. Fantastic hotel in a... See full review

  • Blaze
  • May 11, 2009
Excellent location, value, & stay

Our daughter's college graduation prompted our visit to Denver. The hotel staff was courteous,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Located in renowned Lower Downtown Denver, were a stroll away from the 16th Street pedestrian mall, Denver Center for Performing Arts, Convention Center, museums, and entertainment. Were also within walking distance of professional sports venues. Awarded Colorados first “Green Hotel” designation, our Four Diamond hotel boasts 32,000 square feet of meeting space, healthful catering menus, New York-based steakhouse The Palm, a WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, and a roof pool with stunning mountain views. Maximize energy and productivity in one of our 430 guest rooms and suites that offer city and mountain views from 19 floors, 37” flat-screen LCD TVs, iPod and laptop interfacing capabilities, and signature style featuring the Heavenly® Bed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7492 -104.9957
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 40.23, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian G.
Couples
littleton
Aug 4, 2015

worse weekend stay ever

I had about the worse stay i've ever had in any hotel. The staff was incredibly rude and abrasive. There was an event going on which was not advertised and closed all the areas off for normal use, they had a sign up front that said they had other options but I was never offered another option. Room was dirty and smelled as the last quest was a heavy smoker. even found ashes around the window. TV didn't work correctly and kept shutting off after about 10 mins, no one ever fixed it. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon Travlers
Business
Oregon
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location but Poor Amenities

The hotel had a fantastic central location. The room was very small and not real clean. I was shocked to figure out that the only refrigerator was the 'honor bar'. Normally rather than paying $4.00 for a can of Pepsi I would grab a 6-pack of soda and some water from a local store and keep it cool in the fridge. There wasn't a microwave to even warm up left-overs. Also there wasn't a sink other than the bathroom. I would also like to say that I question cleanliness when the main window is covered in finger and face prints. In the bathroom both the backside of the door and the magnifying mirror had make-up covered finger prints, so they were obviously not even wiped off. I found a bobby-pin in the center of the floor and a little yellow un-identified pill on the shelf under the bathroom sink. On the second day when the maid came in, she didn't even remove our soiled glasses or empty soda can, she just left it sitting on the little table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 6, 2011

Excellent location, value, & stay

Our daughter's college graduation prompted our visit to Denver. The hotel staff was courteous, professional. Room, bed was comfortable, clean. We opted to enjoy the breakfast buffet one morning and were disappointed that the watermelon tasted spoiled, even though the other fruit items were fresh. The potatoes were dry & flavorless. Oatmeal was bland. Unfortunate for a fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose The Palms for lunch one day, and although it was expensive (for a soup & salad lunch), it was enjoyable. For dinner, we chose Oceanaire, about 2 blocks on 14th & Arapahoe? Delicious food, courteous staff and pleasant atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
well worn traveler
Couples
Arkansas
Feb 21, 2011

Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Room was immaculate and well-appointed. Great location and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rack & Rye (a gastropub) is a short walk. Great food.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blaze
Business
Tampa Bay
May 11, 2009

Loved It!!

I traveled for business and surprisingly enjoyed every second of the trip. Fantastic hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top