Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Westin Denver Downtown

4 stars
1672 Lawrence Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Great location for our trip to Denver to see LIGHTS!!

Booked this hotel when I bought our tickets to see LIGHTS at the Summit Music Hall. Little did I... See full review

  • KatyZ
  • Nov 10, 2014
Denver at it's finest!

Amaze-Ballz!!! Our room was large and super clean. See full review

  • ColoHoneyBadger
  • Jul 8, 2014
Rocky mountain urban luxury with rooftop pool and classic dining
Renovated in 2009, the luxurious Westin Tabor Center is a short stroll from the renowned 16th Street pedestrian mall, Denver Performing Arts Center and Convention Center. Professional sports venues are also within walking distance. Awarded as Colorado's first green hotel, this AAA four diamond hotel boasts 32,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour room service, The Palm restaurant, a WestinWORKOUT Gym and a rooftop pool deck with a Jacuzzi offering mountain views.
Highlights
  • 4th floor rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Rockies
  • Slip into luxury at The Palm Restaurant, a classic New York style steakhouse
  • V's Lounge serves cocktails and appetizers in a cool atmosphere with polished stone floors and java-toned wood
  • Augusta Restaurant  offers breakfast buffet and made-to-order meals, Starbucks satiates coffee and pastry cravings
  • WestinWORKOUT Room features Reebok core training equipment, plus complimentary bottled water
Rooms

The Westin Tabor Center features 430 guest rooms, newly renovated in March 2009, plus 15 suites with city and mountains views from 19 floors. Rooms have 37-inch flat-screen TV, iPod and laptop interfacing. Signature Westin Heavenly Beds ensure a wonderful rest after a day in the mountains. Fresh, contemporary style is highlighted by a neutral color palette. The hotel maintains a green emphasis throughout, including recycling bins in rooms and other unique features. Special amenities include two Heavenly robes, an inviting shower and White Tea Aloe bath products by Bliss.

Features

Signature in-room spa treatments are a phenomenal service at The Westin Tabor Center. Treatments commence with a spa basket holding a flower, healthful treat and bottled water for non-negotiable relaxation. Choose a CD, plant-based aromatherapy oil and room spray for complete serenity.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • RTD Light Rail- 36 stations city-wide
Attractions
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet with 23 first-class function rooms uninterrupted by columns for flexible configurations
  • Onsite executive meeting specialist assists to create and cater ideal events

The Westin Denver Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7492 -104.9957
Area served
Aurora, Arvada, Brighton, Boulder, Broomfield, Central City, Commerce City, Englewood, Evergreen, Golden, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Loveland, Lakewood, Parker, Thornton, Wheat Ridge, Westminster
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Mar 13, 2011

Horrible 4 (alledged) stars hotel

My friends and I decided to do a girls night out downtown. I booked the room [...] for double beds. When we checked in there was no problem but when we got to the room there was only one bed. The guy clearly saw all 3 adults at the counter but he didn't even mention that there was only one bed!! When I went back down to the counter the alledged manager told me they were all booked [...] Horrible. Then they didn't even apologize for my inconvenience. They eventually agreed to send a roll-away bed thats after I lost my temper with them. The director was to contact me in the room we were in. He called and offered to cancel our reservation if we weren't happy and that he could have some staff come up and pack for us. Wasn't that really thoughtful? Again no apology for the inconvenience or rudeness or even a offer of a free coffee or drink. Just a you can get the hell out type of attitude;you really want to start your weekend off like that. It was really shameful the way they treated us. I would never recommend anyone staying there unless you wanted to be treated like dirt and pay a lot of money to be treated that way. They also charge 26.00 a day for parking. It was an awful experience all in all and how in the hell they ever got a 4 star rating with a run down hotel like that I will never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Westin Hotel in Denver

The bathroom was pitch dark because the over head light was blown out, the first light coming into the room was blown out, so that lamp couldn't be used. There is no cable T.V. unless you pay for EACH CHANNEL separately ($2.99 and up per channel) and even then there's only a selection of maybe 5 or 6. Hotel Parking is $21 a night - - WAY Overpriced!!! I'd already been warned that this hotel habitually double charges for parking, so I checked my credit card statement as soon as I could after checking out. Sure Enough!!! They double charged me and a $42 charge was posted on my credit card account. I called on a Monday and they assured me they would correct it and email me confirmation. By Friday I had not received any credit posted to my card, nor the email confirmation, so I had to call them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street Mall is right there.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon Travlers
Business
Oregon
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location but Poor Amenities

The hotel had a fantastic central location. The room was very small and not real clean. I was shocked to figure out that the only refrigerator was the 'honor bar'. Normally rather than paying $4.00 for a can of Pepsi I would grab a 6-pack of soda and some water from a local store and keep it cool in the fridge. There wasn't a microwave to even warm up left-overs. Also there wasn't a sink other than the bathroom. I would also like to say that I question cleanliness when the main window is covered in finger and face prints. In the bathroom both the backside of the door and the magnifying mirror had make-up covered finger prints, so they were obviously not even wiped off. I found a bobby-pin in the center of the floor and a little yellow un-identified pill on the shelf under the bathroom sink. On the second day when the maid came in, she didn't even remove our soiled glasses or empty soda can, she just left it sitting on the little table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buggles
Business
Routt, CO
Feb 18, 2012

Less than I expected

I'm a $50 a night kinda guy as far as hotels go...so when I spent nearly $200 for our room at the Westin, I expected a bit more. Everything was an extra charge...from $4 cans of soda in the minibar (no vending machines, etc on premises), to the weak drinks at the bar (which closed at quite an early hour for a Saturday night), there was always something more to buy. "Guest Parking" as it was labeled, cost another $24 ($19 with our guest discount) as the Westin does not own their parking lot, and does not readily inform customers of this. There was an open (not cracked, but wide open, half empty) soda in our fridge upon arrival. No trash bags in the trash cans, which my wife inquired about, and was told "someone will be right up to fix that"...never happened. I hate to complain this much, it wasn't like the place was awful or anything, I'll just try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chau Brazilian Steakhouse...oh yeah

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naomi da shadow
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 25, 2013

Not too impressive

The location was great for our purposes. But the staff was "cold" and actually unfriendly. Not too helpful. However, housekeeping was good and attentive. Of course, I guessed that this hotel was a "business" hotel and we were there as first time visitors to Denver. But I would come back again but request queen doubles. Do they have queen doubles? Of course, we are from Hawaii and used to giving and getting the Aloha spirit with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larimer Street

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Mar 6, 2010

honeymoon

When we checked into the hotel there was a bottle of personal lubrication in the dresser, which was extremely NASTY!! The food was EXTREMELY over priced and not very big portions. We paid 67$ for breakfast for 2 people and it was gross. I dont think that we will ever be staying at the Westin again. It was our honeymoon and it felt like another day at a cheesy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 28, 2009

Should have been better

I had to stop in denver for business and I was excited to stay at the Westin because of their ratings. It was okayyyyyy...but several things just annoyed me and I don't think I would pay personally (I'm here on business) to stay at this establishment. They double charged me for the internet (why should I even have to pay?) my room was located near a street band and awful music was blasting late into the evening, and there were pubic hairs all over the bathroom. Ew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of cute restaurants a few blocks away with european-esque patio seating.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvsFella
Business
Northern
Dec 30, 2010

Good

Arrived and self-parked, it was good parking underground considering it was a truck; cautious of low ceilings. Check-in went well, very attractive lobby. From the elevator up? not overly impressive. The room had a nice large bay window with a good view of an office building and a glimpse of the mountain. It was a good view of Invesco Field though. Bed was large and firm with plenty of pillows and a warm comforter. Bathroom was nothing more than a normal hotel bathroom with marble-style counters. Was pretty sure the room was described with a "heavenly bath" with more attractive details. Nonetheless, the location was good for downtown activities and the staff was friendly as well as courteous. I would stay there again but with a greater idea of what I would have for amenities from experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Palm restaurant was amazing, as well as many other eateries nearby.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPMN
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

highs and lows

The concierge was great ! But...we stayed Thursday-Sunday. On Thursday and Friday (when I'd expect people to be out and about early), no cleaning until late afternoon. But on Saturday and Sunday morning, we got repeated housekeeping knocks from 9 a.m. until we vacated the room each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Overall Good Value,Get What You Pay For

Overall, we had a good experience at the Westin Tabor Center. To start with the good, the location of this hotel is fantastic, it is right in the middle of downtown Denver so you can walk anywhere. The rooms are remodeled (I will add that it is an obvious remodel, not the highest quality) and are spacious enough. The staff were friendly upon check-in, we requested a room on a higher floor with a view and they accommodated this request and our view was great. The pool area is great (both indoor and outdoor) and it has a great sun deck. Also, the fitness center is awesome (large and updated with free weights) complete with a 1/2 basketball court. We did, however, have some complaints about this hotel/our stay. There is a charge to use internet (although it wasn't specified initially in our booking), and most hotels have done away with this charge. We called the travel website we booked through and they actually called the hotel for us to waive this charge. Also, although the view is nice, I would NOT recommend a room facing West! There is a parking garage across the street from the hotel that makes an EXTREMELY loud beeping noise each time a car exits (which is every 1-3 minutes, sometimes more often) that happens 24 hours, and the windows are not sound proof at all so you can hear this obnoxious noise constantly throughout the day and night. We were on the 15th floor and we could still hear the noise really loud 24/7. Also, the hot tub is extremely small, although it says the capacity is 7, I don't think that more than 3 adults could comfortable fit in there. Also, if you move anything from your mini-fridge you will be automatically charged for it (there are sensors in the fridge that can tell if something has been moved). It took some sorting out at checkout to get these charges reversed. I would also add that some areas of the remodel were definitely ignored- the bathrooms in particular were still outdated, but functional. The parking is expensive, but that is to be expected when you stay in a downtown hotel. In addition, the elevators are very old and slow and stop many times before taking you down to the lobby. Overall it was a good stay and while we have some complaints, we got a good deal fairly last minute on the room so we felt that for the money we paid, it was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The PrimeBar across the street was great for a casual dinner and drinks!

Back to menu Return to top