Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1550 Court Place, 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
181 reviews
Great

Everything was as described. They even moved us when we requested a better view. Clean and convenient. See full review

  • Emma S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Taking full advantage of Downtown!

I reserved this room in order fully enjoy my night out in Downtown Denver. I LOVED the annual... See full review

  • Mitzi T.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Elevate your Rocky Mountain stay with modern sophistication
Guests have room to work and space to enjoy the mountain air at the Sheraton Denver. After a $70 million makeover, Sheraton offers 133,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and sophisticated guest rooms with a fresh feel. The hotel's location is ideal, situated on Denver's 16th Street mall with shopping, dining and nightlife. Decompress after a day of meetings at the new health and fitness gym or unwind at one of the appealing on-site restaurants.
Highlights:
  • 48 meeting rooms with 133,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • 1,231 guest rooms and 82 suites with chic, sophisticated aesthetic
  • State-of-the-art fitness facility offers video On Demand workouts and online training, plus new equipment
  • Assortment of dining and lounge options blend extravagance, tradition and modernism 
Rooms:

Each room at the Sheraton has been transformed into a modern oasis of comfort and luxury. Wind down on a Sweet Sleeper bed while catching the game on a flat-screen TV or finish a last-minute project on the fully-functional desk from the comfort of an ergonomic office chair.  Decor in each room is modern chic with dark wood, an earthy color palette and red accents.  The Sheraton is 100% smoke-free and offers wireless high-speed Internet access to guests for $10.72 USD per day.   

Features:

Keep your body fit at the modern health and fitness facility with equipment and exercise options that exceed most modern gyms. Video On Demand workouts allow fitness fanatics to work out in several different disciplines on their own schedule.  After your workout, head to the new rooftop pool deck to enjoy panoramic views of Denver. 

Transportation:
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Coors Field- major league baseball (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert and sports venue (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business:
  • Meeting and exhibit space for groups of 10 to 3,000 guests
  • 133,000 feet of flexible function space
  • Blocks from the Colorado Convention Center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed from 20 April to 22 May for deck resurfacing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7422 -104.989
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 40.23, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • City Park: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Zoup!
Dine inside or out at this casual eatery where a rotating menu of handcrafted soups keeps things fresh and fast. Sandwiches and salads round out the menu of light fare, which includes low-fat, gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegetarian options.
16Mix
Enjoy small plates and creative cocktails from our private patio in the heart of downtown Denver on the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, or inside a sumptuously appointed, welcoming space.
15|FIFTY Restaurant & Lounge
One of Denver’s premiere dining destinations, 15|FIFTY Restaurant & Lounge serves an infinitely appealing breakfast buffet and dinner menu designed to tempt every palette.
Yard House
For the city’s best craft beers, look no further than Yard House, a casual yet refined eatery and home to an extensive array of specialty ales and lagers.
Peet's Coffee & Tea
Salads, wraps, and Sherabuns—our homemade cinnamon buns—are on offer at Peet's, where guests are invited to linger at indoor and outdoor seating. Natural light floods the popular spot from windows overlooking the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall.
Katie Mullen's Irish Restaurant & Pub
Katie Mullen's Irish Restaurant & Pub offers an inviting blend of traditional Irish fare with classic American favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma S.
Business
Dallas
Apr 6, 2015

Great

Everything was as described. They even moved us when we requested a better view. Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles K.
Business
Westminster
Apr 6, 2015

Convention time in Denver

I reserved this room for guests from Taiwan. Check in was fast, did notice there was an annexe. Room was in the main building. There was mention where the hotel was renovated, smelled musty, promised a good view, saw a building and not the mountains. Overpriced for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi T.
Business
Aurora
Mar 16, 2015

Taking full advantage of Downtown!

I reserved this room in order fully enjoy my night out in Downtown Denver. I LOVED the annual Burlesque Festival show at the Paramount and partied the night away afterwards without having to worry about driving home. My stay was really affordable and completely worth every penny spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isidro82
Business
Craig
Feb 19, 2015

Not good

Reason we picked this place was for the location and we had a event near here to attend. I booked room online and when we checked in the beds were not even made and room was not clean. After calling front desk they wanted us to wait for housekeeping instead of giving us another room! After 15 minutes of waiting we demanded another room, ended up getting smaller room ( same size beds). Staff was polite for the most part but seemed overwhelmed. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penne
Business
Durango
Feb 14, 2015

Yes Concert

great hotel will definitely stay here again. It was very close the the Paramount theater and loved having The Yardhouse in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penne
Business
Durango
Jan 7, 2015

YES Concert

we were in town to see YES at the Paramount so this hotel was within walking distance and having the Yardhouse attached was an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
Greenbrier
Jan 5, 2015

great weekend getaway!

Hotel was in a great location and the staff was friendly and on the spot. I have traveled a lot and would recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rootbeerfloat
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable and clean

Stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed was very nice. We were on the 21st floor which gave a spectacular view of the city and mountains beyond. We enjoyed the club level perks as well. We will probably stay here again in the future. Parking was more than we would have liked to pay, but there were no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooke H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Poor Service

Hotel was good location but staff was not on the same page. For a four day trip our room never got cleaned, maids were unaware of what the front desk knew about the situation and spoke little to no english. Was also not pleased that they would show up like before 8 am on the day we were checking out at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Govanna M.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great stay for a great price

Went on a Saturday and the hotel as nice enough to let us check in early. I loved the location and the restaurants inside the hotel. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top