Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
127 reviews
Great for meeting

Convention center, mall and restaurant are all close. See full review

  • Apsmarch
  • Mar 3, 2014
Stay in Denver

It was a great overall experience staying at the Sheraton hotel. See full review

  • Jay R S
  • Jan 13, 2014
Elevate your Rocky Mountain stay with modern sophistication
Guests have room to work and space to enjoy the mountain air at the Sheraton Denver. After a $70 million makeover, Sheraton offers 133,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and sophisticated guest rooms with a fresh feel. The hotel's location is ideal, situated on Denver's 16th Street mall with shopping, dining and nightlife. Decompress after a day of meetings at the new health and fitness gym or unwind at one of the appealing on-site restaurants.
Highlights:
  • 48 meeting rooms with 133,000 square feet of renovated meeting and banquet space
  • 1,231 guest rooms and 82 suites recently renovated with a chic, sophisticated aesthetic
  • State-of-the-art fitness facility offers video On Demand workouts and online training, plus new equipment
  • Assortment of dining and lounge options blend extravagance, tradition and modernism 
Rooms:

Each room at the Sheraton has been transformed into a modern oasis of comfort and luxury. Wind down on a Sweet Sleeper bed while catching the game on a flat-screen TV or finish a last-minute project on the fully-functional desk from the comfort of an ergonomic office chair.  D├ęcor in each room is modern chic with dark wood, an earthy color palette and red accents.  The Sheraton is 100% smoke-free and offers wireless high-speed Internet access to guests for $10.72 USD per day.   

Features:

Keep your body fit at the modern health and fitness facility with equipment and exercise options that exceed most modern gyms. Video On Demand workouts allow fitness fanatics to work out in several different disciplines on their own schedule.  After your workout, head to the new rooftop pool deck to enjoy panoramic views of Denver. 

Transportation:
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Coors Field- major league baseball (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert and sports venue (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business:
  • Meeting and exhibit space for groups of 10 to 3,000 guests
  • 133,000 feet of flexible function space
  • Blocks from the Colorado Convention Center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed from 20 April to 22 May for deck resurfacing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7422 -104.989
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • City Park: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MamaBear Emily
Anaheim, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Great place to stay downtown

I was staying here with my 10-month-old. The location was fantastic and the staff very helpful. The maids even offered extra hand towels for me when they saw the baby, which was so helpful! My only complaint is that the mattress was very soft and the pillows very squishy. I tend to prefer a firm mattress and I'm a side-sleeper, so I kept waking up with pillow in my face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Denver Children's Museum was wonderful for my little crawler! He had a blast, and so did I!

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Apsmarch
Business
Denver
Mar 3, 2014

Great for meeting

Convention center, mall and restaurant are all close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Colorado Weekender
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 5, 2014

Great Location

The location is a perfect downtown location. The staff is accommodating and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Sleep Molly
LA
Jan 21, 2014

No security

staff was great, room was ordinary but no security in sight. Had a horrible first night stay, people were knocking on the wrong rooms for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Jessica Jaszk
Melbourne, FL
Jan 21, 2014

Very nice and great price

Hotel was very nice with a great price. Located in downtown close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Jay R S
Greeley, CO
Jan 13, 2014

Stay in Denver

It was a great overall experience staying at the Sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
jpdogma
NYC
Jan 6, 2014

Great Stay at a terrific downtown location

I booked a room at the Sheraton after a stay in Vail on the way back to the airport. The hotel is large, contemporary, friendly, and the location leaves one with plenty to do and eat nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have brunch at the Jelly Cafe. You won't regret it.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Buddy 167
Houston, Texas
Jan 4, 2014

Downtown Sheraton Denver

The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, movies and the FREE bus shuttle taking you along the mall route. The staff was awesome with any request we made. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Lanice Lou
Dallas, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

NYE with Friends

Location of the hotel was excellent and we rode on the Mall Ride several times a day to get wherever we were going. We booked this trip back in October and I called the day before we left to see if we could have our 3 rooms close by or at least on the same floor and they were able to make that happen! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We went and ate at Snooze and it was FABULOUS! Best food and service we experienced on our trip. It's worth the wait and they will even send you a text message when your table is available.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
newyears
colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Good enough

For a new years even night out the room was clean.. ready on time and located conveniantly. But for the price paid.. over $200... there are other hotels with higher quality rooms out there to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top