Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1550 Court Place, 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Den traveler
Business
Denver Mts
Feb 11, 2013

Great location

Great Location for business travel , lots of places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Graet Irish bar on 1st floor and near the Promanade , step form 16th street Ped Mall

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisadb
Business
Denver
Feb 11, 2013

not a good deal

I used this site to book this same hotel for New Years Eve this year and was very happy so I made it a priority to stay here for Valentines Day. I was very disappointed. The room assigned was across the street in another building and was half the quality of the room we stayed in before. This time our room lacked a mini fridge which we were expecting, to few pillows and towels, no complimentry product in the bathroom, incomplete coffee set up. Both rooms were the same rate but vastly different! The view of 16th st mall was pretty and the staff is always amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellingtons for Brunch, five star dining, very close.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frontier Employee
Business
Williston ND
Feb 11, 2013

Clean your room

We came to a room that on the surface was beautiful, but upon further inspection was found lacking. We had bread crumbs in our bed, at least I hope it was only bread crumbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1111
Business
colorado
Feb 6, 2013

Comfort in theCity

It was in a very convienent location next to many different kinds of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCV1975
Business
Salt lake city
Jan 20, 2013

Handy Downtown Location

Easy check in and great room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisadb
Business
Denver
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve

Fantastic Hotel in the middle of all the excitement! I booked the room online the night before at a very affordable price for the quality of the hotel. The bed and linens were dreamy. The staff was very accomodating despite the amount of guests arriving. There was a wait of about 90 minutes to check in which seemed a little miss managed. I will definantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannydman
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 15, 2012

Great Locatiom

Hotel is a little odd with its two towers; it felt like a maze at times. The rooms are nice but the bathrooms are small. The location is perfect for dowtown activities and the hotel bars are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Yard House is your best bet over local restarants.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Another Salesman
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Great for business, Club Level is nice

Stayed there for 2 nights. Definitely an odd setup in that you have a long walk through the bowels and over to the tower, but very nice facility and the club level is nice. I was more attracted to the fact that you had a private business center in the club throughout the day and night if you didn't want to be locked up in the room. I'm sure it could fill up at busier times, but it was never half full during my stay. Breakfast was not extravagant but perfect for me as I eat light in the mornings. Plenty of fresh cut fruit and your normal choice of bagels, English muffins, and toast. No eggs, biscuits, and bacon but great coffee and fresh squeezed juices. Rooms on 21-22 are definitely smaller it seemed like, I was in a single king and it was perfect for me but wouldn't handle a family or whatever. Bathrooms are small. Since it's an older building the window dormers are not friendly to the skyline, but that's not that big of an issue for me. Overall I'd stay there again, it was my first business trip to Denver and many of the hotels I looked at I later found to be quite a ways off the beaten path. The Sheraton is curbside to the free buses that run you anywhere on the 16th street mall, and the only money I wasted was on the rental car that i paid $30 per day to sit in the parking garage, I might look into an airport shuttle next time, that'd save $260 on the trip. If you are there for business ask about the club level. I think by the time you factor in free breakfast, free Starbuck's Coffee, free wifi, and some other add-ons it's worth it to be up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy customer 79
Business
Aurora,Colorado
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for after wedding

Nice hotel- great location- would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Engineer Dude
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jul 8, 2012

Here Are the Facts, You Decide.....

Checked into room 504, in the Tower Building. $24.00 per day to park. Room was clean, but no refrigerator and no free Wifi. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a loud rock band. Called Customer Services, and was told it was from the bar. When I asked why we were being awakened, I was connected to "Security" which basically pretended like it needed to be investigated. Waited about 10 minutes, with no response. Called back to Customer Services and said the room was unacceptable. They moved us to the 15th floor, on the opposite side of the building. This room was quiet. During checkout the next day, I related our experience to the Front Desk Supervisor. She was rude, condescending and short, and acted like I was an inconvenience. They refunded the $24.00 parking fee. My thought..... is this what you expect from a $160.00 a night hotel room? In short, this was the worst night I have ever spent in any hotel at any price. I will never book another room at any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street Pedestrian Mall is a nice combination of shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

Back to menu Return to top