Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1550 Court Place, 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannydman
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 15, 2012

Great Locatiom

Hotel is a little odd with its two towers; it felt like a maze at times. The rooms are nice but the bathrooms are small. The location is perfect for dowtown activities and the hotel bars are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Yard House is your best bet over local restarants.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Another Salesman
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Great for business, Club Level is nice

Stayed there for 2 nights. Definitely an odd setup in that you have a long walk through the bowels and over to the tower, but very nice facility and the club level is nice. I was more attracted to the fact that you had a private business center in the club throughout the day and night if you didn't want to be locked up in the room. I'm sure it could fill up at busier times, but it was never half full during my stay. Breakfast was not extravagant but perfect for me as I eat light in the mornings. Plenty of fresh cut fruit and your normal choice of bagels, English muffins, and toast. No eggs, biscuits, and bacon but great coffee and fresh squeezed juices. Rooms on 21-22 are definitely smaller it seemed like, I was in a single king and it was perfect for me but wouldn't handle a family or whatever. Bathrooms are small. Since it's an older building the window dormers are not friendly to the skyline, but that's not that big of an issue for me. Overall I'd stay there again, it was my first business trip to Denver and many of the hotels I looked at I later found to be quite a ways off the beaten path. The Sheraton is curbside to the free buses that run you anywhere on the 16th street mall, and the only money I wasted was on the rental car that i paid $30 per day to sit in the parking garage, I might look into an airport shuttle next time, that'd save $260 on the trip. If you are there for business ask about the club level. I think by the time you factor in free breakfast, free Starbuck's Coffee, free wifi, and some other add-ons it's worth it to be up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy customer 79
Business
Aurora,Colorado
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for after wedding

Nice hotel- great location- would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Engineer Dude
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jul 8, 2012

Here Are the Facts, You Decide.....

Checked into room 504, in the Tower Building. $24.00 per day to park. Room was clean, but no refrigerator and no free Wifi. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a loud rock band. Called Customer Services, and was told it was from the bar. When I asked why we were being awakened, I was connected to "Security" which basically pretended like it needed to be investigated. Waited about 10 minutes, with no response. Called back to Customer Services and said the room was unacceptable. They moved us to the 15th floor, on the opposite side of the building. This room was quiet. During checkout the next day, I related our experience to the Front Desk Supervisor. She was rude, condescending and short, and acted like I was an inconvenience. They refunded the $24.00 parking fee. My thought..... is this what you expect from a $160.00 a night hotel room? In short, this was the worst night I have ever spent in any hotel at any price. I will never book another room at any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street Pedestrian Mall is a nice combination of shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuiza
Business
Puerto rico
May 27, 2012

Business hotel

Good and beautiful city. Very close to lots of dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Creps &creps

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derm nurse
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

conference

Great meeting rooms. Well set up. Rooms were quiet and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Mike
Business
WI
Jan 31, 2012

Good

Good value if you need to be close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romermason
Business
Gillette, WY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good Hotel in general, with a few details

Very convenient hotel located on Downtown Denver, closely located to the Free Downtown Shuttle. The hotel is very well kept, a mix of modern and classic. The breakfast area is very good. On our stay apparently something atypical happened for breakfast, they got out of several items on the breakfast buffet, it took several minutes and several trips to the breakfast area in order to accomplish our breakfast. We have asked for an explanation and the Manager/Employees had apologized for the incident. The next day they had improved their logistics and we didn't have to go through the same. At all times the staff was attentive and open to our critics. Besides that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kevin Taylor at the Hotel Teatro, great fine dining experience, expect to leave a good bite of your money there too!!

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carchie
Business
Colorado
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

The Sheraton was in a great location with easy access to the 16th Street Mall and a ton of restaurants. It also has a great fitness room. Pool is also nice but it wasn't open since there was snow and ice around it. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top