Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
127 reviews
Great for meeting

Convention center, mall and restaurant are all close. See full review

  • Apsmarch
  • Mar 3, 2014
Stay in Denver

It was a great overall experience staying at the Sheraton hotel. See full review

  • Jay R S
  • Jan 13, 2014
Elevate your Rocky Mountain stay with modern sophistication
Guests have room to work and space to enjoy the mountain air at the Sheraton Denver. After a $70 million makeover, Sheraton offers 133,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and sophisticated guest rooms with a fresh feel. The hotel's location is ideal, situated on Denver's 16th Street mall with shopping, dining and nightlife. Decompress after a day of meetings at the new health and fitness gym or unwind at one of the appealing on-site restaurants.
Highlights:
  • 48 meeting rooms with 133,000 square feet of renovated meeting and banquet space
  • 1,231 guest rooms and 82 suites recently renovated with a chic, sophisticated aesthetic
  • State-of-the-art fitness facility offers video On Demand workouts and online training, plus new equipment
  • Assortment of dining and lounge options blend extravagance, tradition and modernism 
Rooms:

Each room at the Sheraton has been transformed into a modern oasis of comfort and luxury. Wind down on a Sweet Sleeper bed while catching the game on a flat-screen TV or finish a last-minute project on the fully-functional desk from the comfort of an ergonomic office chair.  D├ęcor in each room is modern chic with dark wood, an earthy color palette and red accents.  The Sheraton is 100% smoke-free and offers wireless high-speed Internet access to guests for $10.72 USD per day.   

Features:

Keep your body fit at the modern health and fitness facility with equipment and exercise options that exceed most modern gyms. Video On Demand workouts allow fitness fanatics to work out in several different disciplines on their own schedule.  After your workout, head to the new rooftop pool deck to enjoy panoramic views of Denver. 

Transportation:
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Coors Field- major league baseball (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert and sports venue (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business:
  • Meeting and exhibit space for groups of 10 to 3,000 guests
  • 133,000 feet of flexible function space
  • Blocks from the Colorado Convention Center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed from 20 April to 22 May for deck resurfacing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7422 -104.989
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • City Park: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
tao1959
Lubbock, TX
Jun 20, 2010

sheraton denver, quiet weekend

Hotel was quiet and clean. Proximity to 16th street mall and Coors field made everything within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Mrs. Greaser
West Virginia
May 31, 2010

sheraton downtown denver

Staying in the tower means a lot of walking. I wish I had known because we would have asked to stay NOT in the tower. As stated above, your toilet paper is the worst of any "nice" hotel I've ever had to use. Your shampoo is equally bad. Bad pillows. Good mattress and Good location to attend art festival. Great room service. Beautiful lobby. We came to Denver for fun. We travel 5- 6 times a year. This was our first Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlows was good.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
colorado
May 11, 2010

Good Stay

Our experience was very good, we were right on the 16th street mall and within 15 minutes of all the attractions we wanted to see, such as the zoo and botanical gardens. Staff was very helpful and always awnsered the guest service line quickly and friendly. Being that it was our first stay in such a hotel we had a good experience and have decided those beds are super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Denver Zoo and Botanical Gardens are lovely in the spring and summer time. Loved them.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

Sheraton Downtown Denver

Because we are members of the Starwood group, we expected some perks--like free wi-fi (Kimpton Hotels have this one), or a daily paper (most hotel/motels we stay in provide one), or something! We got nothing! And the ironing board and iron holder fell off the wall of the closet as I was taking the board off. Lucky I wasn't hurt, as the iron came tumbling toward me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great restaurants in the area!

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mason City IA
Mar 3, 2010

Great Stay

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Pueblo,CO.
Feb 13, 2010

the good and the bad

We paid for a suite and got a tiny room. This was our first time so we didnt think to ask if we were in the right room. make sure you get what you pay for. other then that everthing was great the lacation was great walked every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the 16th st. mall.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Denver bum
St Paul, MN
Feb 11, 2010

Sheraton Denver

really bad tempature control in the shower. Hot to Cold, hot to cold. TV was hard to change channel and bad reception on many HD channels. Really no Hot Tub in Denver. Boo. Room to small for the price and their rediculus security that only lest you get off at your floor from the elevator really makes it hard to visit friends on other floors. Pain in the butt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jan 25, 2010

Anniversary Stay

Close to everything downtown. 16th St Shuttle. Nicely Remodeled hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Shushu24
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2010

very nice, great service

we were in town to do a new years show and the place was packed, nonetheless, check in was fast, the room was large and clean. they have a pc section in the lobby were you can print your boarding passes which was nice. On check-out we were first told that it would take 1 hour to get the car out but we told the guy that we needed to get to the airport, he said he would take care of it and 20 min later we had a the car out and made it ok to our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

detectable eggs for bf was great right down the hotel. best eggs benedict.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
"AJ"
BRONCO CONTRY, DENVER COLORADO
Dec 21, 2009

WEEKEND DELIGHT

WE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFOR AND LIKE ALWAYS WE INJOY EVERYTHING THIS HOTEL HAS TO OFFER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top