Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1550 Court Place, 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
169 reviews
great weekend getaway!

Hotel was in a great location and the staff was friendly and on the spot. I have traveled a lot and... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Comfortable and clean

Stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed was very nice. We were on the 21st floor which... See full review

  • Rootbeerfloat
  • Jan 5, 2015
Elevate your Rocky Mountain stay with modern sophistication
Guests have room to work and space to enjoy the mountain air at the Sheraton Denver. After a $70 million makeover, Sheraton offers 133,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and sophisticated guest rooms with a fresh feel. The hotel's location is ideal, situated on Denver's 16th Street mall with shopping, dining and nightlife. Decompress after a day of meetings at the new health and fitness gym or unwind at one of the appealing on-site restaurants.
Highlights:
  • 48 meeting rooms with 133,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • 1,231 guest rooms and 82 suites with chic, sophisticated aesthetic
  • State-of-the-art fitness facility offers video On Demand workouts and online training, plus new equipment
  • Assortment of dining and lounge options blend extravagance, tradition and modernism 
Rooms:

Each room at the Sheraton has been transformed into a modern oasis of comfort and luxury. Wind down on a Sweet Sleeper bed while catching the game on a flat-screen TV or finish a last-minute project on the fully-functional desk from the comfort of an ergonomic office chair.  Decor in each room is modern chic with dark wood, an earthy color palette and red accents.  The Sheraton is 100% smoke-free and offers wireless high-speed Internet access to guests for $10.72 USD per day.   

Features:

Keep your body fit at the modern health and fitness facility with equipment and exercise options that exceed most modern gyms. Video On Demand workouts allow fitness fanatics to work out in several different disciplines on their own schedule.  After your workout, head to the new rooftop pool deck to enjoy panoramic views of Denver. 

Transportation:
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Colorado Convention Center (0.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Denver Center for the Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Coors Field- major league baseball (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center- major concert and sports venue (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business:
  • Meeting and exhibit space for groups of 10 to 3,000 guests
  • 133,000 feet of flexible function space
  • Blocks from the Colorado Convention Center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed from 20 April to 22 May for deck resurfacing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7422 -104.989
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 40.23, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.5 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.6 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.8 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • City Park: 2.2 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.7 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Zoup!
Dine inside or out at this casual eatery where a rotating menu of handcrafted soups keeps things fresh and fast. Sandwiches and salads round out the menu of light fare, which includes low-fat, gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegetarian options.
16Mix
Enjoy small plates and creative cocktails from our private patio in the heart of downtown Denver on the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, or inside a sumptuously appointed, welcoming space.
15|FIFTY Restaurant & Lounge
One of Denver’s premiere dining destinations, 15|FIFTY Restaurant & Lounge serves an infinitely appealing breakfast buffet and dinner menu designed to tempt every palette.
Yard House
For the city’s best craft beers, look no further than Yard House, a casual yet refined eatery and home to an extensive array of specialty ales and lagers.
Peet's Coffee & Tea
Salads, wraps, and Sherabuns—our homemade cinnamon buns—are on offer at Peet's, where guests are invited to linger at indoor and outdoor seating. Natural light floods the popular spot from windows overlooking the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall.
Katie Mullen's Irish Restaurant & Pub
Katie Mullen's Irish Restaurant & Pub offers an inviting blend of traditional Irish fare with classic American favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Another Salesman
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Great for business, Club Level is nice

Stayed there for 2 nights. Definitely an odd setup in that you have a long walk through the bowels and over to the tower, but very nice facility and the club level is nice. I was more attracted to the fact that you had a private business center in the club throughout the day and night if you didn't want to be locked up in the room. I'm sure it could fill up at busier times, but it was never half full during my stay. Breakfast was not extravagant but perfect for me as I eat light in the mornings. Plenty of fresh cut fruit and your normal choice of bagels, English muffins, and toast. No eggs, biscuits, and bacon but great coffee and fresh squeezed juices. Rooms on 21-22 are definitely smaller it seemed like, I was in a single king and it was perfect for me but wouldn't handle a family or whatever. Bathrooms are small. Since it's an older building the window dormers are not friendly to the skyline, but that's not that big of an issue for me. Overall I'd stay there again, it was my first business trip to Denver and many of the hotels I looked at I later found to be quite a ways off the beaten path. The Sheraton is curbside to the free buses that run you anywhere on the 16th street mall, and the only money I wasted was on the rental car that i paid $30 per day to sit in the parking garage, I might look into an airport shuttle next time, that'd save $260 on the trip. If you are there for business ask about the club level. I think by the time you factor in free breakfast, free Starbuck's Coffee, free wifi, and some other add-ons it's worth it to be up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy customer 79
Business
Aurora,Colorado
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for after wedding

Nice hotel- great location- would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Engineer Dude
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jul 8, 2012

Here Are the Facts, You Decide.....

Checked into room 504, in the Tower Building. $24.00 per day to park. Room was clean, but no refrigerator and no free Wifi. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a loud rock band. Called Customer Services, and was told it was from the bar. When I asked why we were being awakened, I was connected to "Security" which basically pretended like it needed to be investigated. Waited about 10 minutes, with no response. Called back to Customer Services and said the room was unacceptable. They moved us to the 15th floor, on the opposite side of the building. This room was quiet. During checkout the next day, I related our experience to the Front Desk Supervisor. She was rude, condescending and short, and acted like I was an inconvenience. They refunded the $24.00 parking fee. My thought..... is this what you expect from a $160.00 a night hotel room? In short, this was the worst night I have ever spent in any hotel at any price. I will never book another room at any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street Pedestrian Mall is a nice combination of shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuiza
Business
Puerto rico
May 27, 2012

Business hotel

Good and beautiful city. Very close to lots of dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Creps &creps

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derm nurse
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

conference

Great meeting rooms. Well set up. Rooms were quiet and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph0212
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Business Stay

Only request need shower cap, more bathroom amenities. bathroom a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Mike
Business
WI
Jan 31, 2012

Good

Good value if you need to be close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romermason
Business
Gillette, WY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good Hotel in general, with a few details

Very convenient hotel located on Downtown Denver, closely located to the Free Downtown Shuttle. The hotel is very well kept, a mix of modern and classic. The breakfast area is very good. On our stay apparently something atypical happened for breakfast, they got out of several items on the breakfast buffet, it took several minutes and several trips to the breakfast area in order to accomplish our breakfast. We have asked for an explanation and the Manager/Employees had apologized for the incident. The next day they had improved their logistics and we didn't have to go through the same. At all times the staff was attentive and open to our critics. Besides that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kevin Taylor at the Hotel Teatro, great fine dining experience, expect to leave a good bite of your money there too!!

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carchie
Business
Colorado
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

The Sheraton was in a great location with easy access to the 16th Street Mall and a ton of restaurants. It also has a great fitness room. Pool is also nice but it wasn't open since there was snow and ice around it. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roger b
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Odd place

Parking garage was a nightmare. Staff not confident at all mumbled. Then u check in have to stay across the street in the tower. Bathroom was so small. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars

Back to menu Return to top